May BTO 2012

jeffcech

i am very interested to know what does utility means as well. is it like those telecom centre etc ?

huishann

@wilfred - seems like you know quite a lot.

May I ask you if there is any dropout, is there any way for us to know?

haha i 就是 don't know how to find out. thats why im trying to use the "if there's no updates in an hour, then 1 have dropped out" logic.

keithster

haha i 就是 don't know how to find out. thats why im trying to use the "if there's no updates in an hour, then 1 have dropped out" logic.

actually if there is gonna be 1 dropout, HDB will call up and ask the person if he is keen to come down for selection right?

So if this person is dropping out, he would naturally tell the HDB officer that he is not keen and not going down.

If this is the case, it has nothing to do with timing already cos the next person in the queue will fill up this particular time slot.

I think if this is the case, then supposingly if each day 5 queue numbers are to be processed and there is only 4 updates, then means 1 dropout lor.

This is my own logic lah.

materialboi

wah piang eh so far punggol 21 all the applicants choose the punggol waterfront instead of punggol edge.. my queue number 899 u all think i got chance get waterfront bo?

huishann

actually if there is gonna be 1 dropout, HDB will call up and ask the person if he is keen to come down for selection right?

So if this person is dropping out, he would naturally tell the HDB officer that he is not keen and not going down.

If this is the case, it has nothing to do with timing already cos the next person in the queue will fill up this particular time slot.

I think if this is the case, then supposingly if each day 5 queue numbers are to be processed and there is only 4 updates, then means 1 dropout lor.

This is my own logic lah.

also logical. but how do we know how many appointments will there be per day ?

yunjeremy

My Q no. is 1108/823 (punggol) and I received an appt date from HDB. I really can't believe it after 4 tries! I got an appt date. But it is way behind. End of Sept. FML. Just want to know, is this appt date really valid, meaning there is hope for me to choose a flat isit? I'm not fussy la get low floor also can, as long as I get a house. I am still in "shocked" coz my no. exceeded the no.of units. But I still get an appt date? Anyone experience or have any luck in choosing a flat although got exceeded Q.no b4? :s11:

keithster

Log in to myhdb page using singpass. It will show the last Q number for the day for the type of room u going to select. From there you can know how many drop out everyday at the end of day.

Punggol Waterway Sundew | Facebook

ok noted. i just tried your steps and see the following:

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 4-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 29 Jun 2012 : 00007

So if by end of today, the "Units Available for Selection" is still at 882, it means got 1 dropout right?

wilfred

ok noted. i just tried your steps and see the following:

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 4-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 29 Jun 2012 : 00007

So if by end of today, the "Units Available for Selection" is still at 882, it means got 1 dropout right?

Yes. So you can check everyday and find out how many drop out. :)

wilfred

My Q no. is 1108/823 (punggol) and I received an appt date from HDB. I really can't believe it after 4 tries! I got an appt date. But it is way behind. End of Sept. FML. Just want to know, is this appt date really valid, meaning there is hope for me to choose a flat isit? I'm not fussy la get low floor also can, as long as I get a house. I am still in "shocked" coz my no. exceeded the no.of units. But I still get an appt date? Anyone experience or have any luck in choosing a flat although got exceeded Q.no b4? :s11:

Yes, hdb will issue appt date to those within 1.5 times available units. Based on past history, you are almost 99.9% certain to get a unit at punggol but may not be the units u like.

keithster

Utility Centre is big rubbish centre, for storing bulky rubbish temporary and also for cleaner to sleep and use as store room. :)

ok... there is a forumer here who said that it is an electricity sub-station.

but i dun think it makes sense cos there is already one around so why would HDB wanna make another one.

thanks for the info

yunjeremy

Yes, hdb will issue appt date to those within 1.5 times available units. Based on past history, you are almost 99.9% certain to get a unit at punggol but may not be the units u like.

Thanks @wilfred. You seem to know alot about the HDB System. :) Yup I like the Waterway Sundew, but still i am not fussy and not pinning high hopes on it judging from my Q.no. Haha... Anything left, just grab lor.

babylana

Am invited to select for nov bto q 837/610 units.... but coz only left low floor so I din select even though the other project (std ) got lvl 10 & below....

Invited to select for jan oso in june q562/260 units but left 2 units so nvr select... so if u nt fussy... u sure can select cox mayb ppl infront of u r fussier... gd luck!!!

ahzai66

definitely want the more "in" location and not old folks home under your block :D

it might not be because of the elderly care centre, i think maybe its because of the price... or maybe alot of people just wants to look good, staying beside City View, Mcnair Tower area there looks quite old, so maybe doesn't looks good for their image

keithster

it might not be because of the elderly care centre, i think maybe its because of the price... or maybe alot of people just wants to look good, staying beside City View, Mcnair Tower area there looks quite old, so maybe doesn't looks good for their image

BL is excellent for its city view and on top of that will be the pricing 20-30K cheaper than MT.

Location wise it is prime because it is nearby to 24-hours food court and accessible to 7 bus stops and 4 MRTs.

keithster

haha... think today 29th June, there is 1 drop-out.

or probably the number postpone their appt.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.