May BTO 2012

ShengZong

hi guys,

roughly how long does it take for the registration to be completed during the appointment? Cuz I needa plan my schedule.

TIA!

1/2 hour to 1 hour depend how fast you select your unit.

It took me 35min to register today but i arrived 1 hour earlier for the appointment :s13:

farmer71

As of today 4 room.
Total units :888
Unit still available : 476
Selection Q number : 528
total number of selected unit 888 - 476= 412
total number of drop out 528 - 412 = 116
% drop out is 116/528 x100% = 21.97%
And base on the Ethnic Quota
Chinese : 385
Malay :184
Others : 70

If all remaining unit from tomorrow is selected by Chinese the last q number before the ethnic Quota for Chinese is reach would be 528+ 385= 913.

And should there be no more drop out the q number will end @ 888+ 116 = 1004

wdblazer

I guess its 200% ......my previous selection number below:
HDBApr.gif

My friend who is also bidding for KW, her no is 1900+

Ash AJ

Speaking of malays and why there's so few or rare for them to choose BL/MT, I guess it is rather true that malays prefer to pay for a bigger space...and a faraway location like punggol is alright. But to me, location is more important. So when I told my malay friends about my choice to take MT, they kinda "shrieked" at the cost of the 3rm and 4rm flats there. I am a malay myself, but my thinking is different I guess. Well, to each its own. Anyways, got an above 20-level unit at blk 113d....any neighbours?? hehehe...:)

tanjhj

Speaking of malays and why there's so few or rare for them to choose BL/MT, I guess it is rather true that malays prefer to pay for a bigger space...and a faraway location like punggol is alright. But to me, location is more important. So when I told my malay friends about my choice to take MT, they kinda "shrieked" at the cost of the 3rm and 4rm flats there. I am a malay myself, but my thinking is different I guess. Well, to each its own. Anyways, got an above 20-level unit at blk 113d....any neighbours?? hehehe...:)

you are the more sophisicated malay, as my gf is half malay half chinese, she share the same thought as me. but her malay relatives mostly different views when she talk to them and i am around to hear, thou they tok melayu but i asked her to translate for me abit of their speech.

space and price is a issue for them with size being most impt and near their relatives they like. most of them plan to have childrens so they hope to get bigger room for their future expansion, whileas for chinese they get 4 room or 5 room, even thou they want zero or few children , is more for money and face.

KuroKnight

Juz back from the site recce of BL since evening till 9pm+ with my FS master... Nxt week will b my selection. Duno wat will be leftover. So far during these 3hours+, i only get to check out details on blk 10A. This is wat i get to find out. Just to share out some info.

For 109
No comment as its left with only #02 n #03. However, i did consult two FS master on these two available units. The whole of 109 bring prosperity but the big door facing is not dat gd afterall. It still depends on ur 八字 afterall.

For 107
I grew to like this block now. Not just in terms of FS but also in views. It does not have the breathe taking view of the city but it does able to haf a decent n pleasant heartland view if able to get around 16 and above. If u r able to get a decent high floor, the "fire" of these units will be big n glowing. This means ur money will b rolling in. However few things to note. It will b best to avoid taking 10 n below. This is due to the bad FS. The mscp is 7th storey high which is abt 8th to 9th of 107. My FS master told me to avoid getting those units as staying opp mscp can somehow caused headaches to the families. How true it is, i m not sure. I chose to believe. And on top of the garden will definitely haf lamp posts. These will somehow pose harm to those families. Again, its up to u to believe. Dats y, the higher u live, the safer u r.

For 105
Understanding in terms of FS, this unit is quite bad. The main door faces the stairs diagonally. Impact is there but not dat big. Can b resolve afterall. However, in this unit, the 女主人 will not be able to haf a sense of home feeling as there is a corner "cut off" due to design of the unit. This is again based in FS theory.

For 103
Two words for it. No comment. Or forget it.

