May BTO 2012

incubus

You can't beat the market because you ARE the market. You statement above is like saying people hoarding gold are selfish. They have no real use for it, so why not sell it cheap so gold super-conductive wires can be made cheaply for the benefit of those have a real application for it. I am wasting my time on you.

I am not trying to beat any market. i only know MT is near a Sheng Song market. I just want a flat that i can live in, in a location that i like and one that i can afford with cash to spare.

And yes i know where you are coming from...from investment point of view but heck, if you are thinking of HDB as an investment, then i am sure many people out there are cursing you right now. and it is sad that this world is as such, or maybe i am just naive..

ya please do not waste your time. you are a finance guru, you need to go make more money. and while i just have too much money without having to work, hence i have got too much time to spare.

wdblazer

sad... first time ever balloting. really wished for the kw one but...

We have conducted the computer ballot and your balloted queue position to select a flat is 1640. Although your queue number exceeds the 888 units of flats on offer, there could be applicants ahead of you in the queue who do not select a flat.

y even bother to give queue number? better reject so I got better chance next round ma :(

Aiya no difference lah, all depend on luck just go try. Even if you have no luck, give you 100 ballot chances also no use one. I got a lousy no for the march SOBF (out of range), then just apply for this one. I got a better queue no than my colleague who should have 6 chances (first timer, parent near, previous failed attempts)

Yeah amazing how much price has risen in just 4-5 years...

Ya quite frightening

agreed. people who are not certain about the flat should not ballot. the price is already there for you to see. selfish. please spare a thought for people who desperately need a place to stay. thanks :)

I concur....too many bloody idiots! If these idiots cannot afford or think that it is too expensive, then go get cheaper ones. Why deny others' chances. Instead of posting here blaming HDB and sounding like some know-it-all finance guru going blah blah blah...

You guys don't sound so losers lah, if they dun wan the unit, it will drop down to the next in line, just as if he was never in the queue in the first place. Even if he don't join the queue in the first place, you also cannot be sure you are the one that will take his no or move forward in the queue, there are thousands of applicants. Luck is a random independent variable, its not mutual exclusive or co-dependent.

Its all luck one, no point picking on this kind of things that are out of our control one.

Knightrider3K

I concur....too many bloody idiots! If these idiots cannot afford or think that it is too expensive, then go get cheaper ones. Why deny others' chances. Instead of posting here blaming HDB and sounding like some know-it-all finance guru going blah blah blah...

Are you an idiot? If we forsake our chance, the next in line will just get to choose. This has no bearing your poor luck of the draw. Please learn how a lucky draw works.

Oh so you are the know it all guru...I may not know it all, but i for sure know how a lucky draw works and that it is a simple fact that chances increase when there is lesser applicants, which equates to people who are desperate will likely get more chance to choose a flat rather than waiting in line for selfish people to give up theirs...

You can't beat the market because you ARE the market. You statement above is like saying people hoarding gold are selfish. They have no real use for it, so why not sell it cheap so gold super-conductive wires can be made cheaply for the benefit of those have a real application for it. I am wasting my time on you.

I am not trying to beat any market. i only know MT is near a Sheng Song market. I just want a flat that i can live in, in a location that i like and one that i can afford with cash to spare.

And yes i know where you are coming from...from investment point of view but heck, if you are thinking of HDB as an investment, then i am sure many people out there are cursing you right now. and it is sad that this world is as such, or maybe i am just naive..

ya please do not waste your time. you are a finance guru, you need to go make more money. and while i just have too much money without having to work, hence i have got too much time to spare.

:s13: :s13: :s13:

:D :D :D

GamerZ

Hey guys, the master bed room facing the morning sun is better or evening sun is better? I think the first one is better right?

TOKARA

If u have too much money then stop whine here la and go get something u like

Khenith

if HDB hub is closed, will the gallery (models) still be open for viewing?
Thinking of going tonight.. :D

jingguok

Do you know the opening hours of the place where they show the 3D models?
HDB Hub
480 Lorong 6 Toa Payoh
Singapore 310480

1st floor ,even HDB office off,still can visit their shown lobby on 1st floor.SAT & SUN also can .but i am not sure how about evening aft 7pm.

jingguok

Are you sure? I just called up HDB hotline and was told that the model is not out yet.
one of Applicants post photo on facebook for CCK 3D model around 1 hr ago. she took a photo at HDB HUB .
looks nice sia.

zhennx

Sorry, I am referring for Kallang/Whampoa 3D model. Issit out yet?

Also, can I possibly view it around 6.30pm?

Yup, it's all out already!

Keat Hong Pride looks good! The car park is linked to all the blocks. 4-storey car park, similar to those new flats at punggol.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.