May BTO 2012

reddevil82

im aiming cck... actually is for my family.. actually what is the procedure like ar? pay $10 online then wait for them to tell u whether u tio or not ar? i read online till i :s22: liao..

fill up online form, pay $10, submit online form, sit down shake leg, wait for ballot result, see you got number and hot date or not thru MyHDB or some say letterbox, then agar agar your chances... sit down eat popcorn wait for your turn...

p0is0n

fill up online form, pay $10, submit online form, sit down shake leg, wait for ballot result, see you got number and hot date or not thru MyHDB or some say letterbox, then agar agar your chances... sit down eat popcorn wait for your turn...

let's say for the ballot result, i got selected. the queue number given to me is lets say 50. so i have to let the 49 ppl in front of me choose their desired units right? if suay suay they choose all the units that i want, how ar? forfeit my chance?

if what i said above is true, regarding the forfeiting of chance to get the house, that means this is how the sales of leftover flats come about, right?:s11::s22:

reddevil82

let's say for the ballot result, i got selected. the queue number given to me is lets say 50. so i have to let the 49 ppl in front of me choose their desired units right? if suay suay they choose all the units that i want, how ar? forfeit my chance?

if what i said above is true, regarding the forfeiting of chance to get the house, that means this is how the sales of leftover flats come about, right?:s11::s22:

if 49 pple in front of you pick all the units that you want, you can either select from the remaining units or give up your chance. But do not that if you give up more than once, you have to wait 12 months before you can ballot again.

Sale of balance flats are those units leftover after ballot exercise has ended. This is also subject to racial quota. For e.g. if a block of flats has 100 units and 60 allocated to Chinese, and 50 Chinese already selected...even though there are 50 units left, there are only 10 units that Chinese can select.

p0is0n

if 49 pple in front of you pick all the units that you want, you can either select from the remaining units or give up your chance. But do not that if you give up more than once, you have to wait 12 months before you can ballot again.

Sale of balance flats are those units leftover after ballot exercise has ended. This is also subject to racial quota. For e.g. if a block of flats has 100 units and 60 allocated to Chinese, and 50 Chinese already selected...even though there are 50 units left, there are only 10 units that Chinese can select.

oic... thanks for the layman term info.. :o

a1vin1983

this is the worst process ever!!!!

Ask for ballot number

wait for ballot number , get date to go and choose.

Ballot hor say ok, bo hor say rewind :(

reddevil82

Ask for ballot number

balloting sucks... our gahmen always preach that our society is based on meritocracy right? so why is such an important milestone in one's life based on the luck of the draw?

I'd rather first come first served... first in q deserves to get to buy first.

p0is0n

Ask for ballot number

i dun get what u mean by 'Ballot hor say ok, bo hor say rewind', means what? if u tio the ballot already means good already, no?

p0is0n

balloting sucks... our gahmen always preach that our society is based on meritocracy right? so why is such an important milestone in one's life based on the luck of the draw?

I'd rather first come first served... first in q deserves to get to buy first.

eh wait, u mean if i tio the ballot, my queue number is 1, but i may not be the first to choose the available units, which is all the units since im the 1st in queue? :s22::s11::s11:

reddevil82

eh wait, u mean if i tio the ballot, my queue number is 1, but i may not be the first to choose the available units, which is all the units since im the 1st in queue? :s22::s11::s11:

if u tio the ballot, and yr q number is #1, of cos u choose first lor...why would you think it is not you first?

p0is0n

if u tio the ballot, and yr q number is #1, of cos u choose first lor...why would you think it is not you first?

coz u said 'I'd rather first come first served... first in q deserves to get to buy first.' , sounds like 1st in q but not able to buy first...

ballot no good number, have to restart the whole process lor...

u mean after ballot, u got the last number, can restart whole process?? i dun understand how the whole ballot system can restart. :s11: sorry ar i dunno all this thing...:o

logicet

Ic...Den wad will be the grant for a new flat which is near parents? I couldn't find in their site.

none. the only advantage of getting a new flat near parents is increased number of chances for balloting. the only grant is the AHG which is based on salary

0rangey

im aiming cck... actually is for my family.. actually what is the procedure like ar? pay $10 online then wait for them to tell u whether u tio or not ar? i read online till i :s22: liao..

you intend to apply how 4 rm or 5 rm?

p0is0n

you intend to apply how 4 rm or 5 rm?

4rm only. no money for 5rm:o

it would be our first flat from govt if we get it.. coz my parent got sg citizenship 10+ years ago but didn't know can get 1st flat from govt at a cheaper rate till recently..:(

ichi87

Just rejected a flat offer from March BTO.. only left the lower level units for me.. so might as well reject that offer.

Now going to try the May BTO Kallang/Whampoa..

p0is0n

Just rejected a flat offer from March BTO.. only left the lower level units for me.. so might as well reject that offer.

Now going to try the May BTO Kallang/Whampoa..

if u reject the bto kallang/whampoa again, u cannot ballot again until 1 year later, right?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.