Mens Facial Thread...

maximmaxim

the difference in 3% or any other higher concentration than 2.5% is that your skin may take a tougher hit with more redness/peeling while effectiveness doesn't change.

If you just go NSC w/o referral, you will be charge w/o subsidy for consultation which can range from 70-120, go polyclinic, go through the daunting wait & tell the GP you wish to get a referral to NSC for your skin condition. sometime, they might 'want' to treat you by recommending you with their prescription instead of writing a referral for you but you can always turn them down, in anycase there's quite rare.

oh can use both ways ah

let say BP 3% no diff also right?

NSC any condition can go, even slight tight?
must go polyclinic to get referral? tell doc wan go NSC?

maximmaxim

yeah it kinda does.

ive got thick facial hair. my upper lip has this black line across it after i shave. if i dun use enough warm water it even more obvious. it exfoliates i guess. i've read online on the proper ways of shaving but can i get rid of the line? its also prob there under my chin area. if i had facial hair i'd prob have a 5 o'clock shadow.

is waxing it off going to help reduce the line or make the facial hair finer?

waxing sounds really tempting & keeps your skin smooth atleast for awhile, but unless you operate a wax salon or have your hands on some commercial effective wax & yourself have been practicing waxing for very long & able to do a sleek job, it may be unrealistic as your facial hair growth speed is faster than say your leg, growth rate will only slow down after some frequent session at the waxing salon at the initial stage, it might be plausible! waxing doesn't make the hair finer, its just the new growth of hair thats fine

nosfera2k

waxing sounds really tempting & keeps your skin smooth atleast for awhile, but unless you operate a wax salon or have your hands on some commercial effective wax & yourself have been practicing waxing for very long & able to do a sleek job, it may be unrealistic as your facial hair growth speed is faster than say your leg, growth rate will only slow down after some frequent session at the waxing salon at the initial stage, it might be plausible! waxing doesn't make the hair finer, its just the new growth of hair thats fine
wat abt the exfoliating black line on my upper lip? will it still be there after waxing?

icic so one wax trip is not enough. i've asked those waxing salons before, its not that expensive i feel but they said i gotta leave some hair growth for a while before i can go for waxing. i was kinda hoping that after waxing my moustache n underchin it would be finer n easier to shave.

Layers

yeah it kinda does.

ive got thick facial hair. my upper lip has this black line across it after i shave. if i dun use enough warm water it even more obvious. it exfoliates i guess. i've read online on the proper ways of shaving but can i get rid of the line? its also prob there under my chin area. if i had facial hair i'd prob have a 5 o'clock shadow.

is waxing it off going to help reduce the line or make the facial hair finer?

can share the proper way to shave, website?

maximmaxim

wax & shave has canceling effect

It's true that you will have to wait for a suitable length growth before you can do waxing again but the wait is comparatively shorter than other body hair.After waxing, the new growth would be finer, but if you shave them, the cycle will repeat itself, stubble will colonise & soon you have have the same problem as before, you can try to do a few intensive waxing session at the initial stage & you will soon observed that your facial hair growth will slow after the 3rd waxing & from then on you can plan your sessions accordingly & maintain it that way.

wat abt the exfoliating black line on my upper lip? will it still be there after waxing?

icic so one wax trip is not enough. i've asked those waxing salons before, its not that expensive i feel but they said i gotta leave some hair growth for a while before i can go for waxing. i was kinda hoping that after waxing my moustache n underchin it would be finer n easier to shave.

Layers

talking abt black lines, as my beard growth out very fast, i usually by noon or later my chin area can seen alot of small black dot. So is it recommend to shave twice a day?

Layers

Neither of the product is cream like sulphur
Benzac AC-lotion, disappear after application
panOxyl-translucent gel, disappear from application

spread out the lotion/gel after doting on 5pt of face, spread out using pad of your finger not the tip, go in gentle outward circular motion, you know it's absorbed when it is completely dry thats when mosituriser can be applied

after shave can be in toner/lotion jus make sure it's alcohol/oil free as alcohol can worsen your current condition by agitating the skin & drying the surface of the skin especially acne region causing a more active sebum production.

your shaving gel is crucial to the occurrence of pimple & so is your technique, shaving gel should not contain ingredient that will aggravate your current condition like alcohol,menthol etc

Did u mean 5 pts on the face? where is it?

ok just use the BP 2.5 just on my beard and Moustache(dunno spelling correct anot) area
I read the paper that comes with it, it also reduce facial oil? then i can use on my face too, cos my mositure from loreal man does not effectively prevent oil

Just tried the Menscience Aftershave, dun really like it, it make the skin tingles with slight pain, smell bad :( but really refresh the skill, can feel skill pulsing liek that.

anyway, wan to double check my step correct anot

Wash>shave>tone>aftershave> BP >Mosturizer

got a menscience toner, havent start using but it is to be use b4 shaving, ok right?

EDIT1:ok noted no alcohol and menthol, will chk out lab series agian, i prefer gel base

any place i can go to see the correct technique?

