May BTO 2012

jolby11

131 no view FS average at best. 117 better but no stock liao.

MT good units are alot just dun get those 4 rooms facing the suns and also low level units around the mscp is nono. view wise you can see previous threads by me and others on the future views and potential blocking of views by new projects

Hi there,

thanks for the help.. but can u help to advise the pros n cons btw 131 n 129?

thanks for the wise advise.

roycreamm

As of today 4 room.
Total units :888
Unit still available : 437
Selection Q number : 579
total number of selected unit 888 - 437= 451
total number of drop out 579- 451 = 128
% drop out is 128/579 x100% = 22.11%
And base on the Ethnic Quota
Chinese : 350
Malay :180
Others : 68

If all remaining unit from tomorrow is selected by Chinese the last q number before the ethnic Quota for Chinese is reach would be 579+ 350= 929.

And should there be no more drop out the q number will end @ 888+ 128 = 1016

cant help thinking now that does the indian/others quota includes many of the new citizens from mix countries like philippines, europe and or middle east perhaps. cause if thats the case, indian quota will be like rojak and surely lesser chances for securing a flat. now i know that its also the same for chinese quota with new citizens from china but.. but i just think indians quota have to share with other countries as well. it has always been this way but now that there are more and more new citizens from various countries and they are generally grouped as "others" in hdb quota system, maybe hdb should either separate the indian /others quota to just indian and create another one for others or allocate more quota in tandem with the rise of new citizens.

yoohoo

131 no view FS average at best. 117 better but no stock liao.

MT good units are alot just dun get those 4 rooms facing the suns and also low level units around the mscp is nono. view wise you can see previous threads by me and others on the future views and potential blocking of views by new projects

MT which ones are the better units?

nekomeowmeow

even if it is a solid door u still need the FS master to fixed the FS of 129. there is more issue with 129 than just the staircase thingy.

bad FS if dun fixed is more than cost u a leg and an arm. dun save on things that can be save you on bigger problems. too many things abt 129 but i am not a FS master so i just leave it to the expert.

Well four room floor cost around few hundred bah so wont cost u a bomb.

Singapore Feng Shui Centre - Photo Gallery

this guy is quite good too. he can issue certificate in FS which he work with SP.

i read his FS book also, not a bad teacher.

what other issues with 129? the kitchen beside bathroom?
about kitchen, i read some FS article, it said the stove cannot be beside/ facing basin, refrigerator, washing machine and toilet (i assume is toilet door). it is the best to put the stove in triangle to basin and refrigerator. is the kitchen of BL typical 4-room floor plan in "layout ideas for your home" considered as the triangle or it is counted as facing? the kitchen is so small.. it is so hard to follow the FS requirements.. :(

btw, for the dining table that partially seen from front door according to "layout ideas for your home" (if not considering FS matter), it can be put vertical in between household shelter and tv console, so it should be able to hide the table and chairs, or get smaller width table.

the wayonnet 4-room form stated 1.9k inclusive of gst for a list of services (e.g on-site view, etc), but this should be after the house being built.

what i mean to cost a bomb is when there is a need to buy "barangs" to fix the FS.. i think that is easily cost thousands and not included in the initial FS fee right?

thx for the link, i will check it out :D

tanjhj

Hi there,

thanks for the help.. but can u help to advise the pros n cons btw 131 n 129?

thanks for the wise advise.

actually no comment or forget it. i rather u take MT units. as mt unit is not as uniform N/S facing hence the kitchen settings will depend on the owner Bazi. but all i can say is MT kitchen settings is way better than BL overall.

so which unit is better for you will be based on the owner Bazi.

keithster

very quiet for 4-room this morning. looks like is the pre-sign for a great storm

keithster

actually no comment or forget it. i rather u take MT units. as mt unit is not as uniform N/S facing hence the kitchen settings will depend on the owner Bazi. but all i can say is MT kitchen settings is way better than BL overall.

