May BTO 2012

waltsong10

There's one alrdy:

https://www.facebook.com/KallangWhampoaBtoMay2012?ref=ts

Maybe keithster can post his updates there?

Saw the group but like not very happening there. No movement. Just posted something!

Total 70 units have been taken up, as of 26th July 2012.
Last Q No. 99
Take up rate: 71%
Lights: 26
McNair: 44

Seems like 109 (Lights) and 276 (McNair) are the hot favourites!

For unit breakdown, can check out the fb page!

tanjhj

i 600+ leh... mid of sept...

600+ is quite safe just that unit is ur choice unit may not be as acceptable.

some like in the 780+ 4rm onwards and 260+ 3rm onwards have alot of problem due to racial quota even thou we are in the allocation

tanjhj

wahaha.... today 3 dropouts.... think huishann should be the most happy one
3 drops out means the take up is high at 75% which means we may get units but not the one we wanted most likely the low level units..

we are hoping for 50% drop out as in the other bto so we can get better units..

Nemesismaster

Hi guys, can I check with u all if me n my gf combined income less than 5k are we able to get a flat sucessfully? Worried as our turn is 2weeks time n scare if we pay the 2k option fee but HLE won't loan us Max amt n we don't have so much cash to top up. Cpf 10% + stamp fees should not be an issue as will be deducted from cpf. Just worried abt the loan part. No cash :(

On what base would they loan us Max amt? We are first timers buying flats but both of us low income :(

Clizeer

Hi guys, can I check with u all if me n my gf combined income less than 5k are we able to get a flat sucessfully? Worried as our turn is 2weeks time n scare if we pay the 2k option fee but HLE won't loan us Max amt n we don't have so much cash to top up. Cpf 10% + stamp fees should not be an issue as will be deducted from cpf. Just worried abt the loan part. No cash :(

On what base would they loan us Max amt? We are first timers buying flats but both of us low income :(

Income Less than 5k got grant. You can use the hdb online calculator to have an idea how much loan you can get.

Jemster311

wahaha.... today 3 dropouts.... think huishann should be the most happy one

26th Jul 2012

BL 32-109
BL 33-109
BL 34-109
BL 35-109
BL 28-127

MT 25-276
MT 31-276
MT 34-276

Any 3roomer here wanna take over the ethnic quota/ unit selection update? Will be travelling won't be able to keep track. Below are the update thus far. Today will have another 5 selections ending at queue no.37.

Ethnic quota
M: 74
Chinese: 276
O: 41

Dropout: 11

BL #40-111 Chinese
BL #06-101 Chinese
BL #36-111 Chinese
MT #12-272 Chinese
BL #28-123 Malay
BL #39-111 Chinese
BL #10-111 Chinese
MT #18-272 Chinese
BL #25-101 Chinese
BL #38-111 Chinese
BL #28-111 Chinese
BL #37-111 Chinese
MT #11-262 Chinese
BL #30-111 Chinese
MT #23-272 Malay
MT #28-272 Chinese
BL #12-113 Malay
BL #38-123 Chinese
MT #19-272 Chinese
BL #36-123 Chinese
MT #10-272 Indian others

AlfieH

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 4-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 27 Jul 2012 : 00102

Finally we hit the 100 mark!

keithster

income less than 5k how come cannot afford?

which area you buying? 3-room or 4-room?

how old are both of you?

nicholaslee

How to calculate the stamp duty? Say for a $520k flat?

Convenience fees payable too?

I based on calculations provided by HDB, the total fee is about $12k?

keithster

I suspect those who dropped out over the past few weeks are people who are eagerly wanting to buy KW.

But after going down for flat selection, it is the officer-in-charge who assess their income capability and savings, and advises them to give up the seat.

Do you think this is the case?

keithster

How to calculate the stamp duty? Say for a $520k flat?

Convenience fees payable too?

I based on calculations provided by HDB, the total fee is about $12k?

Most people thought that stamp duty is 3% but is actually 1% - 3% of the overall pricing.

Only thing I am not sure is if the pricing quoted has already included GST.

I know it sounds funny but now everything talks about GST. So I am not surprise housing too.

nicholaslee

Conveyancing Fee for:
Sale of flat by HDB is based on the selling price of the flat
Acting for buyer in the mortgage is based on the mortgage loan of the flat

First $30,000, 90 cts per $1,000
Next $30,000, 72 cts per $1,000
Subsequent Amount Above $60,000/-, 60 cts per $1,000
The minimum conveyancing fee chargeable is $20

*Conveyancing Fee is subject to GST.

den1555

wah i can see that soon i will have many forumers from here staying next to me in the coming years...:s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.