May BTO 2012

tanjhj

now seems like BL107 is getting hot...

this block is gonna be noisy and the view is not as nice as 109.

i think is becos it is a cornered unit that could be attractive. otherwise, can't think of a reason y.

another reason could be if you are low levels, you can overlook the roof garden of the MSCP.

other than that, could be the FSCF??? or the back of master bedroom can get city view???

like to hear some views on this unit...

i dun see anything really fantastic abt 107. bedroom and living room privacy is for blk 10c to see. noisy as it is near the road. no winds either. no city or heartland view as the portion that can see the city are aircon ledge and service yard so yeah no city view at all! FS also blocked by 10c. 127 is better choice with at least some city view if the commercial plot just south of it is not going to be abv 25 storeys. also it is nearer to the mrt stn. still can get some wind from the south into the bedroom and living room.

119 and 125 still got unblocked heartland view and north FS aspect and also corner unit. 119 as long as above 25 story should have unblock wind and FS from north. thou some say the kitchen is not that good in FS however it can be negated or reduced with some ornament but block FS and views cannot be negated with ornaments

tanjhj

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 3-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 27 Aug 2012 : 00143

3-Room 327 229 65 194 34

4 selected out of 5 today
1 malay 2 chinese and 1 I/O

taken unit = 98
Take up % = 68.5%
Drop out % = 31.5%

if all chinese from now on, last Q = 337
if based on 30% drop out rate and all chinese from now on, last Q = 396

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 3-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 28 Aug 2012 : 00148

3-Room 327 225 65 190 34

4 selected out of 5 today

4 chinese

taken unit = 102
Take up % = 69%
Drop out % = 31%

if all chinese from now on, last Q = 338
if based on 30% drop out rate and all chinese from now on, last Q = 381

wdblazer

Ya I dun understand why 107 is being hotly selected. In my view, 119, 125 and 127 are the next best lot after the holy trinity blocks.

Some of the reasons I can think of is

1. no afternoon sun - seems like it is very important to some people. there is this one guy I talk to on the selection day, he is looking at block 111 (level 15 and below) even tho block 101 still has level 20 and above I think.

2. Hope to get a glimpse of the city view? die die must claim to have some city view in their house :s13:

3. No immediate block infront of them that can play peek a boo with each other. There is a carpark inbetween, so the distance is quite far apart from block 127 and 129.

tanjhj

Ya I dun understand why 107 is being hotly selected. In my view, 119, 125 and 127 are the next best lot after the holy trinity blocks.

Some of the reasons I can think of is

1. no afternoon sun - seems like it is very important to some people. there is this one guy I talk to on the selection day, he is looking at block 111 (level 15 and below) even tho block 101 still has level 20 and above I think.

2. Hope to get a glimpse of the city view? die die must claim to have some city view in their house :s13:

3. No immediate block infront of them that can play peek a boo with each other. There is a carpark inbetween, so the distance is quite far apart from block 127 and 129.

if the house has no sun at all are also "cursed" house coz those yin things will gather and no sunlight to clear the energy. so i am okay with some sunlight coz it will be good balancer.

dun believe me can see those low level flats which recieve no direct sunlight at all. usually quite "suay" or poor ppl stay there.

btw 107 has no views at all. the portion that can see the city are service yard and aircon ledge. how to see city at all? climb over to the aircon?

119 - ppl may worried abt the hospital but 119 is not facing the hospital leh. have some issues with the kitchen from FS aspect

125 - ppl worried abt privacy issues from dbss thou it has fantastic heartland view. apply privacy films to block excess sunlight and views during the day. curtains during the night when doing "private moments". so far no FS complain.

127 ppl already choose the best units. left over have no views but noise and dust from the main road

109 5th floor and below - noise and dust and no view.

115 still got 2-3 good units with some view

farmer71

As of today 4 room.
Total units :888
Unit still available : 599
Selection Q number : 374
total number of selected unit 888 - 599 = 289
total number of drop out 374 - 289 = 85
% drop out is 85/374 x100% = 22.73%

And base on the Ethnic Quota
Chinese : 493
Malay :185
Others : 84

If all remaining unit from tomorrow is selected by chinese the last q number before the ethnic Quota for chinese is reach would be 374 + 493 = 867.

