May BTO 2012

den1555

I suspect those who dropped out over the past few weeks are people who are eagerly wanting to buy KW.

But after going down for flat selection, it is the officer-in-charge who assess their income capability and savings, and advises them to give up the seat.

Do you think this is the case?

Partially correct. Base on their income and savings, they may not be allegeable to buy the flats so no choice have to give up.
Other than that, some may not like the flats available for selection thus giving up.
Some may find the pricing too high and they consider not worth the price.
Also other reasons...

keithster

Partially correct. Base on their income and savings, they may not be allegeable to buy the flats so no choice have to give up.
Other than that, some may not like the flats available for selection thus giving up.
Some may find the pricing too high and they consider not worth the price.
Also other reasons...

within 100 still dun like the flats available for selection is not possible lah.

suryach78

Hi guys, can I check with u all if me n my gf combined income less than 5k are we able to get a flat sucessfully? Worried as our turn is 2weeks time n scare if we pay the 2k option fee but HLE won't loan us Max amt n we don't have so much cash to top up. Cpf 10% + stamp fees should not be an issue as will be deducted from cpf. Just worried abt the loan part. No cash :(

On what base would they loan us Max amt? We are first timers buying flats but both of us low income :(

max loan is based on salary, usually loan max is 100 times monthly income. so 5K monthly salary can get around 500K loan max.
can try to compute your max loan here: https://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BP27MaxLoan/BP27PMax1.jsp

below 5K monthly salary also can get AHG
HDB InfoWEB: Additional CPF Housing Grant : Buying A New Flat

there's also calculator there to calculate how much cash u need to top up, just key in flat price, CPF u have, grant etc, it will show u how much stamp fee etc and can see how much cash u need to top up
HDB InfoWEB e-Service : Sales Financial Plan

quite complete in the website, just sometimes difficult to find the link. hope it can help, dont hold me responsible if I said something wrong, it was just based on my knowledge on browsing their website (I'm in process in applying SoBF too, so I browsed there lately) :D

maybe other bros can add on or correct me if I was wrong, my reply was just rough guidance to get started :s12:

tanjhj

Any 3roomer here wanna take over the ethnic quota/ unit selection update? Will be travelling won't be able to keep track. Below are the update thus far. Today will have another 5 selections ending at queue no.37.

Ethnic quota
M: 74
Chinese: 276
O: 41

Dropout: 11

BL #40-111 Chinese
BL #06-101 Chinese
BL #36-111 Chinese
MT #12-272 Chinese
BL #28-123 Malay
BL #39-111 Chinese
BL #10-111 Chinese
MT #18-272 Chinese
BL #25-101 Chinese
BL #38-111 Chinese
BL #28-111 Chinese
BL #37-111 Chinese
MT #11-262 Chinese
BL #30-111 Chinese
MT #23-272 Malay
MT #28-272 Chinese
BL #12-113 Malay
BL #38-123 Chinese
MT #19-272 Chinese
BL #36-123 Chinese
MT #10-272 Indian others

i dun mind but i dunnoe how to check. lol. tell me how to check for racial portion for each unit

omg the indian/others only 1... much to my surprise.

tanjhj

max loan is based on salary, usually loan max is 100 times monthly income. so 5K monthly salary can get around 500K loan max.
can try to compute your max loan here: https://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BP27MaxLoan/BP27PMax1.jsp

there's also calculator there to calculate how much cash u need to top up, just key in flat price, CPF u have, grant etc, it will show u how much stamp fee etc and can see how much cash u need to top up

quite complete in the website, just sometimes difficult to find the link. hope it can help, dont hold me responsible if I said something wrong, it was just based on my knowledge on browsing their website (I'm in process in applying SoBF too, so I browsed there lately) :D

maybe other bros can add on or correct me if I was wrong, my reply was just rough guidance to get started :s12:

for ahg is total (salary+bonus / 12) or just monthly gross?

suryach78

i dun mind but i dunnoe how to check. lol. tell me how to check for racial portion

not really sure, but I think you need to track it all the time.
need to write down all racial quota, and when unit count decrease 1, u need to check which racial quota decrease 1 too, so u know which race the buyer of the last unit sold.
sorry if im wrong, just my guess :s13:

suryach78

for ahg is total (salary+bonus / 12) or just monthly gross?

should be gross only.

quote:
"The amount of AHG the buyers can be eligible for, will depend on their average gross monthly household income assessed over the past one year.":D

keithster

not really sure, but I think you need to track it all the time.
need to write down all racial quota, and when unit count decrease 1, u need to check which racial quota decrease 1 too, so u know which race the buyer of the last unit sold.
sorry if im wrong, just my guess :s13:

Yes, you are right.

And on top of that you need to sit at the computer whole day cos there was twice when I was on my way home on the train, suddenly got 2-3 flats selected and I missed out on a particular ethnic. Super kam chiong!!!

When the unit count decreases by 1, you need to quickly find out which unit and check against the ethnic count too.

Good luck!

keithster

26th Jul 2012

BL 32-109
BL 33-109
BL 34-109
BL 35-109
BL 28-127

MT 25-276
MT 31-276
MT 34-276

And you register a new account just to post updates? Too free har?

Too free come and polish my shoes

keithster

ok... afternoon war coming soon...

tighten our belts and load our rounds now....

Iristan

So exciting going for my selection on Monday!! If u all need any info can let me know. I can help to check :)

tanjhj

for ahg is (total salary+bonus / 12) or just monthly gross without the bonus?

Also the salary is 12 mths from which date? from selection day count backwards 12 months or from HLE application/approval date or the date of the BTO application which is June 2012.

keithster

okok... hope 30th & 31th no taken. Btw will u be giving us the latest update =:p

I can't... now very hard to track ethnic quota also. bo bian.

Aiya, you selecting flat next Monday already what the worry...

Iristan

I can't... now very hard to track ethnic quota also. bo bian.

Aiya, you selecting flat next Monday already what the worry...

True also. Hope all of u get a unit too and be Whampoa neighbours. Then next time i bored can find Mahjong kaki easily:s13:

tanjhj

today 3 rooms kw out of 5 already 3 taken all chinese, i think the morning is scheduled for 3 rooms.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.