May BTO 2012

shadow82

anybody know how will hdb inform on the status of the ballot? really dont want them to mail it to my current address on my ic
When u apply tat time,the add u put in the correspondance add tat column is the add they will send the results to lor. N the e mail add u provided as well. normally e mail is much faster then mail.

99heyho

When u apply tat time,the add u put in the correspondance add tat column is the add they will send the results to lor. N the e mail add u provided as well. normally e mail is much faster then mail.

oh yea..didnt realise that..

by the way i intend to apply under the married child priority scheme as my parents live around 2km from 1 of the bto projects.

if i were to apply under the scheme, will they inform my parents on the application? or do any background check which would lead them to knowing about the application?

cause intend to keep this away from them for now.

northy

HLE is needed at the 2nd appt (Signing of Lease of agreement). It should be normally 4 mths after ur 1st appt( selection of flat,pay option fee tat 1).

However, for my case,i applied for the HLE during my 1st appt. I selected in march then may they call me for 2nd appt le. veri random de. So my HLE was still valid. Btw, HLE is valid for 3mths only. I tink gt pple encounter issue whereby their HLE expire b4 their 2nd appt cm. Not sure hw they resolved their issue but I tink if ur pay remains the same n u dun lose ur job,i dun tink its much of a issue. The intent is juz to make sure u dun bite off more than u can chew in terms of financing. Clarify with HDB lor juz to be sure. Anw,u need to reapply HLE when get key tat time cos need to settle the remaining of the loan le. Hope this helps. :)
Thanks for your reply! Mine is expiring today. Think I'll wait till select flat (if I get to select) thn apply. :)

northy

Morning peas! finally the submission has closed. Punggol 1st timer rate is 1.1. does tt mean 1.1 couple fighting for 1 unit? PRAY hard for good nbr everyone!

babylana

It's almost 100% certain you can choose a unit. Just pray hard gettinga good Q number. :)

Punggol Waterway Sundew | Facebook

for balloting process, all applicants (1st & 2nd timers) are being balloted together for the Q no.

but when u go select ur unit, HDB only recognizes the Q no allocated to u... so even if there are more 2nd timers infront of u but lesser units allocated for them (in theory), they will still able to select a unit in the event they do not reject the selection.

i.e: 100 4 room units available

15% allocated for 2nd timers
85% allocated for 1st timers

(both senerios based on non matured estates)

u as a 1st timer got Q 50

if there are more than 15% 2nd timers infront of u, they (ALL) will still be able to select a unit if they do not reject the seelction.

this 1st / 2nd timer quota is not as strict as the enthic quota.

icedgreentea

lol cant wait.. im balloting for the punggol one too. guess the results shld be out last week of june..

wilfred

for balloting process, all applicants (1st & 2nd timers) are being balloted together for the Q no.

but when u go select ur unit, HDB only recognizes the Q no allocated to u... so even if there are more 2nd timers infront of u but lesser units allocated for them (in theory), they will still able to select a unit in the event they do not reject the selection.

i.e: 100 4 room units available

15% allocated for 2nd timers
85% allocated for 1st timers

(both senerios based on non matured estates)

u as a 1st timer got Q 50

if there are more than 15% 2nd timers infront of u, they (ALL) will still be able to select a unit if they do not reject the seelction.

this 1st / 2nd timer quota is not as strict as the enthic quota.

This how the queue number works. Eg, there are 100 units available. There are 100 1st timer and 50 2nd timer, all will be initially lumped together and assigned a Q number. Those who have 2 or more chances will also be assigned 2 or more queue numbers. Then the system will eliminate those higher Q numbers for those who have more than 1 chance. In the scenario if the 1st timer has 87 applicants and 2nd timer has 13 applicants in the 1st 100 Q number, 2 of the highest Q number from 1st timer will be moved to Q number 101 to 102 and these 2 will be replaced by 2nd timer placing them at 99 to 100 to make up the quota of 85% for 1st timer and 15% for 2nd timer for the 1st 100th places. Those 2 empty slots after moving away 1st timer will be filled by moving down the Q numbers for those above them so that 99 & 100 will become empty for the 2 best 2nd timer above 100 to fill up those spots. Then HDB will announce the final Q numbers allocated to all.

