May BTO 2012

jareon81

Suppose to select this Sun. However if I were to reject this opportunity, I understand from HDB website that in 1 year I can reject 2 times. This 1 year period starts from when? Also what happens on the 3rd time I want to ballot? Am I considered a first timer with only 1 chance

Don't think it works that way. If you reject the chance to select twice, you will lose your first timer privileges for a year. You will then be considered a second timer.

tanjhj

yeah 2nd timer chance is 1 out of 30 to hundred. u give up kw is really givibg up 100k profit for a chance to bsllot for toto

her0

Until yesterday I was all excited about choosing McNair Tower. Saw the upcoming BTO and had a change of mind. I still can choose the unit I want on Sunday. But for 530k, I am questioning whether is it worth it to settle for a house with no view and facing the morning sun. Of course rejecting it and going for other BTO will be like gambling.

jareon81

Until yesterday I was all excited about choosing McNair Tower. Saw the upcoming BTO and had a change of mind. I still can choose the unit I want on Sunday. But for 530k, I am questioning whether is it worth it to settle for a house with no view and facing the morning sun. Of course rejecting it and going for other BTO will be like gambling.

For most developments there is usually no view to speak of anyway and the concern is how close the windows are to the next block. If its not morning sun its afternoon sun. Anyway you don't really want a unit with no sun at all.

But yes, the price is a major bummer. Especially after seeing the pricing for AMK I felt I should change my name to Robert.

Whatever decision you make just make sure you don't regret it.

cheerypeaa

I feel you man. If I'm you, I would have faced the same dilemma as you. Tough decisions.

Would this be your first or second time, if you were to give up your chance for this BTO? If this is your second time, and your 1st timer priority will be revoked... I suggest you to go ahead with your selection on Sunday. My 1st timer priority was revoked for a year, and during this 1 year, I have tried several projects but with no luck. If you're not married like me, chances of getting are even lower as compared to those 2nd time with kids.

My 1st timer priority was reinstated in April this year, which was just in time for the May BTO and I finally managed to get a good enough Q number.

For most developments there is usually no view to speak of anyway and the concern is how close the windows are to the next block. If its not morning sun its afternoon sun. Anyway you don't really want a unit with no sun at all.

But yes, the price is a major bummer. Especially after seeing the pricing for AMK I felt I should change my name to Robert.

Whatever decision you make just make sure you don't regret it.

And that makes me Robert No. 2. HAHAHAHA!!

yoohoo

I feel you man. If I'm you, I would have faced the same dilemma as you. Tough decisions.

Would this be your first or second time, if you were to give up your chance for this BTO? If this is your second time, and your 1st timer priority will be revoked... I suggest you to go ahead with your selection on Sunday. My 1st timer priority was revoked for a year, and during this 1 year, I have tried several projects but with no luck. If you're not married like me, chances of getting are even lower as compared to those 2nd time with kids.

My 1st timer priority was reinstated in April this year, which was just in time for the May BTO and I finally managed to get a good enough Q number.

So once u r revoked for 1 year, are consider 2nd timer already or?
Alot of roberts here.....lol....

her0

This would be my first time. Haven't marry yet. That's why I want to make use of my 2nd time to ballot for Nov BTO.

ahzai66

same here is saw the ratio is 1.1 so i entered with near parents scheme to increase my chance. Also my fs master fren said i cfm get if apply for may bto.

So i enter and rest is history.

But last min also appln shot up to 1.9 from 1.1. anyway 1st timer for KW 3 rooms almost all got their flat.

haha... fs master can also help to cfm on chances of getting bto?

cool...

cheerypeaa

So once u r revoked for 1 year, are consider 2nd timer already or?
Alot of roberts here.....lol....

Consider as 2nd timer lor.

So are you going to the next Robert? Lol!

This would be my first time. Haven't marry yet. That's why I want to make use of my 2nd time to ballot for Nov BTO.

Maybe you should get contacts from tanjhj for his FS master to help you calculate your chances for Nov BTO. lol.

yoohoo

Consider as 2nd timer lor.

So are you going to the next Robert? Lol!

Wow..I din know that..if get lousy q for two times. Left low floor...reject...2nd timer...hmm...
Harder to get after that le right?

Yup...already Robert Liao...lol...

tanjhj

hey i am not trying to promote my fren here but this are the facts.

1 question is $20 bucks. however you can also find him for bto selection at $150 which include help u choose the best unit plus also you get to get basic bazi analysis for you and spouse and get to ask questions foc.

when i first met him tru a fren recommendation. i prepared a list of questions to get my money worth ($50 that time for bazi analysis).

for my story, i suddenly have this urge to buy a house during my ict on may, than i ask my FS fren, hey is it good time for me to get a flat now and he checked and told me

"if you wanna get a flat do it on june and oct and you can get it, in fact he told me oct is the best chance to get the flat i desired, june will not be so much chance to get a flat i desired, other period will be hard to get a house"

so far he is chun as in june i get the bto but my number is not good and the units i want is sold out or not suitable for me. so i was looking at oct period bto.

but since it is said i will be barred for 1 yr so i no choice liao.
I was thinking if oct means is the sobf or september bto which i will get the unit i desired is amk CS and KW tentaram.

EEXOOO

Bro I thought once you demoted to 2nd timer and if you apply for any BTO within that 1 year time frame you will be permanently demoted to 2nd timer?

Quote from hdb.gov.sg

(ii) To manage the growing trend of repeated non-selection of flat by First-timers, First-Timer applicants who reject 2 chances to select a flat will have their First-Timer priorities removed for a period of one year. If they apply for a flat in any HDB sales exercise within that one-year period, they would no longer enjoy the above priorities for First-Timers.

SweetMemory

I had quite a poor no for the Mar bto. I didn't select my flat for Mar and decided to give it a shot for the May bto. It was definitely a risk taken. Luckily, I managed to get a no to select my flat for the May one

cheerypeaa

Wow..I din know that..if get lousy q for two times. Left low floor...reject...2nd timer...hmm...
Harder to get after that le right?

Yup...already Robert Liao...lol...

All thanks to our "ancestors" who spoil market, that causes the later generations like us who have suffer from their repercussion.

My Q number for both times were out of the total units offered, but because there was drop out... we were called up for selection eventually but was only left with 2nd and 3rd floor to choose so we gave up twice and was revoked of my first timer priority.

Congrats on your selection! :D MT or BL?

cheerypeaa

Bro I thought once you demoted to 2nd timer and if you apply for any BTO within that 1 year time frame you will be permanently demoted to 2nd timer?

Quote from hdb.gov.sg

(ii) To manage the growing trend of repeated non-selection of flat by First-timers, First-Timer applicants who reject 2 chances to select a flat will have their First-Timer priorities removed for a period of one year. If they apply for a flat in any HDB sales exercise within that one-year period, they would no longer enjoy the above priorities for First-Timers.

If you reject your selection twice, they will revoke your first timer priority for one year. during this one year, you still can apply for other BTO projects... however without the first time priority (which by right was said to be given more chances as compared to second timers). So in other words, instead of a first timer... you are balloting as a second timer for one year. After one year, they will reinstate your first timer priority back to you. and the cycle goes again.

btw, I'm not Bro la. I'm Sis. Lol!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.