EDIT2: is it normal for aftershave to cause so sting?

Layers

menscience is good

i am using their facial wash, toner, and the acne lotion

the lotion applies to the whole face.

then go for the spot repair using the spot repair cream if there is new outbreak

initially the face gets red.. but after a few days .. ur skin will get used to it and become normal

their scrub is not bad too...
wanted to buy the mask.. but out of stock

the toner is use b4 shaving right?

wat lotion is that?? the BP is 10% if i thk it is wat it is i thk

masa

the toner is use b4 shaving right?

wat lotion is that?? the BP is 10% if i thk it is wat it is i thk

usually i apply my Nevea shaving gel for shaving first..
then wash with the menscience, then the toner.

the acne therapy lotion is 3% BP.. applying to the whole face

the acne spot repair cream is 10% BP

Layers

usually i apply my Nevea shaving gel for shaving first..
then wash with the menscience, then the toner.

the acne therapy lotion is 3% BP.. applying to the whole face

the acne spot repair cream is 10% BP

hmmm i remember the menscience toner instruction say use b4 shaving leh no?

masa

this i am not sure..

but so far so good for me...

toner is to close up the pores of your skin

maximmaxim

ingredient is important

BP 2.5% can be effectively applied on entire face avoiding sensitive areas like eye region followed by an oil-free moisturiser.

The sting might be cause by the alcohol,menthol or other antiseptic ingredient such as teatree,Salicylic Acid (BHA),Camphor etc. natural smell of the product shouldn't be a concern unless it's additional of 'perfume' or 'fragrance' or would you rather smell Ck out a bottle of aftershave,smells good yes but not for your skin:o

there can be 2 possibilities to the sequence

wash->shaving gel/balm->shave->alcohol/oil free post shave toner->BP 2.5->mosituriser

or

wash->shaving gel/balm->shave->regular alcohol/oil free toner->BP 2.5->after shave oil/alcohol free balm/lotion.

5 pt of face is middle of forehead,nose tip,cheeks,chin. But if your concern also covers neck then you should dab 2 dot at each side of your neck.

after shave need not cause stinging effect as i've mention earlier, it's the ingredient contain within that gives the stinging effect & your shaving technique may have increase the sensation too due to excessive abrasion with the skin. just take note of alcohol/menthol within aftershave, if you don't like the smell & stinging effect of most aftershave, use 'simple soothing toner' as your aftershave toner which can be used on other part of the face as well.

1890032092.Jpeg

Did u mean 5 pts on the face? where is it?

ok just use the BP 2.5 just on my beard and Moustache(dunno spelling correct anot) area
I read the paper that comes with it, it also reduce facial oil? then i can use on my face too, cos my mositure from loreal man does not effectively prevent oil

Just tried the Menscience Aftershave, dun really like it, it make the skin tingles with slight pain, smell bad :( but really refresh the skill, can feel skill pulsing liek that.

anyway, wan to double check my step correct anot

Wash>shave>tone>aftershave> BP >Mosturizer

got a menscience toner, havent start using but it is to be use b4 shaving, ok right?

EDIT1:ok noted no alcohol and menthol, will chk out lab series agian, i prefer gel base

any place i can go to see the correct technique?

EDIT2: is it normal for aftershave to cause so sting?

liehuo

Any good products to recommend to remove most of the blackhead? I got a lot of blackhead on my nose and also tried the biore sticker but can only remove a little. Tried putting a piece of warm cloth over my nose before i apple the sticker but no use too.

naruto5th

hi butties.. its the first time for me to use a toner after facial wash so gt some qns..

the order is facial foam wash -> toner cleaning of face with wool rite?

After toner cleaning.. nid wash away the toner with water one? or leave it overnite? anyone can enlighten me?

liehuo

hi butties.. its the first time for me to use a toner after facial wash so gt some qns..

After toner cleaning.. nid wash away the toner with water one? or leave it overnite? anyone can enlighten me?

After applying toner, you do not need to rinse it off. Leave it there for awhile and apply moisturizer.

Layers

yea use moisturizer after toning

lucky for me i use menscience and it work for me so nv bother test out other product, with toner and anti-oil mositurizer, my face has no pimple now, just battle scar doh :( but oiliness is stil la problem but improved

paulsmith1

yea use moisturizer after toning

lucky for me i use menscience and it work for me so nv bother test out other product, with toner and anti-oil mositurizer, my face has no pimple now, just battle scar doh :( but oiliness is stil la problem but improved

Hi Layers,

I'm look for mositurizer. wanna to know can i get it over the counter at any shopping mall?how much issit? thanks

Layers

Hi Layers,

I'm look for mositurizer. wanna to know can i get it over the counter at any shopping mall?how much issit? thanks

i not sure wat suit u, need to trail and error, but if u have a oily face like me, i do recommend Loreal man, anti-regreasing gel moisturizer. Waqtson and BHG got sell, BHG might have 20% discount now, dunno end liao anot

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.