May BTO 2012

cheerypeaa

See la...remove the Fengshui factor from here, and keep quiet, maybe still got hope. With so many comments and sugguestion from previous ppl which take le..reduce ur chance.

actually I really don't know what's so bad about MT. it's peaceful and quiet, something to look forward to at home after a long and busy day at work in the buzzling city. somemore its floor plan and unit distribution looks less clustered than BL... which are the 2 most important factors to me and my partner.

but well, guess at the end of the day... to each its own.

Jeremy Khong

Thanks for the information!

My girlfriend only started working for about 4 months or so and I am still in my final year of university, will that be extremely disadvantageous to us with regards to the amount of loan that HDB can offer us?

starlinux

I selected during 2nd week of July.. So thats only 2.5 months of waiting for lease of Agreement. Quite surprised that its so fast..

Oh my, I still thought I can shake leg and wait till dec then sign agreement...but looks like its faster than the 3-4month waiting time

Btw, people, there's a McNair towers Facebook Page and closed group newly created. Come join

starlinux

Any one can help to give some advise on BL which will be the best stack to choose now ? 131 or 103 corner unit . Thk u

As at today, 103 is from 17th floor
131 still have above 20th floor

103 - face opposite 3rm neighbor, side viewin the mscp and main road. Service yard unblock view, May have good view.
But facing quite close to opposite 10b.

131 - face lift lObby of 10b, and many many access corridor of 10b. So everyone who takes the lift and walk alOng can kpo see ur unit. Service yard will be blocked if the empty plot infront builds high rise flat.

But then u won't have someone 24/7 seeing ur house daily compared to having an opposite block neighbor.

For my take, I'll take 103.

starlinux

actually I really don't know what's so bad about MT. it's peaceful and quiet, something to look forward to at home after a long and busy day at work in the buzzling city. somemore its floor plan and unit distribution looks less clustered than BL... which are the 2 most important factors to me and my partner.

but well, guess at the end of the day... to each its own.

Gal, come join MT fb page.
I have same thinking, I prefer to have a separate bigger dining area...But Mt more expensive and Bendemeer mrt further

cheerypeaa

Oh my, I still thought I can shake leg and wait till dec then sign agreement...but looks like its faster than the 3-4month waiting time

Btw, people, there's a McNair towers Facebook Page and closed group newly created. Come join

Haha! Ya man. I've heard from my friend who has applied for another BTO project that he had waited for 3 months plus for his HLE application to be approved. This time round, they seems more efficient. No more shaking leg or Q-ing for IPhone 5 liao, time to start eating bread and save up le. Lol! :D

Cooooool! I'd join the MT facebook. See you there neighbours! Yayyyyyyyy! :s12:

nekomeowmeow

My girlfriend only started working for about 4 months or so and I am still in my final year of university, will that be extremely disadvantageous to us with regards to the amount of loan that HDB can offer us?

maybe they will ask you to drop.. unless you have a very big fat cpf or cash

tarhan

Jeremy,

There will be another HLE we need to do before the collection of keys, so do not worry. However, you will be unable to meet the AHG requirements as a min of 1yr work is needed.

I am also in my final yr in uni, my gf work exactly 1 yr then i HOOT liao :D

Freedomfighter

For selection you do not need any letter of offer from banks yet.
After selection, during signing of lease of agreement then they need, just to make sure the banks are willing to lend you the money. (its like the HLE of private bank)
HLE also only need before signing of lease of agreement.

YUP, Just take HLE for now!! After doing my research, im pro private bank loan but who knows what might change for the next 3-4 years while the flats are building.
if interest rate shoots up to 4-5%, you lan lan have to take bank loan.
if you take HLE now, and ineterst still remain low, you can opt for bank loan!

huishann

need help guys. im actually keen in BL but MT is nearer to my mom's. any suggestion for next best unit in MT ?

jareon81

We selected early sep and signing of agreement of lease is end of this month. Only 3 weeks of waiting time. Is this normal?

Wah so fast. My selection was in late August. Took 2+ weeks for them to approve the HLE. Signing of lease agreement on the first week of October. More than a month.

wolfgerlz

need help guys. im actually keen in BL but MT is nearer to my mom's. any suggestion for next best unit in MT ?

