May BTO 2012

icedgreentea

is the no of applications received reflected now the final one? i note tht last update shld be at 2pm today, now it's past two but the numbers seem to be the same since yday 5pm..unless nobody else applied since yday alr..

babylana

Applying through other schemes does not give better Q number, only have more chances. Looks like in this case HDB were rounding up the 2nd timer to 2. not too sure about this though.

Punggol Waterway Sundew | Facebook

but I dun think tat estates only have 2 2nd timers applicants? & HDB replied me that out of 26 units are allocated for 1st timers & due to the overwhelming response, not all 1t timers are guranteed w a small Q no...

Now I am questioning them about y the said allocation of 1 unit to 2nd timers but more than the fig are able to select??

babylana

This look very strange. I assume you are certain that both of your friends are 2nd timer as not all who own a flat now applying for new flat is classified as 2nd timer esp for those who did not take any grant buying resale flats previously. I also feel BLUR on this issue now.

Im certain they r buying their 2nd flat from HDB directly -_-

wilfred

but I dun think tat estates only have 2 2nd timers applicants? & HDB replied me that out of 26 units are allocated for 1st timers & due to the overwhelming response, not all 1t timers are guranteed w a small Q no...

Now I am questioning them about y the said allocation of 1 unit to 2nd timers but more than the fig are able to select??

That means HDB has their own discretion to adjust the percentage based on overwhelming response. I am very interested to know how they reply you in this case. :)

Punggol Waterway Sundew | Facebook

gladiusgg

guys i have a qns. if i take hdb loan right, i have to pay 10% downpayment. 5% cpf and 5% cash. and if i qualify for the staggered downpayment scheme right, then the first 5% that is to be paid at the time of signing the agreement of lease, can use cpf/cash or only can use cash?

Artie

guys i have a qns. if i take hdb loan right, i have to pay 10% downpayment. 5% cpf and 5% cash. and if i qualify for the staggered downpayment scheme right, then the first 5% that is to be paid at the time of signing the agreement of lease, can use cpf/cash or only can use cash?

If apply for HDB loan as 1st timer, the 10% downpayment can be paid using CPF.

If quality for staggered downpayment scheme, the first 5% can use CPF to pay. This is provided you have enough to cover. Any remainder will have to top-up using cash.

GamerZ

Mph no use one... Cause your not the first to experience this... Get over it... This is how lame hdb is...

QFT, I went to see my MP twice after failing 5 times, MPs is doing their job, but HDB is not giving a **** to their letter

GamerZ

So those 1st timer applied for cck bto will cfm get?

According to what HDB says, they say yes.

This is for the March BTO:
This will enable you to book a 5-room new flat in Fajar Hills where the first-timers’ application rate is 1.0 time and hence, all first timer applicants will get a chance to book a unit

gladiusgg

If apply for HDB loan as 1st timer, the 10% downpayment can be paid using CPF.

If quality for staggered downpayment scheme, the first 5% can use CPF to pay. This is provided you have enough to cover. Any remainder will have to top-up using cash.

thanks for the reply man. these saves me 20k cash. haha.

UpperCut

Anyone applied for KW 4-rm ? 1st timer ratio at 2.8 was actually better than expected considering the results for Clementi Ridges in Mar.

Perhaps can share your thoughts and ideal units :D

Kaleen

QFT, I went to see my MP twice after failing 5 times, MPs is doing their job, but HDB is not giving a **** to their letter
Like i said mp useless... See also troublesome.. See le also hopeless.... I been that path before also. Verdict is fail. I am deem 2nd timer because of lame reason.. I just got married and trying to applied a flat as 2nd timer after 8time of appeal to be 1st timer. Dont help parents pay their housing if anyone of them pass away... That what happen to me after use my Oa to clear then transfer out my name...

thomsonooi

hey guys, if i'm still a student studying uni, and my gf juz grad (havent started perm job), can we get a HLE? also, my cpf not alot of money (about 3k), can i exhaust the amt inside then pay cash?

paiseh i digress abit, we're planning to apply for bto (1st time) nxt sales launch. and more paiseh if it's mentioned elsewhere, my digging skills very lousy :(

GamerZ

Like i said mp useless... See also troublesome.. See le also hopeless.... I been that path before also. Verdict is fail. I am deem 2nd timer because of lame reason.. I just got married and trying to applied a flat as 2nd timer after 8time of appeal to be 1st timer. Dont help parents pay their housing if anyone of them pass away... That what happen to me after use my Oa to clear then transfer out my name...

sorry to hear that =(

shadow82

oh yea..didnt realise that..

by the way i intend to apply under the married child priority scheme as my parents live around 2km from 1 of the bto projects.

if i were to apply under the scheme, will they inform my parents on the application? or do any background check which would lead them to knowing about the application?

cause intend to keep this away from them for now.
They wun inform ur parents de. only when u select flat tat time,then u need both their IC to verify ur r/s with them & ask them to sign on the MCPS form lor. as long as u intercept the letter frm letterbox,they wun knw. but then paper cun contain fire de so there will cm a pt u need to tel them. gd luck bro.

Kaleen

sorry to hear that =(

Its ok... But i know i ain't the first to experience this ****... I already move on from the worst time of my life with hdb. Hope i can get decent q no for my ka bto. If not resale liao. Super lan lan xiao xiao.

GamerZ

Its ok... But i know i ain't the first to experience this ****... I already move on from the worst time of my life with hdb. Hope i can get decent q no for my ka bto. If not resale liao. Super lan lan xiao xiao.

good luck dude! If i fail to get it for the 7th time, I will try resale as well.

Artie

hey guys, if i'm still a student studying uni, and my gf juz grad (havent started perm job), can we get a HLE? also, my cpf not alot of money (about 3k), can i exhaust the amt inside then pay cash?

paiseh i digress abit, we're planning to apply for bto (1st time) nxt sales launch. and more paiseh if it's mentioned elsewhere, my digging skills very lousy :(

Since both of u are not working yet, it might be hard for u to get HLE approved. This because they require at least 1 party to be working full-time, showing them at least past latest 3 months payslips.

wai

good luck dude! If i fail to get it for the 7th time, I will try resale as well.

I got no queue number at all (more than 300%) until 7th times, even I was first timer and stay near parents (whereby my chances are max-ed out?)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.