May BTO 2012

mariachi

Ya confirm or not, if its real, it should be on the news already for a hdb.

Won't be surprised if the Kallang BTO 4 rooms are at least $500k. The location is almost town already mind you..

for the previous SOBF, there were 2 units just one MRT stop down at Farrer Park priced at around $450k, despite being in a not so desirable neighbourhood and the units being much older.

wdblazer

Won't be surprised if the Kallang BTO 4 rooms are at least $500k. The location is almost town already mind you..

for the previous SOBF, there were 2 units just one MRT stop down at Farrer Park priced at around $450k, despite being in a not so desirable neighbourhood and the units being much older.

Arn't those 2 units in even better location - nearer to town, and larger space also.

mariachi

Arn't those 2 units in even better location - nearer to town, and larger space also.

Nearer to town - yes, slightly.
But better location, maybe not - they are right smack in the middle of Little India, and Desker Road no less. I'm sure you have heard of the reputation of the area..

Only winner here is HDB - if we want good location, we jolly be prepared to pay for it..

chekchek

Looking at the kallang area. Think the price for 4 rm should be 400k and above. Simply love the area. I am still staying at tpy atm.

chekchek

Looking at sengkang also but there are too few units. Aircraft generating a lot of noise( personal view). Suspect due to end of runway of plab near the area?. But very near to compass point and interchange.

Ts looking at which area?

reddevil82

I also looking at Kallang. I think my clementi one no hope liao, number so high it can reach the sky...

dipznpipz

i also looking at kallang....
any idea when they will launch it? they always wait until last week one leh..

reddevil82

Has this forum died? No more post/update since last week. :(

when the BTO is released, i'm sure this thread will be very alive once again...

sigh, ballot system very sian... u miss the previous one, next one u try, prices are higher and higher...

nrsa.2010

Planning to apply sengkang..after received super duper number for sobf..54x. Any suggession for this area..?? Eventhough i have higher chance for kallang...i dont like this area anymore..(living in kallang).. Pls gv ur opinion abt sengkang..thnx..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.