May BTO 2012

My flat selection date is in september... so when do i need to apply for the AHG? and when will i get the AHG? now currently i am the only one working, if my wife wants to start working part time next month, will her income also be counted in?

correct me if i'm wrong...income is calculated from 1year period prior to application of flat which is May 2012. so May 2011-May 2012. right?

keithster

Ya...only second day and the dropout is so significant. I think the px is really a consideration. Hai...

I would think the high dropouts are due to the following factors (starting from most probable):

1. Pricing - Though HDB published the estimated price range but no one would expect that a decent unit will cost more than $550,000.

2. July BTO - As you can see there are really some good areas coming up e.g. Bedok and Punggol which cost much lesser and bigger floor sizes.

3. Lack of knowledge - At the time of application, these people do not have sufficient information to ensure that their purchase is gonna be a safe journey. There are altogether 3 stages, stage 1 option fee, stage 2 signing of lease agreement and stage 3 collection of keys, are they sure that they have the money to pay for all the down payment for all these 3 stages? Well, I would say they are not confident at all.

4. Change of plan - They might be thinking of staying near parents or whatever during the time of application but when the results are out, they start to think twice cos they feel lucky enough to go for the next ballot. Also, mature estates like this might discourage more youngsters to apply.

5. Testing of luck - As mentioned, they are just trying their luck. You may say these people are bo liao but they are really so bo liao. You cannot change them cos one type of rice make million types of people. So now they are hit the jackpot for selection but to them, they have already won something in terms of luck. Afterall $10 is all that they have got to lose.

6. Discouragement from friends, next of kins and relatives - You wouldn't believe me but the latters really play a part in my BTO selection too. Along the way, I kept hearing them saying it is a bad investment cos the property prices will go down, and I may lose money lah.... Also, what if I lose my job, how can I afford the loan etc. etc.

huangfuxing1980

I would think the high dropouts are due to the following factors (starting from most probable):

1. Pricing - Though HDB published the estimated price range but no one would expect that a decent unit will cost more than $550,000.

2. July BTO - As you can see there are really some good areas coming up e.g. Bedok and Punggol which cost much lesser and bigger floor sizes.

3. Lack of knowledge - At the time of application, these people do not have sufficient information to ensure that their purchase is gonna be a safe journey. There are altogether 3 stages, stage 1 option fee, stage 2 signing of lease agreement and stage 3 collection of keys, are they sure that they have the money to pay for all the down payment for all these 3 stages? Well, I would say they are not confident at all.

4. Change of plan - They might be thinking of staying near parents or whatever during the time of application but when the results are out, they start to think twice cos they feel lucky enough to go for the next ballot. Also, mature estates like this might discourage more youngsters to apply.

5. Testing of luck - As mentioned, they are just trying their luck. You may say these people are bo liao but they are really so bo liao. You cannot change them cos one type of rice make million types of people. So now they are hit the jackpot for selection but to them, they have already won something in terms of luck. Afterall $10 is all that they have got to lose.

6. Discouragement from friends, next of kins and relatives - You wouldn't believe me but the latters really play a part in my BTO selection too. Along the way, I kept hearing them saying it is a bad investment cos the property prices will go down, and I may lose money lah.... Also, what if I lose my job, how can I afford the loan etc. etc.

Maybe still too early to make the conclusion, let's wait for more time and see. I believe eventually 100% will be booked for 4rooms, just look back Mar BTO Clementi.

keithster

Looking at this rate chinese quota taken up very soon.. I 6xx think may also suffer

huishann

based on hdb web 10 kw 4 rms have been taken up
whats the queue number as of now?

not too sure right now which q number is choosing cause i don't know how long is each appointment. but the last q number for today is 21.

ckleow79

My flat selection date is in september... so when do i need to apply for the AHG? and when will i get the AHG? now currently i am the only one working, if my wife wants to start working part time next month, will her income also be counted in?

You can apply AHG when you book/chose the flat. The hdb officer will help you fill up form and submit.

The AHG amt will/can be deducted from your flat price when you sign the agreement a few mth later.

wdblazer

oh will dirty and smelly ah ? i only considered noise level >.<

Depends, if you staying near road, the dirt from the traffic will get into the house. Smell also depend on whether got rubbish chute nearby or not.

keithster

Means 2/3/4 jiu dont want le ah ? why ah ? a lot of people also don't want 2/3/4.

very noisy lor... cannot tahan lor...

also, the entire flat so many levels and imagine you are at the lowest... very weird feeling though

keithster

oh will dirty and smelly ah ? i only considered noise level >.<

I staying in level 5 now thats why i know.

Dirty becos some times when people burn incense papers, the ashes will fly up into the houses for low levels.

I heard also for new flats now, the central rubbish chute gets filled up pretty fast especially during chinese new year.

As a result for level 2 and 3 people, some times when you open the cover, you will see the rubbishes and smell it too. So ended up you have to run to upper floors to throw rubbishes.

If you are lower levels and near play grounds, even worse. Nowadays youngsters dun like to sleep and love to create noises at night at the play grounds.

Also, I heard slippers at the doorsteps of lower levels get stolen more easily, dunno how true is it.

jeffheng

very noisy lor... cannot tahan lor...

also, the entire flat so many levels and imagine you are at the lowest... very weird feeling though

If kena low level ,you can only reject once, if 2nd time even level 2 unit also must take. btw, i book a level 4 unit for mar'bto price diff is 10-13k between level 4-5.

For kallang bto level 9 to 10, there a price hike of <10k!

ramoncsw

Lol. Eod it just depends individual want to take low level. Where it face depends cause the rubbish chute for some units are not facing there if u do check the layout. Anyway just hope more drop out when comes to me i can select at least some units.

keithster

Depends, if you staying near road, the dirt from the traffic will get into the house. Smell also depend on whether got rubbish chute nearby or not.

they said if you live near the utility center, each morning when the bangledash opens the gate, the smell will come out and travels up. so better not to get blk 282 MT. haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.