[Mini OC guide] - EVGA X58 LE

XcoldstarX

Very nice and neat guide.

This guide will definitely benefit many bros here.

Kudos to ionicle88!

mike911

deeper information yea..
but that will warrant another 10page long essay which i shall not do that, unless NR bro wants to give an online lecture :p

lol... 10 pages...

next time next time. now i got nothing to hands on.. -_-

zodiac21

u try my settings and see if it works???

iirc C0 or C1 stepping u might need to increase VTT and Vcore slightly more.

maybe 1.3V vcore and +75mW for starters?

I have try up to 1.45V and +200mW but still no go. Can go into windows but hang when i do a 3dmark Vantage run. The screen just freeze there during the CPU test. Not sure whether should i adjust other setting.

ionicle88

I have try up to 1.45V and +200mW but still no go. Can go into windows but hang when i do a 3dmark Vantage run. The screen just freeze there during the CPU test. Not sure whether should i adjust other setting.

i wonder.. did u do anything to your memory?

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
But i think post in wrong section liao.

Hope the HWC mods dun move la. :s13:

zodiac21

correct lei...

cannot be u kena one lemon chip bah...

was your temps ok?

as in normal idle and load temps....

last I try is 40+idle to 80 load.

I just wondering is there a way to tell what to do if encounter different error?i

eg. hang at windows loading, blue screen, memory error screen, hang during stress test etc what is the likely problem and how should I adjust my setting for each situation.

Thank You.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.