May BTO 2012

ahzai66

do not forget about the interest... if u take the 4 room at kallang/whampoa... monthly $1946 X 360 months = $700,560

700+K for a 90sqm 4 room hdb.... :(

oddeye82

My flat is also at Bendemeer. During the 2009 SOBF, the lowest price for a 4 room flat is only abt 380k....

ichi87

I see that the Additional CPF Housing Grant is - for the 4 room for Bendemeer Light.. does that means that there is no Housing Grant for that?

But seriously... me and my gf are now thinking abt it.. its like so ex.. can we afford? we are just fresh grad.. and now they are raising the CPF minimum sum to dunno how much.. i bet we might nv see our CPF money ever again..

birmingham123

Buy cck? The bto at cck quite cheap..
Trust me.. This near boon keng mrt flat will sold out still...
Demand will exceed many times the supply despite the price... See march clemetiti bto u know le

I see that the Additional CPF Housing Grant is - for the 4 room for Bendemeer Light.. does that means that there is no Housing Grant for that?

But seriously... me and my gf are now thinking abt it.. its like so ex.. can we afford? we are just fresh grad.. and now they are raising the CPF minimum sum to dunno how much.. i bet we might nv see our CPF money ever again..

slothbal

Ichi87, I have the same scenario with you. They are squeezing the balls out of us!!! High purchase price, low resale! Perhaps trying to cap ppl from speculation!

ichi87

Buy cck? The bto at cck quite cheap..
Trust me.. This near boon keng mrt flat will sold out still...
Demand will exceed many times the supply despite the price... See march clemetiti bto u know le

CCK that one really too terrible le.. went there to recce before.. its beside the road that I think a lot of cars will speed.. and the accessibility of the place is real terrible.. only have 1 bus stop along bukit batok road.. and 1 bus stop inside which i think got only 1 bus as well.. if not boon keng.. then will be sk le..

Ichi87, I have the same scenario with you. They are squeezing the balls out of us!!! High purchase price, low resale! Perhaps trying to cap ppl from speculation!

exactly.. i am so looking forward to this BTO.. but i nv really expect this price.. why do they not consider that the estate is near to industrial estate? why do they not consider that the surrounding is older flats? why do they not consider that the shophouses which have some KTV are just nearby? Thought all these should at least depreciate the price lower...

lockks

who ask u all to vote for one party as mandate? So now even if you complain, no one will help u oppose. Because Singaporeans in the first place never give their votes to the oppositions, always claiming that they r not good enough. LOL. I look at the things written here. Seriously, you all ask for this. Why complain. No money dun buy. No offence.

lockks

CCK that one really too terrible le.. went there to recce before.. its beside the road that I think a lot of cars will speed.. and the accessibility of the place is real terrible.. only have 1 bus stop along bukit batok road.. and 1 bus stop inside which i think got only 1 bus as well.. if not boon keng.. then will be sk le..

exactly.. i am so looking forward to this BTO.. but i nv really expect this price.. why do they not consider that the estate is near to industrial estate? why do they not consider that the surrounding is older flats? why do they not consider that the shophouses which have some KTV are just nearby? Thought all these should at least depreciate the price lower...

To be frank, if you need a place one should consider.
So far, this central place has not seen a drop in their valuation.
I expect the price for 4 room to reach starting price for 600k in next few years for this area.
You must consider that there is not much space to build around this area.
So sooner or later, the HDBs around this place are just going to be limited edition given that even Rowell Road is going demolished.
If you think it is expensive, think again.
Years down the road, it will be much cheaper.
Inflation is so high. Sg govt wont help you one.
BTO means they are going to build with demand.
Without demand, they r not going to build.
With so many PRs still coming in and with the COV causing prices to go up,
tell me how is prices of resale flats going to fall?
My sincere advise is to go for Bendemeer because it is worth it.

Btw, get a bank loan if possible, it is cheaper. Interest rates doesn't look like going anywhere. And the govt in US , europe and the useless MAS are not going to raise. They have no guts to raise.

slothbal

Could I find out from you guys, why the punggol btos are not as well received compared to the past fews?

reddevil82

Aiyo, why the Kallang/whampoa site priced so high? Sigh, dunno whether I should try or not... such a disappointment from Clementi already...

I tot McNair would be a better site? Bendemeer is near the "red-light" area mah...

kendoarts

who ask u all to vote for one party as mandate? So now even if you complain, no one will help u oppose. Because Singaporeans in the first place never give their votes to the oppositions, always claiming that they r not good enough. LOL. I look at the things written here. Seriously, you all ask for this. Why complain. No money dun buy. No offence.

Great post but directed ineffectively. I reckon most of us here knows about this. Whether or not the entire BTO balloting process is transparent is another issue.

For people who tried umpteen times to get even a good queue number, I'm pretty sure they will adopt a 'safe than sorry' approach when it comes to voting. As for people who has already gotten a BTO flat,what harm does it do for them to vote party that doesn't seem to be serving the system well.

Therefore, I would think that your sweeping statement is unfair to many who are still trying to get a good queue number for a BTO flat.

IishAcrone

guys i just applied for punggol bto
but i thinking of changing it to the kallang/whampoa 1.
will i be able to do so? or once i cancel my punggol bto i will be blocked?

kendoarts

Just a random comment. Has HDB ran out of vocab?

Keat Hong pride sounds quite 'Or-Biang'. LOL!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.