May BTO 2012

wdblazer

who ask u all to vote for one party as mandate? So now even if you complain, no one will help u oppose. Because Singaporeans in the first place never give their votes to the oppositions, always claiming that they r not good enough. LOL. I look at the things written here. Seriously, you all ask for this. Why complain. No money dun buy. No offence.

Be objective and not push everything to the govt lah. We are here to discuss about the BTO, don't come in here and give us your pro opp talks without helpful insight.

Edited: Saw your helpful insight in another post. Thanks

exactly.. i am so looking forward to this BTO.. but i nv really expect this price.. why do they not consider that the estate is near to industrial estate? why do they not consider that the surrounding is older flats? why do they not consider that the shophouses which have some KTV are just nearby? Thought all these should at least depreciate the price lower...

You want to blame, blame those who bought the DBSS city view beside. Last I check, it was sold for 600K+. When people are crazy enough to pay those money, the market price goes up up and away. Resale price for houses in those area are also crazy like 700k+???

How low do you expect HDB to sell to us? Even if they sell low to us, some farkers sure push it up again, citing near city very good blah blah blah. This is a combination of HDB and the people's greed.

I am also hesitating whether to apply and pay this crazy amount for Boon Keng BTO.

idolcritic

Could I find out from you guys, why the punggol btos are not as well received compared to the past fews?

The first BTOs in Punggol were all built near the MRT. Now that those land have been taken up, the new BTOs are built further and further away from the MRT. Generally speaking.

wdblazer

The first BTOs in Punggol were all built near the MRT. Now that those land have been taken up, the new BTOs are built further and further away from the MRT. Generally speaking.

This.

My cousin was one of the early batch, her flat is just beside the MRT. Less than 2 min walk if you count walking out from the lift to the station :s13:

The flat offered now is quite a distance away, the nearby land are already built or for private.

wdblazer

same here. I also considering McNair. Don't like the bendemeer one cos it's too near the big roads.

anyone lives in boon keng? how's the environment there?

I prefer Bendemeer Light over Mcnair, some people like the canal(or river lifestyle as my mother called it) , but no no for my gf and I :s13:

Mcnair got more amenities tho from what I seem, I am also wondering what are the effect of living near the big road at Benemeer Light there.

Artie

guys i just applied for punggol bto
but i thinking of changing it to the kallang/whampoa 1.
will i be able to do so? or once i cancel my punggol bto i will be blocked?

You can change it anytime before the application is closes. Just need to pay $10 each time u apply.

Btw u can only apply for 1 type of flat in 1 area during this BTO phase. Make ur choice wisely.

Artie

I prefer Bendemeer Light over Mcnair, some people like the canal(or river lifestyle as my mother called it) , but no no for my gf and I :s13:

Mcnair got more amenities tho from what I seem, I am also wondering what are the effect of living near the big road at Benemeer Light there.

The effect of living facing the big road is that the traffic noise will be there 24/7 since it always busy. No major issue if u are used to the noise.

wdblazer

The effect of living facing the big road is that the traffic noise will be there 24/7 since it always busy. No major issue if u are used to the noise.

I stay beside big roads for a while, but this particular stretch seem to be heavily used. I suspect during night time, it will still be noisy unlike other, which quiet down.

xternity

Be wise when choosing bto , with the bk site being so expensive and the stock market looming in the dark , I bet many people will be retrenched sooner or later and put into consideration of the interest 2.6percent isn't a small sum if u drag the loan for too long .

Limestone

Actually if you stay in that area (bendeemer/mcnair), it'll be quite clear which of the BTO is the better bet (bendeemer lights vs Mcnair Tower). :s13:

Limestone

Got tips bo?

Mcnair Towers is going to be very peaceful and quiet, even in the day. Also, you get shelter all the way to the MRT. I can't say the same for Bendeemer lights.

Many people won't know this until they recce, and that is, Blk311A is just next to Sheng siong. The presence of a supermarket downstairs your house (albeit a not so high class one), it's a very very big plus point.

maggoth

Mcnair Towers is going to be very peaceful and quiet, even in the day. Also, you get shelter all the way to the MRT. I can't say the same for Bendeemer lights.

Many people won't know this until they recce, and that is, Blk311A is just next to Sheng siong. The presence of a supermarket downstairs your house (albeit a not so high class one), it's a very very big plus point.

but isn't mcnair towers quite a long walk out to the main road and mrt?

misspotato

the Mcnair bto consists of many studio apartments, which means a lot of your neighbours is gonna be old people for two blocks. is this good?

maggoth

the Mcnair bto consists of many studio apartments, which means a lot of your neighbours is gonna be old people for two blocks. is this good?

frankly speaking, the elderly is not a problem for me. why you dont like old people?

F3Rm1nat0r

frankly speaking, the elderly is not a problem for me. why you dont like old people?
yeah i see lots of my friends thinking the same way. why even the woodlands residents tried to block the building of a eldecare center nearby their flats saying that their flats will get devalued.

very selfish thinking imo, one day we will also be old

jeffcech

due to lack of amenities and transport.. i think cck might under subscribe. haha..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.