Based on above findings, my choice will most likely b 107 as i do not wan my opp neighbour at city view dbss to view wat i m doing 24-7 in such close proximity. I will b making a few more trips down over the nxt few days to find other units that can convince me to chg my mind on 107. Else, BL, here i come!!

Ohya, 1 more thing. Its abt 9 mins to boon keng mrt. And the upcoming bendemeer mrt Is juz opp BL. I believe there will b a walkway dat will cut across fr bendemeer mrt to the carpark n rite up to the from of BL. If not, even by walking around rhe parimeter will estimate to b 5 to 10 mins.

care to share the info about your FS master?
PM me
Thanks!! :)

tanjhj

hdb going to do average daily 10 selections for 3 room for them to able hit my Q numbers on my selection day. today is 15 selections

tanjhj

Hey guys, I've read this article that says that AHG is not that good after all. What do you guys think?

Housing Grants
"
The Additional CPF Housing Grant (AHG) and Enhanced Grant Scheme, introduced in March 2006, is meant to help citizen families with a steady household income to buy their first subsidised HDB flat. Supposedly, the Grant is to reduce the monthly installment for the buyer.

I was a property agent. From what I observed, buyers who took these housing grants will usually sell their flat at a loss with no money coming out from their sale. The longer they wait to sell their flat, the bigger their paper loss from their CPF account.

This is the true picture. Initially, the grant will be disbursed into you & your co-applicant’s CPF Ordinary Accounts and it will be deducted from your CPF Ordinary Account in one lump sum on that day of purchase.

However, when you sell your HDB flat, you are also required to use the sale proceeds to pay back whatever is outstanding in the HDB loan and followed by the housing grant that was given to you initially in CPF.

Therefore, if you sell your flat at $500,000 and you have an outstanding HDB loan of $200,000 followed by a CPF refund of $100,000. If you have taken a housing grant of $40,000, you are also required to make good of the whatever left sale proceeds to replace the $40,000 in your CPF with the accrued interest over the years. .

CPF interest rates are 2.5 per cent per annum. If you waited for 5 years to sell your flat, your accrued yearly interest on the housing grant would be 2.5% of the $40,000.

It is no wonder that many sellers who took housing grants would sell their flat without any cash proceeds coming out from their sale.

Of course, if the seller sells at valuation, CPF doesn’t require the seller to top up the paper loss but then again, without any cash proceeds, the seller has to use his/her own money to fork out the cash to pay for his agent’s commission. In some cases, under-the-table money and under declaration will occur.

I have observed how some buyers circumvent this loophole. They simply refused to take the housing grant but instead willing to fork out their own cash for higher installment. Their rationale is that since banks’ annual interest rates are lower than CPF interest rates of 2.5%, they are willing to use their own money cash from the bank to pay for the slightly higher monthly installment.

These buyers are usually Singapore PR who want to stay in Singapore for a few years before they decamp to greener pastures elsewhere.
"

this guy has a point but a short sighted one and very flawed. it will benefit the loan brokers as they get higher comm thou.

this interest which u need to pay back ur cpf can be offset fully or partially with COV, means u factor in interest into the COV when u wana sell. also the interest of ahg will be credited into your cpf oa when u sell, it is not as thou it is given to the govt. so in the sense it is still your money.

So you rather pay the extra interest to HDB which you cant take back versus instead of saving them for your own? that is stupid to me.

so my opinions is take ahg, used it to lower your interest and monthly payable.

case one:

40k ahg @ 2.6% is $1040 of extra interest you NO need to pay every year. over years you will save $20,800. imagine having 1k extra money to invest in bonds or defensive dividends UT. Also it will lower your monthly installment at $90 bucks

so when you sell you flat later on. This AHG + $20,800 + accured interest will be credited back from your sale proceed back to your own CPF.

