Michael THNG Fanclub

EMPt1ness

Pls la. Imagine given only 1 min to think through and answer the question… and not having the luxury of an army of helpers at the back providing answers through the ipad… very good liao

Loser

Because I have a lot of mutual friends with him and his brother. An extension of my social circle.
So he grew up wealthy or only when he got older the family struck it big? Does he really have a twin?

Loser

lolz then how can i expect him to understand the misery of us regular people? since he and his circle all from higher places, plus you say he inexperienced with the ground

non-scholar, masters from Harvard just tell me he comes from money and can criticise policies in theory but not sure how helpful now. ordinary people like you and i got much more to lose than people with blessed with generational wealth

i miss the times when we had humble everyday people representing us from WP. LTK will always be a legend
Then you should have less in common with the average PAP candidate leh.

Don't have your cake and eat it la. :s13:

Blacky

they under new scheme le. no more $1 per post. maybe switch to cdc voucher also. so cannot pcw le
Damn..... either they didnt get the memo or they need to change to another handler...

To account for high COL & 9% GST, it's $2 per post... Perhaps it's also due to the election season.

Meanwhile, can also look forward to higher pay as GST will be increased in 2030 (5 years time) as per LW
:ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

jericho75

Pls la. Imagine given only 1 min to think through and answer the question… and not having the luxury of an army of helpers at the back providing answers through the ipad… very good liao

1 min x 3 plus 2 mins wrap up in total $5 mins

Really waste of ppl time

OddEye

It's a good move by WP to field him instead of other candidates for round table debate. Because firstly it raises his profile and also saves other candidates time so they can have a good rest after long campaigning for the day and not deal with this horrendous arrangement

He did a decent job overall, but the format of the debate reminds me why pap has been winning election. The level playing field is still missing till this date and I will keep in mind this election when I go to the ballet box

Eureka75

Michael Thng is a hidden star in WP when EDMW talk more about Alexis

Eureka75

He in the tampines grc team though. His other members also good.

sad but we should understand that there are hard core oppo that do not support WP. This group will be voting for the other two oppo parties. :(

so in the end, pap will still win this GRC. My analysis
I think the true fans of NSP and PPP is very low maybe like 2% of the population in 10KKJ, most of the NSP votes last time is vote anything but PAP one

Eureka75

There's a limit to what TikTok can do... no amount of algorithm magic will work if that candidate himself cannot attract people's attention.

E.g. Try pushing NCM speeches to users' feeds... see whether it works too :s13:
Mamy people see Brother Chee Meng as a rat to be get rid of rather then NTUC Sec Gen after Income was almost sold to Alliance

s-ghost

I think the true fans of NSP and PPP is very low maybe like 2% of the population in 10KKJ, most of the NSP votes last time is vote anything but PAP one
actually hor, if you think about it, a 4 cornered fight can also benefit WP as much as it can benefit the PAP :s13::s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.