Millionaire Investing program

focus1974

They are fantastic sales and marketing folks.
They build a business based on educating the public on investing.
They successfully IPOed, they got rich.

So, i would say, they are good businessman :)

dolph001

my fren attended
review as follow:

-They give 14 stock tips, he thought use the stock tips sure can huat. End up is divide the class into 14 groups. Each group analyse 1 company and share the findings
-After learning, he still havent started investing due to lack of understanding and confidence.
-they hold extra tuition class for slow learners. he tried to book those extra class but the website is down. he complained to IT manager. The IT manager say he on leave. Wait till he come back then fix
-all in all, felt like didnt learn much

I got the Programme materials from my friend.
There are lots of case studies.
The education portion is very basic.

Most, if not all, of the educational stuff that they teach can be found in SGX Academy courses that are $100 or below. i.e. beginner level.

TDLR: not worth

wahkao3

I got the Programme materials from my friend.
There are lots of case studies.
The education portion is very basic.

Most, if not all, of the educational stuff that they teach can be found in SGX Academy courses that are $100 or below. i.e. beginner level.

TDLR: not worth

those learn liao, apply their method can huat or not?

wahkao3

I trained others in stock market before, this is how it went:

=============================================

The other day i was teaching 1 fren how i do my research. When i told him i can analyse a company within 10 seconds, he was delighted and wanted to learn more.

The problem is.... before analysis, I need to collect data. go through mountains of disclosure and filings past and present. So each company takes maybe 2 hrs. Yes, true, the analysis itself only takes 10 seconds. As part of my teaching, I asked him to try out on a company as practice.

He Immediately criticise my method cannot work. My analysis method is wrong. he say that his charting method is much more accurate and faster

the truth is he is just plain lazy to put in the effort.

Mr.Canberra

A real investment guru will not have the time to teach people how to get rich. Unless the real motive to get rich is by profiting from talks and book releases. :s13:

An investment guru will be very busy flying around globally to buy up private equities and monitor his portfolio daily to achieve his next million. :D

frenchbriefs

They are fantastic sales and marketing folks.
They build a business based on educating the public on investing.
They successfully IPOed, they got rich.

So, i would say, they are good businessman :)

why so easy to get ipo in singapore?in america in order for banks to underwrite you,you have to be worth hundreds of millions before they are even interested.in sg even a maid agency can get ipo.

frenchbriefs

A real investment guru will not have the time to teach people how to get rich. Unless the real motive to get rich is by profiting from talks and book releases. :s13:

An investment guru will be very busy flying around globally to buy up private equities and monitor his portfolio daily to achieve his next million. :D

rubbish,teaching people how to get rich is more lucrative than trying to grow ur equity urself,look at the networths of financial gurus like robert kiyosaki 80m,tony robbins 480m and even legit financial experts like dave ramsey 80m or even jokers like adam khoo,his networth is probably 10m at least.the cashflow or income stream they get from their massive fanbase is more aggressive than anyone who tries to get rich from investments alone.the only way i can think of achieving that kind of networth is either thru real estate investment and not in a tiny market in singapore,in countries like australia or america where u can build portfolios of hundreds of properties and attain 8 or 9 figure net worths thru creative financing and mortgages.

Mr.Canberra

rubbish,teaching people how to get rich is more lucrative than trying to grow ur equity urself,look at the networths of financial gurus like robert kiyosaki 80m,tony robbins 480m and even legit financial experts like dave ramsey 80m or even jokers like adam khoo,his networth is probably 10m at least.the cashflow or income stream they get from their massive fanbase is more aggressive than anyone who tries to get rich from investments alone.the only way i can think of achieving that kind of networth is either thru real estate investment and not in a tiny market in singapore,in countries like australia or america where u can build portfolios of hundreds of properties and attain 8 or 9 figure net worths thru creative financing and mortgages.

Idiot please open your eyes big big and read properly before you make stupid comments!

I already said, "Unless the real motive to get rich is by profiting from talks and book releases."

focus1974

why so easy to get ipo in singapore?in america in order for banks to underwrite you,you have to be worth hundreds of millions before they are even interested.in sg even a maid agency can get ipo.

Not true.
Singapore is harder to IPO.
There are many routes ... if you say Singapore mainboard, it's hard.
Catalist? it's actually also hard.

A lot of can't list in Singapore IT companies actually took the easy route to list in Australia ASX (not mainboard I believe). ASX the last few years of promoting some sort of micro/small not proven IT companies. So a lot went over there.

in US, it is in fact, also easy to list (not the main index of course). Nasdaq OTC .. you can actually list a company that is making a loss as long as there is someone willing to underwrite the issue (underwriting no need bank, small issue can be your mom-and-pop investors).

