May BTO 2012

jeffcech

hi all who applied for cck.. i notice that on the map, the bottom left side has a site which is reserved for utility. do you all know what is classified under utility?

also any idea when the selection date will be out ar..

Artie

hello, i m new to this forum, would like to ask if this scenario i am facing will be possible for me to bid for the next bto.

I am in my final year in NIE and will start teaching in feb next year. my bf will be starting school this coming august and for the next 3 years he will be studying. I would like to know if we would be able to bid and we know if by the time when the flat is ready somewhere in 2017, both of us will be working already, me at least for 5 years and him about a year and a half.

When you apply for BTO, you are require to apply for HLE if you choose for HDB housing loan. However, HLE require both of you to submit your 3 months payslip if you are working.

And both of you would need to have enough $$ in your CPF to pay for the 10% downpayment + stamp duty + legal fees. If not you would be require to pay cash up upfront.

If you have fulfill the requirements, u can apply for the next BTO. If not, advise you to wait for a while before applying.

GamerZ

When you apply for BTO, you are require to apply for HLE if you choose for HDB housing loan. However, HLE require both of you to submit your 3 months payslip if you are working.

And both of you would need to have enough $$ in your CPF to pay for the 10% downpayment + stamp duty + legal fees. If not you would be require to pay cash up upfront.

If you have fulfill the requirements, u can apply for the next BTO. If not, advise you to wait for a while before applying.

agreed, nowadays is unlike 2 years ago where you have to bid for at least 5 BTO before you get it, most people nowdays get it in about 3.

If you are not working, you have to declare unemployed at HDB office, but if both is not working, unlikely HDB will loan you money.

I suggest you wait till end of the year.

theorange.shop

thank you for your reply, but i read other forum and previous post about bto is that HLE can apply when collecting keys too, correct me if i m wrong, i think read something along that line that when collecting keys can bring documents for HLE and they will reassessed my loan again. and would like to know nowadays bro is 2 months onces, so the next would be in sept and followed by nov? or not fix one.. thank you.

Shima07

Dilemmaaa

Hi I applied for 3rms at cck... My q no: 133/80. Any chance or not?... If I miss this it's gonna be my 5th time trying... Siennn ehhh... :(

Artie

thank you for your reply, but i read other forum and previous post about bto is that HLE can apply when collecting keys too, correct me if i m wrong, i think read something along that line that when collecting keys can bring documents for HLE and they will reassessed my loan again. and would like to know nowadays bro is 2 months onces, so the next would be in sept and followed by nov? or not fix one.. thank you.

When you first book your unit, you will be required to have HLE approved first. They will review the HLE again when you collect your keys 2-3 yrs later. This is to check if there are changes to your financial status.

BTO launch for 2012 is every 2 months so the upcoming is in July, follow by Sept and Nov. For 2013 and beyond, not sure as it was not announced yet.

McHill

what's the problem of letting your dining table seen from main door? feng shui?

Nothing about Feng Shui. It just feels like when you sleep in a too short bed, you have to hang a leg in the air... :p

If you compare MN's FP you would realize the difference. MN has a v proper dinning area. It simply feels premium.... well, maybe tt's really why MN is a premium development while BL is standard... :s22:

northy

When should I start applying for HLE loan. Izzit too early to submit now?

keithster

Nothing about Feng Shui. It just feels like when you sleep in a too short bed, you have to hang a leg in the air... :p

If you compare MN's FP you would realize the difference. MN has a v proper dinning area. It simply feels premium.... well, maybe tt's really why MN is a premium development while BL is standard... :s22:

WOW... ok. let me take a look too.

keithster

Wanna ask a question.

My parents ask us to look for "Sit-North-Face-South" flats.

Does any of you know what does it mean exactly?

Say if the entire flat (living room windows, bedroom windows) is facing south, but the main door is facing west, is this considered as "Sit-North-Face-South"?

Artie

When should I start applying for HLE loan. Izzit too early to submit now?

It depends on you. Having to apply early will let you have a gauge on how much loan you will be getting. It will help in a way to plan on which unit to purchase.

Applying on the day of booking the unit is also fine as long as you have done ur sums and can afford to pay for the selected unit.

Khenith

Wanna ask a question.

My parents ask us to look for "Sit-North-Face-South" flats.

Does any of you know what does it mean exactly?

Say if the entire flat (living room windows, bedroom windows) is facing south, but the main door is facing west, is this considered as "Sit-North-Face-South"?

yes.. that is correct.

babylana

Sundew ballot out yet?

u mean Q no or the model @ hdb hub??

- if u r referring to Q no, yes, its out on Wed....

- if u referring to the model, ytd i went was not out yet although the rest of the BTOs were ther...
mayb by Sat Hdb will put up liao...

huishann

Gonna ask a very stupid question. there will be a price difference between McNair and Bendemeer right ? Since Mn is premium.

weiming85

any idea if hdb hub will be open tomorrow? Understand the operation hours is only open half day on saturday. but just thinking if the 3D model display area is open for viewing from 2pm onwards....

babylana

any idea if hdb hub will be open tomorrow? Understand the operation hours is only open half day on saturday. but just thinking if the 3D model display area is open for viewing from 2pm onwards....

Office hrs viewings only apply to lvl 3 whr they show the actual unit demo models
The mini 3d models of the projects is open till abt 7pm on wk ends at lvl 1

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.