babylana

This how the queue number works. Eg, there are 100 units available. There are 100 1st timer and 50 2nd timer, all will be initially lumped together and assigned a Q number. Those who have 2 or more chances will also be assigned 2 or more queue numbers. Then the system will eliminate those higher Q numbers for those who have more than 1 chance. In the scenario if the 1st timer has 87 applicants and 2nd timer has 13 applicants in the 1st 100 Q number, 2 of the highest Q number from 1st timer will be moved to Q number 101 to 102 and these 2 will be replaced by 2nd timer placing them at 99 to 100 to make up the quota of 85% for 1st timer and 15% for 2nd timer for the 1st 100th places. Those 2 empty slots after moving away 1st timer will be filled by moving down the Q numbers for those above them so that 99 & 100 will become empty for the 2 best 2nd timer above 100 to fill up those spots. Then HDB will announce the final Q numbers allocated to all.

err... fyi, I got 6 balloting chance in Mar SBF (i am a 1st timer) but i only gotten 1 Q no. which greatly exceeds the no. of units available. (68/27) - currently nw left 3 units for Mar SBF in the estate i applied for & its not even my turn yet....

my other 2 frends applied in the same estate, (2nd timers) got to select a unit last 2 weeks.... when the quota for 2nd timers is only 1 unit (5%). the remaining 26 units are for 1st timers...

so tell me, how does ur balloting works in this real situation? i even got reply from HDB that due to overwhelming response for the estate, not ALL 1st timers are guranteed w a small Q no.

so... i kinda questioned this to HDB & cc to my MPs ... nw waiting for reply...

Kaleen

err... fyi, I got 6 balloting chance in Mar SBF (i am a 1st timer) but i only gotten 1 Q no. which greatly exceeds the no. of units available. (68/27) - currently nw left 3 units for Mar SBF in the estate i applied for & its not even my turn yet....

my other 2 frends applied in the same estate, (2nd timers) got to select a unit last 2 weeks.... when the quota for 2nd timers is only 1 unit (5%). the remaining 26 units are for 1st timers...

so tell me, how does ur balloting works in this real situation? i even got reply from HDB that due to overwhelming response for the estate, not ALL 1st timers are guranteed w a small Q no.

Mph no use one... Cause your not the first to experience this... Get over it... This is how lame hdb is...

F3Rm1nat0r

haizzz not this debate again :wobble:

Artie

More ballot chances does not guarantee u the queue number.
It just merely increase ur chances of getting one.

wilfred

This is possible. What's the Q number of your friends? Is one of them higher than 27? One of your friends might get the Q number of higher than 27, may be at 30s. Then there's some 1st timer gave up selecting the flat and then your friend with Q number at 30s get the chance to select the flat.

But if both your friends got Q number of less than 27, then there's something very wrong and you should question hdb and MPs regarding this.

babylana

This is possible. What's the Q number of your friends? Is one of them higher than 27? One of your friends might get the Q number of higher than 27, may be at 30s. Then there's some 1st timer gave up selecting the flat and then your friend with Q number at 30s get the chance to select the flat.

But if both your friends got Q number of less than 27, then there's something very wrong and you should question hdb and MPs regarding this.

they got less than Q 27...... but the point is not the Q no... the point is Y 2 (min) 2nd timers r allowed to select their units when only 1 unit are allocated for 2nd timers?? **BLUR**

Artie

they got less than Q 27...... but the point is not the Q no... the point is Y 2 (min) 2nd timers r allowed to select their units when only 1 unit are allocated for 2nd timers?? **BLUR**

They could be applying through other schemes such as married child scheme or stay with parent scheme etc.

wilfred

This look very strange. I assume you are certain that both of your friends are 2nd timer as not all who own a flat now applying for new flat is classified as 2nd timer esp for those who did not take any grant buying resale flats previously. I also feel BLUR on this issue now.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.