May BTO 2012

Kaleen

So many applying. Hot place despite the high price.
$2k installment becuase u go by HDB 2.6%.
If you go by bank loan it is cheaper. Less than $1k.
Take 40 yrs loan lor.
:s13::s13::s13:
That is what the govt wants you to do.

If property market plunge and you take bank loan... Esp young couples... Die already... Hdb loan is there for a reason... My advice to young couples... If need to fork out cash on monthly...then think twice! 30years is not funny.

soteira

If property market plunge and you take bank loan... Esp young couples... Die already... Hdb loan is there for a reason... My advice to young couples... If need to fork out cash on monthly...then think twice! 30years is not funny.

i was just wondering, would it be okay/safe to wipe out almost all of my monthly cpf for house? i believe other than house, we can actually buy investment products as well... thanks.

soteira

So many applying. Hot place despite the high price.
$2k installment becuase u go by HDB 2.6%.
If you go by bank loan it is cheaper. Less than $1k.
Take 40 yrs loan lor.
:s13::s13::s13:
That is what the govt wants you to do.
Can we opt for bank loan first, then opt to HDB loan subsequently? :) thanks!

ahzai66

yea agree...i think alot of people think that sure can earn money through buying property... but after some calculation... the one that is really earning is the govt... i don think there is alot that can sell double or triple the price of their flat... should be rare case bah... have to be very lucky one...

Kaleen

i was just wondering, would it be okay/safe to wipe out almost all of my monthly cpf for house? i believe other than house, we can actually buy investment products as well... thanks.

Wipe out monthly is better then cash but... You cannot do any re finance if your salary never increase? Forever 30years? Main objective is short loan!

gladiusgg

does hdb provide any financial loan for the 5% cash down payment? what if not enough cash to pay the 5% ah?

nicholaslee

I agree the location is good but the view to city is facing cross junction... Very bad to see dead or accidents... I be applying facing non cross junction and not facing Singapore casket...

Interesting point noted here.. Tough decision to make then..

acetylcholine

does hdb provide any financial loan for the 5% cash down payment? what if not enough cash to pay the 5% ah?

I think the AHG can be used to offset the 5% down-payment...try checking whether you qualify? If your income is more than $5000 (i.e. no AHG), then maybe try to start saving up from now? Or take a short-term loan from parents? :D

acetylcholine

If you have already started working for some time, you most probably will have enough in your CPF account, which can be used to pay the down-payment.

acetylcholine

There's no appt date given by HDB for march bto till now..so means I also cannot gif up May bto Q no?

It depends on the outcome of the March BTO. If all flats are selected before the queue number which you got, it will not be considered as a rejection (as you never got the opportunity to select a unit) and you can still reject the May BTO without losing your first-timer status. If you are eventually asked to select a March BTO unit (because there are still available flats) and you choose to reject that opportunity, in the event you are asked to select a May BTO unit, you cannot reject that opportunity. Otherwise, you will lose your first-timer status.

EviLAng3L

Hi. My gf currently overseas studying now, only be back next year jan. If i were to get a good que number for the MAY BTO, can i represent for for all the payments? Is she needed to be around for any signing of documents? FYI, i have her physical NRIC with me.

We have subsentential amount in our CPF already enough for the 5% downpayment.

Thanks !!

Kaleen

Why rush when not financial stable? Asking such question is telling me you prepare to loan for a long long time... Ytd in my part time degree class... Met a classmate also applying kallang whampoa.. Talk about his finance... He highly need to fork out cash monthly installment but if hle did not approve at your loan desire amount how? If approve... Are you ready to fork out cash extra? What if parents fall sick? What if lucky get twins? Plan carefully loh...

Larfing

just applied for KW 3rm.. 4rm too ex liao. have to settle for smaller flat. anybody here ish my potential neighbour?

Me me! I think we are the 300th applicant! Hee... Wanted sengkang 4rm but the competition seems to be v high...4 rm at KW is too ex, so we applied for 3rm instead.. Hope we can get a decent number....

Kaleen

Me me! I think we are the 300th applicant! Hee... Wanted sengkang 4rm but the competition seems to be v high...4 rm at KW is too ex, so we applied for 3rm instead.. Hope we can get a decent number....

Huh? You buying location or home? 3rm and 4rm living is different... Short of one room make huge difference....

Kaleen

Hmm location is not more important than 1 more room?

4 room or 5 room diff is living room... But 3 & 4 is one room different... But if location is so important to you then go ahead loh. Cause a room standby for future kids girl / boy or parents mah...for me study room it a must haha

kyouiku

sorry brothers check with you guys. I am a second timer if I choose this Sundew project. Right now I am staying just new to Punggol Plaza. I want to apply for this BTO cause my parents, brothers and sisters all apply for it as hope to stay together if possible. If the Sundew project is full and I do not like Punggol Edge thus giving up the Q. Will I also be ban for a year? Meaning to say I cannot apply for July project?

Thnak you so much

wilfred

sorry brothers check with you guys. I am a second timer if I choose this Sundew project. Right now I am staying just new to Punggol Plaza. I want to apply for this BTO cause my parents, brothers and sisters all apply for it as hope to stay together if possible. If the Sundew project is full and I do not like Punggol Edge thus giving up the Q. Will I also be ban for a year? Meaning to say I cannot apply for July project?

Thnak you so much

No, you won't be banned for one yr as long as you haven't select the unit and pay the $2k option fee.

Punggol Waterway Sundew | Facebook

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.