And should there be no more drop out the q number will end @ 888+ 85 = 973

keithster

3. No immediate block infront of them that can play peek a boo with each other. There is a carpark inbetween, so the distance is quite far apart from block 127 and 129.[/QUOTE]

what i guess is 107 can be more windy in this kind of layout as there is less blockage compared to 129 and 131.

i think also probably most of the high levels in 127 have been selected hence they bo bian gotta take 107 which seems to be another better choice in replacement with 127 lor.

keithster

if the house has no sun at all are also "cursed" house coz those yin things will gather and no sunlight to clear the energy. so i am okay with some sunlight coz it will be good balancer.

dun believe me can see those low level flats which recieve no direct sunlight at all. usually quite "suay" or poor ppl stay there.

btw 107 has no views at all. the portion that can see the city are service yard and aircon ledge. how to see city at all? climb over to the aircon?

119 - ppl may worried abt the hospital but 119 is not facing the hospital leh. have some issues with the kitchen from FS aspect

125 - ppl worried abt privacy issues from dbss thou it has fantastic heartland view. apply privacy films to block excess sunlight and views during the day. curtains during the night when doing "private moments". so far no FS complain.

127 ppl already choose the best units. left over have no views but noise and dust from the main road

115 sure chiu soon... then follows by 127... this one i quite sure.

119 seems to have some afternoon sun issue like 117.

left with 125 only... if people dun mind to say hello with DBSS people every morning :s13::s13::s13: can be a great choice.

I heard that there is gonna be a new condo coming up somewhere in the north-west called City Scape. It may block some of the view of 119 too...

keithster

Those using iPhone to access your email updates, please download the full message. In iPhone, by default it only partially download a message hence the changes may not show up properly.

Sorry hv been hogging this thread with email update thing for too long. I will start my own thread in this forum soon as i will be providing updates for July's BTO people.... paiseh paiseh

Football Maniac

Those using iPhone to access your email updates, please download the full message. In iPhone, by default it only partially download a message hence the changes may not show up properly.

Sorry hv been hogging this thread with email update thing for too long. I will start my own thread in this forum soon as i will be providing updates for July's BTO people.... paiseh paiseh

no need to paiseh, you have been a great help, i'm sure thats what the others think too

thanks!

keithster

Yes most definitely keithster. This update tool is really v useful! You might want to even develop it to an app for ios and android!

not for time being since I am doing for free.

Also I am getting married soon... wait my wife nag at me for not keeping her company but work on this...

Anyway, I have created a thread in this forum for my email updates. Let's keep all email updates discussion there k?

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/h...-updates-bto-flat-unit-selection-3874869.html

Let this thread be only for May 2012 discussion.

Cloudsz

Why isn't the FS for 119's kitchen good?

tanjhj

left with 125 only... if people dun mind to say hello with DBSS people every morning :s13::s13::s13: can be a great choice.

I heard that there is gonna be a new condo coming up somewhere in the north-west called City Scape. It may block some of the view of 119 too...

thats why take 125. have morning greetings with the richer dbss neighbour also good. 119 like got some problem with FS @ kitchen which i read from some post here earlier.

107. just dun take it, 127 is better to me as long it is abv 20 floor. still have some view and wind one lah.

tanjhj

not for time being since I am doing for free.

Also I am getting married soon... wait my wife nag at me for not keeping her company but work on this...

Anyway, I have created a thread in this forum for my email updates. Let's keep all email updates discussion there k?

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/h...-updates-bto-flat-unit-selection-3874869.html

Let this thread be only for May 2012 discussion.

i see u very active in sept bto leh. However i think your website and email is very god tool. let it automate for ppl from different btos to register for your service. u dun charge them lah but can get some revenue from your website ads.

keithster

i see u very active in sept bto leh. However i think your website and email is very god tool. let it automate for ppl from different btos to register for your service. u dun charge them lah but can get some revenue from your website ads.

lol... actually i am someone very keen in housing and bto stuff...

nah... i seldom participate in Sep bto though i am the one who started the thread.

cxrong

119 may not block by the high rise building cos that portion is the path of North-East MRT under ground.

abbnic

Actually I felt the sun issue is a non issue. Most people would be working anyway. It's not like it will affect furniture or what.

But I guess to some it's a concern in other ways. Just don't be too affected with other peoples concern when selecting ur units. Do ur own homework.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.