May 2015 SBF

KalEl87

You can.

The other application would be crossed out once u selected a unit from Nov BTO or May SBF whichever is earlier..

What is ur scheduled date for May SBF?

Nov BTO results should be out in early Jan 2016..

My gf and I already went for the first appointment, selected a unit and paid the option fee for a May SOBF flat (due for second appointment and collection of keys in January 2016).

Will we still be able to ballot for November BTO, and should we get a good queue number, choose to give up our selected SOBF unit (along with the option fee) and go ahead with Nov BTO? Thanks in advance!

gsallll

My gf and I already went for the first appointment, selected a unit and paid the option fee for a May SOBF flat (due for second appointment and collection of keys in January 2016).

Will we still be able to ballot for November BTO, and should we get a good queue number, choose to give up our selected SOBF unit (along with the option fee) and go ahead with Nov BTO? Thanks in advance!

Dont think so o. When i went for selection, they did mention that once we pay the option fee for selection and if we forfeit, we are not allowed to bto or buy a house for 1 year. Something like that.

Gixxerfied

No u cant once u have booked a unit...

platopus

Once u select a unit. You forfeit will be barred from one year. Yesterday the hdb officer just warned me and wife.

gsallll

For my case it's like around ~14 appts each day ... Total 131 available flats & whole process took like 2 - 3 weeks ... Think as long as given a number, even if outside total available units - will be called once enough people infront drop off -

No selection today? Hahahas no appts or everyone give up lol

neohb84

Hi guys. I just saw woodlands 4 unit (5room) being booked. I queue no.70+ +×%÷_×+€÷

How u guys know how many ppl give up?

Thanks in advance

duckie_15

Why would you want to do that? Your SOBF number no good meh?

duckie_15

He already booked a unit from the last sobf exercise..

Probably dont like the unit booked and hope to have 2nd chance..:s13:

But like that waste $2000 leh. Money hard to earn wor... if really dun like, then in the first place shouldn't book lo

Gixxerfied

But like that waste $2000 leh. Money hard to earn wor... if really dun like, then in the first place shouldn't book lo

Waste $2k is one thing, the other problem is he would be barred from any application(BTO/SOBF/DBSS/EC) for a period of 1 year..So he wont be eligible for Nov launch anyway..

duckie_15

Btw, may i know when did u receive the selection packages? I still waiting for it.

The package arrived on 23 Oct. We didn't really login everday to check if we are being issued with a selection date. By the time we recieve the package, the selection date is already available online.

Midnight16

No selection today? Hahahas no appts or everyone give up lol

Today's last queue number is 83 - is it because HDB never update or really no one select ? Suddenly I feel.... Like funny leh.... Maybe Yk got problem ah ? Haha....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.