Which means you took a loan of 40k w/o interest for 20 years thou you have to pay back with accured interest when u sell 20 yrs later. nevertheless it is still your own money and you still need to meet your MSS anyway, consider this AHG as topping up your own mss for retirememnt.

Also, This $40,000 saved can be used to invest with bonds or dividend stocks UT yielding 2.5% to 6% interest every year will be useful to offset this accured interest payable to hdb.

case 2

20k ahg will $520 saving in one year. every month installment saving will be $45.

especially those that that are cash tight or cpf tight, get AHG to offset your OCS.

conclusion. get AHG and set aside $100 per month from cash or cpf to buy UT for returns and as saving for your own retirement.

but pls dun ever buy from Insurance agents, buy from fundsupermart or Dollardex. Insurance linked policy are scam to me, if u wanna know my opinion can pm me.

basically, with AHG of 40k, ur hdb instalment will be lesser by $90. so with this $90 saving, u can invest monthly with Unit trust to get higher potential returns of 2.5% - 6%.

it is like borrowing money with 0% interest and use it to buy investment that give you returns.

you can get a monthly dividend unit trust funds i recommended.

can get UT like this which offer 4-6% returns per yr on top of capital gain

http://www.fundsupermart.com/main/research/viewHTML.tpl?articleNo=1464

those that dun have any extra cash or cpf, more you shld get it to lower your immediate liability. in fact sorry to say this, if one qualify for 40k ahg, the family will need cash every month badly and shld get the ahg.

keithster

the main door of 129 is facing the staircase.

anyone knows how to overcome this in terms of fengshui...

no choice already... looks like gonna take 129 liao... sian

farmer71

errr...hemm...

today 4-room 11 dropouts... so many sia

The drop out will increase, since the number of good unit left is limited now......
I am considering drop out too. Now that all my targeted unit is gone.
Lets see what happen in 2 week time.

keithster

The drop out will increase, since the number of good unit left is limited now......
I am considering drop out too. Now that all my targeted unit is gone.
Lets see what happen in 2 week time.

my selection is this coming thursday....

now discussing with partner everyday whether to go for lower levels or 129... sometimes quarrel...

tanjhj

the main door of 129 is facing the staircase.

anyone knows how to overcome this in terms of fengshui...

no choice already... looks like gonna take 129 liao... sian

bro see your PM. trying to help in FS aspect..

119 can take a look. mainly 119 problem is the kitchen stove direction which is not ideal for fire activities. however still can place rememdy for it.

129 dun have this problem for their stove thou. however it is easier to fix ur kitchen setting than the public stairs. kitchen either place some crystal or plants or maybe some renovation to shift the stove and basin to better location.

http://anamikas.hubpages.com/hub/Feng-Shui-Tips-for-an-Ideal-and-Healthy-Kitchen

http://www.essortment.com/feng-shui-tips-kitchen-arrangement-advice-47041.html

http://www.geomancy.net/resources/theories/fs-kitchen.htm

http://www.saintsandcircles.com/pages/tree_pages/feng_shui/fengshui_home.html

best is still get a decent and reputable FS master.

farmer71

As of today 4 room.
Total units :888
Unit still available : 455
Selection Q number : 560
total number of selected unit 888 - 455= 433
total number of drop out 560 - 433 = 127
% drop out is 127/560 x100% = 22.68%
And base on the Ethnic Quota
Chinese : 366
Malay :183
Others : 69

If all remaining unit from tomorrow is selected by Chinese the last q number before the ethnic Quota for Chinese is reach would be 560+ 366= 926.

And should there be no more drop out the q number will end @ 888+ 127 = 1015

tanjhj

Pm mi on the staircase thing too. Thks!

keithster my bro so can be more direct. all i can say is avoid those units with doors facing the stairs. inside house stairs easy to fixed. outside stairs is harder. lucky the 119 and 129 doors is facing staircase going up else it will be even worst.

105,121,113 is facing down staircase.. bad bad

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.