[Mini OC guide] - EVGA X58 LE

eurofunk

looks like u either dmg the board or the board faulty liao...nxt time play safe off is not enough, unplug power cord from PSU make sure all lights go off first then clear cmos

troubleshooting is the sian one esp when u have to bring down ur rams la etc and let them test for hrs or days then make another trip down.

darth_rufio

i think the board is faulty. I haven't even change any voltage. then pct say that i need to bring it direct to convergent. i just bought it few hours ago.

ionicle88

i think the board is faulty. I haven't even change any voltage. then pct say that i need to bring it direct to convergent. i just bought it few hours ago.

just remind them of their 7day policy

unless

they do not have extra stock... then they will push you to convergent.

ionicle88

u think if i flash the bios will solve this problem?

worth a try

but i would say the phrase, just let the pros take a look at it.. more so if you have no experience in flashing... but even so, if u follow every single instruction there should not have a problem.

somehow i feel it is just a bios problem.

darth_rufio

i'll try to flash the bios first. But I don't know why pc themes say that they don't do 1 to 1 exchange.

kero89

i'll try to flash the bios first. But I don't know why pc themes say that they don't do 1 to 1 exchange.
Maybe in their perspective,

if you can go PCT @ SLS, y nt Convergent which is right beside SLS :D

Hopefully u can solve ur problem quickly :)

darth_rufio

I've already flash the bios but still the same problem. how long it takes to rma the board?

commach

mod pls sticky this

I love to, but for some reasons, i can't.:)

But i think post in wrong section liao.

Hope the HWC mods dun move la. :s13:

but OC section no one goes there effectively... here will attract a larger audience group :p

It's ok, this threads will stay here and not moving to The Overclocking Den.

Do take note that it's not a clear-to-do-this-from-now-on for every overclocking guide.:D
Moderator need to folllow the guidelines but yet flexible enough to "tweak" the guidelines for the interested of our members/readers with good reasons.:)

For other clear cut wrong forum posting like hard drive comparision/benchmarking etc.. it will be move to Storage clinic even if requested by members.

ionicle88

I love to, but for some reasons, i can't.:)

It's ok, this threads will stay here and not moving to The Overclocking Den.

Do take note that it's not a clear-to-do-this-from-now-on for every overclocking guide.:D
Moderator need to folllow the guidelines but yet flexible enough to "tweak" the guidelines for the interested of our members/readers with good reasons.:)

For other clear cut wrong forum posting like hard drive comparision/benchmarking etc.. it will be move to Storage clinic even if requested by members.

ahh long time to see commach bro... and thanks for reading :p

i know this is a bit ambigious in terms of where should this thread go but if possible. i think let it remain first. Tink we need to consult the upper echelons on where should this place go.

commach

ahh long time to see commach bro... and thanks for reading :p

i know this is a bit ambigious in terms of where should this thread go but if possible. i think let it remain first. Tink we need to consult the upper echelons on where should this place go.

No need to consult the senior moderators or admins, i am pretty sure they knew who are the moderators and confident enough to let the moderators "tweak" the guidelines for the interested of the members and readers.

Guidelines can be tweak as long as it's not for the wrong reason.:D

ionicle88

No need to consult the senior moderators or admins, i am pretty sure they knew who are the moderators and confident enough to let the moderators "tweak" the guidelines for the interested of the members and readers.

Guidelines can be tweak as long as it's not for the wrong reason.:D

haha... i will require your help then bro :p

Too bad there are not general way to OC for each and individual different boards, if not i would do up a thread on that already... this one is relatively specific towards EVGA.

darth_rufio

I manage to change the board. call them the 2nd time then they allow me to. Now up and running but haven't OC. I want to ask, How to set the RAM speed? mine s 1866 but only runs on 1066.

kero89

I manage to change the board. call them the 2nd time then they allow me to. Now up and running but haven't OC. I want to ask, How to set the RAM speed? mine s 1866 but only runs on 1066.

:D Cheers...

Need some tedious calculations there shld u wan to run at 1866...

Just push it to 1600 and give it a good latency...

Team Xtreem... 1600 give it 7-7-7-20

ionicle88

refer to my guide and go to Memory Feature... and set your speed there :p

ionicle88

:D Cheers...

Need some tedious calculations there shld u wan to run at 1866...

Just push it to 1600 and give it a good latency...

Team Xtreem... 1600 give it 7-7-7-20

He actually can just run @ his XMP profile which is 1866MHz 8-8-8-24-1T 1.65V iirc :p

if it is a team xtreem LV series :p

darth_rufio

mine is not the LV series. now try to oc. max load temp is 81c. Is this a good temp or a bit high? I will try the xmp profile later.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.