so which unit is better for you will be based on the owner Bazi.

more and more people going for MT as you can see from this morning selection.

tanjhj

what other issues with 129? the kitchen beside bathroom?
about kitchen, i read some FS article, it said the stove cannot be beside/ facing basin, refrigerator, washing machine and toilet (i assume is toilet door). it is the best to put the stove in triangle to basin and refrigerator. is the kitchen of BL typical 4-room floor plan in "layout ideas for your home" considered as the triangle or it is counted as facing? the kitchen is so small.. it is so hard to follow the FS requirements.. :(

btw, for the dining table that partially seen from front door according to "layout ideas for your home" (if not considering FS matter), it can be put vertical in between household shelter and tv console, so it should be able to hide the table and chairs, or get smaller width table.

the wayonnet 4-room form stated 1.9k inclusive of gst for a list of services (e.g on-site view, etc), but this should be after the house being built.

what i mean to cost a bomb is when there is a need to buy "barangs" to fix the FS.. i think that is easily cost thousands and not included in the initial FS fee right?

thx for the link, i will check it out :D

BL kitchen is smaller compared to MT so wealth of the owner will be more limited. also the bad layout where the dinning area are eaten up by the flawed design also is another bad FS and design problem. dinning area is best not send from the door... MT dining area are well concealed thou.

1.9k i believe is for land property. i remeber his price for 4 room is from 688 onwards. maybe that is his disciple. but all i can say chen jun rong hardly is wrong. and nobody dare to challenge his FS setting in spore.

u can try the fs master which i posted earlier, he conduct fs cert and course at SP.

you can dun get their barang or op for cheaper alternatives. for example they asked u get crystal or liuli fish/cabbage to put at a place, u can go buy cheaper one from race course rd crystal clusters shop for 10-20% of the FS master price.

usually their items are not different from the clusters shops as i doubt any of them knows how to really kai kwang those items or they arent qualified to bless those items. materialistic FS master dun have power to bless as they are too materialistic to obtain spiritual powers, it is the wisdom of ancient FS which makes them "look" wise.

other fs master like LTook, Hui, Lotus blah blah are good salesman to me.

tanjhj

more and more people going for MT as you can see from this morning selection.

thats why i suggest no point argue which unit to take. just go find the FS master and let him help u to shortlist, problem solved. i also argue with my gf on which unit than i find it stuoid and decided to let the FS master choose for me. $150 niah pay and let others do the hard work.

i now so relax for i realised the best FS unit may not suit you due to bazi clash. like 109 for example. good FS unit but if ur bazi clash, LL also lose money..

tanjhj

cant help thinking now that does the indian/others quota includes many of the new citizens from mix countries like philippines, europe and or middle east perhaps. cause if thats the case, indian quota will be like rojak and surely lesser chances for securing a flat. now i know that its also the same for chinese quota with new citizens from china but.. but i just think indians quota have to share with other countries as well. it has always been this way but now that there are more and more new citizens from various countries and they are generally grouped as "others" in hdb quota system, maybe hdb should either separate the indian /others quota to just indian and create another one for others or allocate more quota in tandem with the rise of new citizens.

just go smoke ur cigg and dun worry, indian or others, the pick up rate are very low. ur chance are high on KW.

waste45

Been following this forum since June and have already selected BL, GL to the rest who's in Q. Thank you guys for the informative and enthusiastic posts.

tanjhj

i just checked at renotalk. Chen jun rong's 1.6k-1.9k is package price which include full life analysis, bazi reading, ornamnets he think you needed for ur house FS and also a autocad drawn fs setting drawing. also u get aftersale service where u can drop them a mail or call if u have issues for them to follow up.

but warn you first i think his bazi skill is average thou i like his FS skill as he got a powerful teacher.

KuroKnight

Good luck to those who have not selected your flats.:s22:
I have already chosen BL weeks ago.
good choice or bad choice?? depends on individual.....