There's one particular Singapore IT company (unknown to most) currently listing via the Nasdaq OTC route.

focus1974

I trained others in stock market before, this is how it went:

=============================================

The other day i was teaching 1 fren how i do my research. When i told him i can analyse a company within 10 seconds, he was delighted and wanted to learn more.

The problem is.... before analysis, I need to collect data. go through mountains of disclosure and filings past and present. So each company takes maybe 2 hrs. Yes, true, the analysis itself only takes 10 seconds. As part of my teaching, I asked him to try out on a company as practice.

He Immediately criticise my method cannot work. My analysis method is wrong. he say that his charting method is much more accurate and faster

the truth is he is just plain lazy to put in the effort.

can you teach me your method??
I will automate the data processing... :)

wahkao3

can you teach me your method??
I will automate the data processing... :)

yes, you are indeed an expert in data mining, an essential skill for investment analysis :)
nothing special about my method. I use TA+FA. can be found in books every where

Sinkie

they ipo in australia la

deadravel

i attended the free workshop(value growth workshop) by 8i just recently. its 9-5pm whole day + lunch
just to give a brief summary of what it cover.

-founder ken talk about his bg, the company bg yada yada
-sg market situation, inflation rate not 3% like government said. its easily 7-8%
-how much money u need when retirement.
-ken investment result of his early days when he start practicing value investing
-ken investment result today, dividend cheque and networth etc
-show proof of his dividend cheque by sgx. etc
-talk about some company case studies, where they invested previously using value investing method, have gain around few hundred percent return in few years.
-then talk about their 3d seminar (this thread title) and the seminar content and the price of the seminar $4xxx, but then u can pay with installment using cc for as long as 36months. which is small money, alot ppl sign up xia.
- then break for lunch
- continue with more case studies, but talk by his students i think.
- talk abit bout their value investing summit 2017, who they invited to come n talk yada yada, how much the ticket. $2xx
- then some insurance advisor guy got to talk about their service and how they can unlock more cash for u (cut down ur insurance premium, add more cover, unlock cash)
- then continue with 1more case study and end. go home.

Perisher

i attended the free workshop(value growth workshop) by 8i just recently. its 9-5pm whole day + lunch

-sg market situation, inflation rate not 3% like government said. its easily 7-8%
-ken investment result of his early days when he start practicing value investing
-talk about some company case studies, where they invested previously using value investing method, have gain around few hundred percent return in few years.
-then talk about their 3d seminar (this thread title) and the seminar content and the price of the seminar $4xxx, but then u can pay with installment using cc for as long as 36months. which is small money, alot ppl sign up xia.
- then break for lunch
- talk abit bout their value investing summit 2017, who they invited to come n talk yada yada, how much the ticket. $2xx
- then some insurance advisor guy got to talk about their service and how they can unlock more cash for u (cut down ur insurance premium, add more cover, unlock cash)

Nothing much to suggest it's good parting with 4k, then again hard to tell whether it's worth 4k without divulging the secrets.

Sinkie

- then break for lunch

are these the same persons that u see everytime? lol

anyway their marketing and preaching really very stale, after so many years still talking and gpgt the same things

i think perisher mod can also sell course next year by just showing this year records and his europe trip photo :D

deadravel

Nothing much to suggest it's good parting with 4k, then again hard to tell whether it's worth 4k without divulging the secrets.
just show ur dividend cheque by sgx and show ur sgx acc stock market value. haha

are these the same persons that u see everytime? lol

anyway their marketing and preaching really very stale, after so many years still talking and gpgt the same things

i think perisher mod can also sell course next year by just showing this year records and his europe trip photo :D

idk r they the same ppl or not. i also 1st time went. haha
i think becuz of the low entry fees. not 4xxx, but 1xx per month using cc installment. hence alot ppl can just take out their cc n sign up.
but not for me as i dont have cc. LEL

dolph001

- then break for lunch

You get a few books, a pile of notes and rudimentary information on value investing. Total value estimated to be about $150 for the $4k course.

deadravel

You get a few books, a pile of notes and rudimentary information on value investing. Total value estimated to be about $150 for the $4k course.

other than the books n some notes n homework u got from the 4kcourse,
do u find the 3day course meaningful? beneficial?
does it help for u to start your investment?

they brag about the case studies they will do in the 3day course and potential multi bagger the company will be in the future when u buy those stock when market crisis.
and their formula to calculate the intrinsic value. did they provide u the s/w, formula etc?
do you find this info correct after u attend?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.