now seems like BL107 is getting hot...
this block is gonna be noisy and the view is not as nice as 109.
i think is becos it is a cornered unit that could be attractive. otherwise, can't think of a reason y.
another reason could be if you are low levels, you can overlook the roof garden of the MSCP.
other than that, could be the FSCF??? or the back of master bedroom can get city view???
like to hear some views on this unit...
<br />big bang coming... today cannot be only 4 selections for KW rooms only...
Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 3-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 27 Aug 2012 : 00143
3-Room 327 229 65 194 34
4 selected out of 5 today
1 malay 2 chinese and 1 I/O
taken unit = 98
Take up % = 68.5%
Drop out % = 31.5%
if all chinese from now on, last Q = 337
if based on 30% drop out rate and all chinese from now on, last Q = 396

Ya I dun understand why 107 is being hotly selected. In my view, 119, 125 and 127 are the next best lot after the holy trinity blocks.
Some of the reasons I can think of is
1. no afternoon sun - seems like it is very important to some people. there is this one guy I talk to on the selection day, he is looking at block 111 (level 15 and below) even tho block 101 still has level 20 and above I think.
2. Hope to get a glimpse of the city view? die die must claim to have some city view in their house
3. No immediate block infront of them that can play peek a boo with each other. There is a carpark inbetween, so the distance is quite far apart from block 127 and 129.
if the house has no sun at all are also "cursed" house coz those yin things will gather and no sunlight to clear the energy. so i am okay with some sunlight coz it will be good balancer.
dun believe me can see those low level flats which recieve no direct sunlight at all. usually quite "suay" or poor ppl stay there.
btw 107 has no views at all. the portion that can see the city are service yard and aircon ledge. how to see city at all? climb over to the aircon?
119 - ppl may worried abt the hospital but 119 is not facing the hospital leh. have some issues with the kitchen from FS aspect
125 - ppl worried abt privacy issues from dbss thou it has fantastic heartland view. apply privacy films to block excess sunlight and views during the day. curtains during the night when doing "private moments". so far no FS complain.
127 ppl already choose the best units. left over have no views but noise and dust from the main road
109 5th floor and below - noise and dust and no view.
115 still got 2-3 good units with some view

can be a great choice.Those using iPhone to access your email updates, please download the full message. In iPhone, by default it only partially download a message hence the changes may not show up properly.
Sorry hv been hogging this thread with email update thing for too long. I will start my own thread in this forum soon as i will be providing updates for July's BTO people.... paiseh paiseh
no need to paiseh, you have been a great help, i'm sure thats what the others think too
thanks!
Yes most definitely keithster. This update tool is really v useful! You might want to even develop it to an app for ios and android!
if the house has no sun at all are also "cursed" house coz those yin things will gather and no sunlight to clear the energy. so i am okay with some sunlight coz it will be good balancer.
dun believe me can see those low level flats which recieve no direct sunlight at all. usually quite "suay" or poor ppl stay there.
btw 107 has no views at all. the portion that can see the city are service yard and aircon ledge. how to see city at all? climb over to the aircon?
119 - ppl may worried abt the hospital but 119 is not facing the hospital leh. have some issues with the kitchen from FS aspect
125 - ppl worried abt privacy issues from dbss thou it has fantastic heartland view. apply privacy films to block excess sunlight and views during the day. curtains during the night when doing "private moments". so far no FS complain.
127 ppl already choose the best units. left over have no views but noise and dust from the main road
109 5th floor and below - noise and dust and no view.
115 still got 2-3 good units with some view
115 sure chiu soon... then follows by 127... this one i quite sure.
119 seems to have some afternoon sun issue like 117.
left with 125 only... if people dun mind to say hello with DBSS people every morningcan be a great choice.
I heard that there is gonna be a new condo coming up somewhere in the north-west called City Scape. It may block some of the view of 119 too...
not for time being since I am doing for free.
Also I am getting married soon... wait my wife nag at me for not keeping her company but work on this...
Anyway, I have created a thread in this forum for my email updates. Let's keep all email updates discussion there k?
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/h...-updates-bto-flat-unit-selection-3874869.html
Let this thread be only for May 2012 discussion.
i see u very active in sept bto leh. However i think your website and email is very god tool. let it automate for ppl from different btos to register for your service. u dun charge them lah but can get some revenue from your website ads.
115 sure chiu soon... then follows by 127... this one i quite sure.
119 seems to have some afternoon sun issue like 117.
left with 125 only... if people dun mind to say hello with DBSS people every morningcan be a great choice.
I heard that there is gonna be a new condo coming up somewhere in the north-west called City Scape. It may block some of the view of 119 too...