Based on BL current situation, there are still good choices of flats left such as 127, 125, 119, 105 and 129. Some might be left with lower than 10 storey but still its a good catch for its price, accessibility and location. There are also some that have so called bad fengshui due to facing the stairscase. I am not really into FS but do have some basic knowledge. From what I see, for most of the units in MT, they are actually surrounding the lifts with the main door facing the lifts. With units facing the lifts, isnt it the same as facing the stairscase or even worst? You will find your so-called "luck" (in terms of wealth) and "health" of the family being affected.

There are pros and cons when u compare MT and BL.
But one thing in common in the whole of sg, you can never find a "perfect" original HDB.

If there is any problematic situation, there will always be a solution to it, no matter how tough it can be. You have the money, you get the remedy. It will only boils down to whether the problematic situation to be neutralised or improve or further enhanced the good things in your house.

Anyway, good luck to those selecting!!
cheers!! :s22:

yoohoo

Good luck to those who have not selected your flats.:s22:
I have already chosen BL weeks ago.
good choice or bad choice?? depends on individual.....

Based on BL current situation, there are still good choices of flats left such as 127, 125, 119 and 129 in terms of order. Some might be left with lower than 10 storey but still its a good catch for its price, accessibility and location. There are also some that have so called bad fengshui due to facing the stairscase. I am not really into FS but do have some basic knowledge. From what I see, for most of the units in MT, they are actually surrounding the lifts with the main door facing the lifts. With units facing the lifts, isnt it the same as facing the stairscase or even worst? You will find your so-called "luck" (in terms of wealth) and "health" of the family being affected.

There are pros and cons when u compare MT and BL.
But one thing in common in the whole of sg, you can never find a "perfect" original HDB.

If there is any problematic situation, there will always be a solution to it, no matter how tough it can be. You have the money, you get the remedy. It will only boils down to whether the problematic situation to be neutralised or improve or further enhanced the good things in your house.

Anyway, good luck to those selecting!!
cheers!! :s22:

I think it realy depends on individual, some believe in FS, some doesn't.

btw a high floor with balcony and a low floor unit, my friend believe in getting a low unit when FS is better for them.

KuroKnight

I think it realy depends on individual, some believe in FS, some doesn't.

btw a high floor with balcony and a low floor unit, my friend believe in getting a low unit when FS is better for them.

erhhh, agree with you :s13: for the five element (金, 木, 水, 火, 土), they actually have specified levels. The FS master will actually see which elements you are lack of and which level suit you the most. They will list on the specified level and advise you accordingly. In the end, its still up to personal decision. Just like me, my FS master told me that it will be best for me to take a lower level. I can tk higher level but not really that "powerful" for me.

waste45

I've always believed wherever your house face where and which flr, its the inside matters and can do up anyhow you want. can turn it into hell or haven. Its really up to you and your FS master. I've took 10c due to 10a no more, I'm leaning more towards the view, if its size and price matters, will ballot for ponggol instead.
noise: we can seal it up
Sunlight: we can block it up
FS: you can change it up
But you're already very lucky to get a Q number. Thats priceless, got money also cannot buy.

keithster

My selection is on this coming Thursday.

As day draws closer, I become more excited but worried.

It is a very good but mixed feelings so now i understand how some of you feels like before.

KuroKnight

I've always believed wherever your house face where and which flr, its the inside matters and can do up anyhow you want. can turn it into hell or haven. Its really up to you and your FS master. I've took 10c due to 10a no more, I'm leaning more towards the view, if its size and price matters, will ballot for ponggol instead.
noise: we can seal it up
Sunlight: we can block it up
FS: you can change it up
But you're already very lucky to get a Q number. Thats priceless, got money also cannot buy.

:s13: this is so true... It is also wat i advise to my neighbour who decidied to go ahead for her selection on last friday. She almost want to give up n go for Sep BTO. I told her that she wun be so lucky for every bto even though she is a first timer and first time balloting.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.