Huishan, I choose MT because near my bf house also.. Next time ur baby bring to ur mother will be nearer.. Imagine u or ur hubby carry baby to mother house..

I understand BL a lot advantage especially the shopping mall beside BL and 2 mrt line. But McNair is not far also plus quieter which a lot family oriented prefer it. My professor told me in future working is not goin to be 8-5 then go home. It is going to be tough and challenging especially it is an international world. So I find it is important to have a quiet home to rest.

Most important of all is you and ur bf agree with choosing the unit u both want!!:)

jareon81

Think it depends on what is your ideal level. 5th floor? Above 10? Above 20?

At the lower floors you have more to worry about, like the Precinct Pavilion, MSCP, Rubbish Point, ESS and Canal (if you don't like it). Actually after looking at and sitting around the canal, the canal isn't too bad. Just concerned about the occasional smell. Oh and kids do really seem to like playing basketball at the basketball court near Block 4C.

For Block 113A note that the link bridge to the carpark is at level 3, 5 and 7. So you will get a bit more human traffic if you live on those floors. Of course you might also consider it more convenient if you drive. Can park on those floors and just walk to your unit.

Also whether or not west sun is an issue. Note that the placement of the blocks is such that those west sun affected units won't be affected the whole year round. Probably only 6 months of the year.

If you intend to eventually sell the place then I also suspect that the blocks that have studio apartment units might unfortunately sell for less than those that don't.

jloh84

Think it depends on what is your ideal level. 5th floor? Above 10? Above 20?

At the lower floors you have more to worry about, like the Precinct Pavilion, MSCP, Rubbish Point, ESS and Canal (if you don't like it). Actually after looking at and sitting around the canal, the canal isn't too bad. Just concerned about the occasional smell. Oh and kids do really seem to like playing basketball at the basketball court near Block 4C.

For Block 113A note that the link bridge to the carpark is at level 3, 5 and 7. So you will get a bit more human traffic if you live on those floors. Of course you might also consider it more convenient if you drive. Can park on those floors and just walk to your unit.

Also whether or not west sun is an issue. Note that the placement of the blocks is such that those west sun affected units won't be affected the whole year round. Probably only 6 months of the year.

If you intend to eventually sell the place then I also suspect that the blocks that have studio apartment units might unfortunately sell for less than those that don't.
Pardon me for my ignorance, why will the blocks that have studio apartment units sell lesser?

tanjhj

wanna show u guys something very interesing which will make u puke at our asshole P@p

How much does MT alone helps the bloodsucker **** earn, which is more than any developers in the world

115 3rm x 350000 = 40250000 (below median price)
476 4rm x 540000 = 25,7040,000 (below median price)
270 studio x 170000 = 45,900,000 (below median price)
Total 343,190,000 (below median revenue)

5% x revenue = 17,159,500 (duty and tax)

Cost of project = 120,000,000 (Sembawang tender and misc cost)

profit from revenue = 223,190,000

That is $223.119 millions dollars exclude tax revenue. Some would say the land are no factored in. but dun forget the land are foc state land which belong to singaporean.

the ******* p@p dare to earn so much because they know we are easy to bully and will but even thou it is damn ex. the profit margin for pte developers are abt 5-30% profit but our govt can get 30-70% profit. EXCLUDING the interest for 2.6% of average 20 yrs

we need to do something at 2016 before things get out of hand for our future and our childrens'

jareon81

Pardon me for my ignorance, why will the blocks that have studio apartment units sell lesser?

I was told by a colleague that for 4rm flats in Punggol, the 4rm flats in blocks which just comprise 4rm and 5rm units sell more than those blocks that comprise 3rm and 4rm units. The explanation I was given was that people might be concerned of the type of neighbours in the same block. Like how those selecting Punggol Edge are concerned of being too close to the rental units but to a lesser extent of course. Also the Studio Apartments come with a 30 year lease for a reason, HDB expects your neighbours to um change within that timeframe which also might make staying too close to the precinct pavilion not good.

That said this was merely a comment in passing, I don't really know if the reason it fetched a higher price was because of the unit composition of the block or because of some other factors.

huishi.nat

omg...all the selection today (so far) are all MT...oh no...plsss...no no no...no more MT pls... bo pi bo pi...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.