May 2015 SBF

gsallll

Share leh which 4 units.

Actually i also dk if i want boonlay one. Cus all low floor. If we go for yung kuang, we can get the high floors. And value of housing at yung kuang is higher than boonlay one due to developments in that area. So if you ask me value for money, i will maybe choose yk. Jurong that area of housing even for resale is much lower than taman jurong area.

And i think jurong lake there going to have a new hospital close to old tang dynasty. Which means value of housing there will increase also. Alot of condos and ECs upcoming in that area too.. future plan for that area seems much more promising

muahahahaz

I am looking at getting a 4 rm flat in ping yi greens. Anyone knows how come some of the units is 93sqm and some is 88sqm? Where does the difference comes from?

Clarence80

wonder if anyone whom already booked a flat(paid option) but gonna try for bidadari? just curious lah.. :D

Gixxerfied

wonder if anyone whom already booked a flat(paid option) but gonna try for bidadari? just curious lah.. :D

For??

Even if system allows u to proceed(I doubt so) after u've booked a unit, it will eventually sort them out and those who have a booked unit would be remove from the Q..

You might wana argue if system screws up and allows the application to go thru, issue u a ballot no..

What would happen if u decide to give up the earlier booked unit is,

Submit request to cancel flat application after booking a flat but before signing the Sales Agreement for Lease. > Option Fee Forfeited and then below,

If you have booked a flat under the March 2012 Build-To-Order and Sale of Balance Flats Exercises and onwards, you must wait out a one-year period from the date of cancellation of the application before you can apply or be included as an essential occupier for a:
new HDB flat

DBSS flat from developers
Executive Condominium unit from the developers
resale flat with CPF Housing Grant
resale flat that has been announced for SERS

For first-timer families

- Any additional chances accumulated from the previous unsuccessful applications will be set to zero.

thesal

I'm looking at the pricing and it seems that sobf is 10% more expensive than May BTO 2015 and 15% more expensive than the original launch.

Any idea how they price these flats? Thought they already "earned" from the deposit forfeited by previous owners.

Midnight16

Actually i also dk if i want boonlay one. Cus all low floor. If we go for yung kuang, we can get the high floors. And value of housing at yung kuang is higher than boonlay one due to developments in that area. So if you ask me value for money, i will maybe choose yk. Jurong that area of housing even for resale is much lower than taman jurong area.

And i think jurong lake there going to have a new hospital close to old tang dynasty. Which means value of housing there will increase also. Alot of condos and ECs upcoming in that area too.. future plan for that area seems much more promising

Boon Lay one finish earlier & Boon Lay shopping center is just beside - community center, wet market, Jurong point a few bus stop... I think is better then YK...

Gixxerfied

I'm looking at the pricing and it seems that sobf is 10% more expensive than May BTO 2015 and 15% more expensive than the original launch.

Any idea how they price these flats? Thought they already "earned" from the deposit forfeited by previous owners.

Not all sobf units is forfeited by launch applicants by the way..Few cases yes but nt alot..

Even if so, the deposit forfeited doesnt count into the potential yield of the unit..It's more for paperwork, manpower and time wasted.. :s13:

gsallll

Boon Lay one finish earlier & Boon Lay shopping center is just beside - community center, wet market, Jurong point a few bus stop... I think is better then YK...

Taman jurong food centre and community centre also few mins walk from YK only o. Hahahahas. And if you consider, the dist from boon lay view to jurong point is similar to that of yk to lakeside lo.
So what you say not v valid hahahahahas.

The thing about boon lay view is that it is at the exit from PIE. It will be v high traffic, very noisy and dusty. Plus now they are gonna build a lot of industrial buildings now at the google building side... laggi worse hahas. Yk side is more stable cus everything is already build up liao. If choose yk can get high floor units. If choose boonlay i can only take low floors o /: price wise also sama sama. But potential and resale value.. yk is better

roygiggs

Kallang/Whampoa SOBF

Hello,

Can any forum participants who have queue number of 1x for Kallang Whampoa 4room advise if they have yet to receive their HDB appt letter or had their HDB appt next tuesday? It was only I called HDB today that they informed me I had an appt on 29th Sept next tues, and my queue number is in the bottom 1x.

Thanks!

donaldnwx

Hello,

Can any forum participants who have queue number of 1x for Kallang Whampoa 4room advise if they have yet to receive their HDB appt letter or had their HDB appt next tuesday? It was only I called HDB today that they informed me I had an appt on 29th Sept next tues, and my queue number is in the bottom 1x.

Thanks!

Have previously answered this qns. Received Package 2 weeks before Appt. Today's my appt.

Midnight16

Taman jurong food centre and community centre also few mins walk from YK only o. Hahahahas. And if you consider, the dist from boon lay view to jurong point is similar to that of yk to lakeside lo.
So what you say not v valid hahahahahas.

The thing about boon lay view is that it is at the exit from PIE. It will be v high traffic, very noisy and dusty. Plus now they are gonna build a lot of industrial buildings now at the google building side... laggi worse hahas. Yk side is more stable cus everything is already build up liao. If choose yk can get high floor units. If choose boonlay i can only take low floors o /: price wise also sama sama. But potential and resale value.. yk is better

Thanks for your analysis ~~ too bad my queue number is 13x ~~ not sure got chance anot - even if got chance also can't choose - Praying that 100+ people drop out haha !

gsallll

Thanks for your analysis ~~ too bad my queue number is 13x ~~ not sure got chance anot - even if got chance also can't choose - Praying that 100+ people drop out haha !

Can lah! Sure got people drop out one! We may end up being neighbours next time!

Midnight16

Can lah! Sure got people drop out one! We may end up being neighbours next time!

Yup ~ looking forward to check on queue number once the selection starts - It's so slow .... Still doing selection for matured estates only .... Haizzz....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.