Millionaire Investing program

Sinkie

I find it strange that after attending a paid course, still have to take a uni club course to build upon whats learned in the paid course?

He spent $3000 to save him of a lot of fear, time, and effort on learning it on my own from the web. Really is money well spent

Sinkie

I think a valuable course would be one where there is a coach who demonstrates and work with the students thru a few actual and practical successful investments over a few weeks/months. And the students shld be able to cover part of/all/overshoot the course fees from the profits (either paper or realized).

I still prefer an instructor who give me fish and not teach me how to fish because all I need is he give me a bao jiak counter and I sell my father mother, wife, gf and my maid and leverage on that kangtao to become a millionaire better

And seriously I don't mind paying him $100,000 to have that kt just to make me a millionaire in a year

Or I don't mind not paying him any course fee until I become a millionaire myself

Paying to have some one teaching you something that can be self taught are just plain negative investment I think

numbers

I still prefer an instructor who give me fish and not teach me how to fish because all I need is he give me a bao jiak counter and I sell my father mother, wife, gf and my maid and leverage on that kangtao to become a millionaire better

And seriously I don't mind paying him $100,000 to have that kt just to make me a millionaire in a year

Or I don't mind not paying him any course fee until I become a millionaire myself

Paying to have some one teaching you something that can be self taught are just plain negative investment I think

if he really got that kt, u think he will tell u? he ownself make ownself richer rather than give u that kt !!

Sinkie

if he really got that kt, u think he will tell u? he ownself make ownself richer rather than give u that kt !!

exactly, if he really have the skill to make people a millionaire, why charge $3000 only?

more like he is trying to create a herd mentality, to make use, so he will buy first, then using his purchase as case study, and then his students will push up high high for him to exit la

akwl88

govt shld make this course compulsory so that every Singaporeans will be a millionaire

Asphodeli

Not true.
Singapore is harder to IPO.
There are many routes ... if you say Singapore mainboard, it's hard.
Catalist? it's actually also hard.

A lot of can't list in Singapore IT companies actually took the easy route to list in Australia ASX (not mainboard I believe). ASX the last few years of promoting some sort of micro/small not proven IT companies. So a lot went over there.

in US, it is in fact, also easy to list (not the main index of course). Nasdaq OTC .. you can actually list a company that is making a loss as long as there is someone willing to underwrite the issue (underwriting no need bank, small issue can be your mom-and-pop investors).

There's one particular Singapore IT company (unknown to most) currently listing via the Nasdaq OTC route.

Fatfish Internet lor...

alexchia01

exactly, if he really have the skill to make people a millionaire, why charge $3000 only?

more like he is trying to create a herd mentality, to make use, so he will buy first, then using his purchase as case study, and then his students will push up high high for him to exit la

Be wary of investment gurus who make training as his business.

If he's so successful in investing, he'll make investing into his business, like Warren Buffett.

alexchia01

As expected that earning money is hard... Best is work a job and have the trainers spoon feed me info.

How many people do you know that become successful by spoon feeding?

Earning money is hard, but you can't get around this by being lazy.

blueexorcist

Well I agree on that.. Spoon feed can only get you so far, the rest of the journey make be walk by the person himself to success.

akwl88

How come the new millionaires not featured on news?

Every singaporeans can become a millionaire !

wahkao3

yes its possible
assuming you are an average income person with conservative 10% return, really can achieve

unforturnately most people do not have the discipline to see it through. most people are just plain lazy

I personally experienced this myself. The other day i was teaching my friend how to read the financial statements to see which company can huat, he dozed off after 10mins.

Mr.Canberra

I ever said this several times. If someone is really an investment genius he will not have the time to sell course programs.

He will be so busy researching and calculate interest rate differentials for arbitrage trading plus leveraging/hedging positions.

His ROI is fast in and out. Where got time to waste and teach people how to invest? The opportunity cost is not well worth.

alexchia01

Everyone can be an investor, but not everyone can be a trader.

Investing is easy, just buy strong fundamental stock at a good price and hold forever.

Trading is hard, knowing when, what and have emotional control to buy and sell is challenging.

uncle168

8ih share price drop to historic low liao

they say value investing now share price so high they still buy

i think by next year sure run out of cash

uncle168

8ih does a lot of m&a like mm2 to create accounting profit

its now only a matter of time before the prata drop on the floor

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.