May BTO 2012

EEXOOO

Not permanently. Removed for a period of 1 year

If you reject your selection twice, they will revoke your first timer priority for one year. during this one year, you still can apply for other BTO projects... however without the first time priority (which by right was said to be given more chances as compared to second timers). So in other words, instead of a first timer... you are balloting as a second timer for one year. After one year, they will reinstate your first timer priority back to you. and the cycle goes again.

btw, I'm not Bro la. I'm Sis. Lol!

Thanks for clarifying. This gives me more confidence to go for this month's BTO. Have a bad queue no. for Jul BTO

Sorry, din't know you're a lady :)

tanjhj

All thanks to our "ancestors" who spoil market, that causes the later generations like us who have suffer from their repercussion.

My Q number for both times were out of the total units offered, but because there was drop out... we were called up for selection eventually but was only left with 2nd and 3rd floor to choose so we gave up twice and was revoked of my first timer priority.

Congrats on your selection! :D MT or BL?

can do something to reduce the generation curse lah, anyway is also we do wrong things that why we are assigned to be their descendents. the bad attract the bad. This is the LAW of attraction, thats why happy ppl attracts good luck and positive ppl and GOLD.

Depends on your religion. IF Christian, just do more good and pray for salvation and forgiveness of Sin for yourself and your ancestor, for buddist can do chanting and rituals for the self and ancestors/debtors. for atheist mah can just have a change of attitude to be more positive and helpful.

cheerypeaa

can do something to reduce the generation curse lah, anyway is also we do wrong things that why we are assigned to be their descendents. the bad attract the bad. This is the LAW of attraction, thats why happy ppl attracts good luck and positive ppl and GOLD.

Depends on your religion. IF Christian, just do more good and pray for salvation and forgiveness of Sin for yourself and your ancestor, for buddist can do chanting and rituals for the self and ancestors/debtors. for atheist mah can just have a change of attitude to be more positive and helpful.

Sigh... sometimes I wonder what bad things we did to deserve this? So hard to sustain for our generation, and the next. Housing price high, COE price constantly heading north, ERP getting more, study so much... but yet jobs still given or outsourced to FT (for they are cheaper).... which thus causes our public transport to be so crowded and squeezy. -_-

cheerypeaa

Thanks for clarifying. This gives me more confidence to go for this month's BTO. Have a bad queue no. for Jul BTO

Sorry, din't know you're a lady :)

Good luck to you and your partner for September's BTO! Hope you get a 2 digit Q number this round! Heehee.

yoohoo

All thanks to our "ancestors" who spoil market, that causes the later generations like us who have suffer from their repercussion.

My Q number for both times were out of the total units offered, but because there was drop out... we were called up for selection eventually but was only left with 2nd and 3rd floor to choose so we gave up twice and was revoked of my first timer priority.

Congrats on your selection! :D MT or BL?

Hehe...bl...u?

Jeremy Khong

Hello Jeremy,

My selection is on Sunday too!
What's your timing? I'm at 1130am!

My selection is in the morning too but I prefer not to say the timing, as it's possible to track which unit I choose.

Good luck I hope we both get the unit we want =)

tanjhj

just learn some very basic but useful FS remedy tips.

Always Cover your Toilet bowl. dun let it be open. IT will prevent the money from flowing out and also bad qi from coming in. also always close the toilet door.

Both are highly recommended if your toilet door is facing your toilet bowl.

yoohoo

just learn some very basic but useful FS remedy tips.

Always Cover your Toilet bowl. dun let it be open. IT will prevent the money from flowing out and also bad qi from coming in. also always close the toilet door.

Both are highly recommended if your toilet door is facing your toilet bowl.

Wad do u mean by ur toilet bowl is facing your toilet bowl?

tarhan

AMK cannot be compared to KW, KW is much nearer town with 2 MRTs.

I have a colleague working in HDB, btos near MRT will +40k. Cheng san court is roughly 40k more expensive than teck gee parkview.

I am fine with the pricing of amk bto, and expect the tpy bto to be around 20k cheaper than kw.

IF tpy is the same as amk then we can :s22:

ahzai66

I have a colleague working in HDB, btos near MRT will +40k. Cheng san court is roughly 40k more expensive than teck gee parkview.

I am fine with the pricing of amk bto, and expect the tpy bto to be around 20k cheaper than kw.

i thought tpy should be about the same or more expensive than KW? tpy 3 mrt stops reach Orchard liao...whereas KW is about 6 stops including changing of MRT lines... more troublesome...

yoohoo

Don't forget tpy gt Caldecott mrt...
Caldecott MRT Station - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

ahzai66

since we selected our flats liao then don think we need to think so much... every place got their pros and cons, i'm quite satisfied with my MT flat, many amenities around it and i just need to walk 2mins can reach MRT liao, for tpy need to walk longer to MRT and i think its going to be oversubscribe by don know how many times... not easy to get a good unit with so many competition...

tarhan

Then those that give up and go for the tpy bto, if q no. not good then left the other ulu site, sure funny

huishi.nat

My selection is in the morning too but I prefer not to say the timing, as it's possible to track which unit I choose.

Good luck I hope we both get the unit we want =)
be earlier than your stated appointment cos i think can "jump queue" my appointment time was 1045am but we reach at 930am and we were served after waiting for about 20mins and we bypassed quite a few in front of us. the queue ticket actually says that queue numbers are not in sequence...i guess being kiasu helps.. :)

hellokiki

As i'm heading down for my selection tomorrow, just to confirm, below are the items i have to bring:

1. Both our IC
2. Both our 3 months pay slip
3. CPF contribution (do i have to bring this if i already have the pay slip?)
4. His parents IC and marriage cert (married child priority scheme)

Anything else we need to bring?
As for the CPF contribution, can we log in at HDB or do we have to print it out for them?

For item 4, can we bring a photocopy instead of the original copies?

Thanks in advance! :)

huishann

As i'm heading down for my selection tomorrow, just to confirm, below are the items i have to bring:

1. Both our IC
2. Both our 3 months pay slip
3. CPF contribution (do i have to bring this if i already have the pay slip?)
4. His parents IC and marriage cert (married child priority scheme)

Anything else we need to bring?
As for the CPF contribution, can we log in at HDB or do we have to print it out for them?

For item 4, can we bring a photocopy instead of the original copies?

Thanks in advance! :)

@hellokiki,

4) the machine to print cpf slip will NOT be operating on sundays. so please print them before hand. i was unable to print them last sunday when i chose my unit. but nonetheless, the officer allowed me to choose my unit and submit the documents on a later date (2 weeks grace) cause i only "owe them" my cpf contribution. can either mail the documents to them or scan at hdb scanning machine.

3) i brought both zapped and original copy of my parents' ic and mc but was requested to produce the original copy.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.