[Mini OC guide] - EVGA X58 LE

animemaniac

@ionicle88, how much would it cost me to get a megashadow and SflexG*2 compared to the Noctua U12P-SE2. Thinking of overclocking. Still using stock @stock

SflexG*2 recommended? get from where

ionicle88

@ionicle88, how much would it cost me to get a megashadow and SflexG*2 compared to the Noctua U12P-SE2. Thinking of overclocking. Still using stock @stock

SflexG*2 recommended? get from where

lets see.. current prices in SLS now..

Prolimatec Megahalems @ $95
SflexG - $32

pretty expensive... almost amounting to a H50 already...

compared to noctua there is still a 2deg thereabout difference...

simply said u pay for what you get :p

ionicle88

last I try is 40+idle to 80 load.

I just wondering is there a way to tell what to do if encounter different error?i

eg. hang at windows loading, blue screen, memory error screen, hang during stress test etc what is the likely problem and how should I adjust my setting for each situation.

Thank You.

all of the above are signs of instability..

lets see..

if possible.. try your comp @ stock and run your memory @ the profile that u run it @ overclocking..

i just wish to eliminate the possibility of the rams having errors.

eurofunk

bro ion i think ur mega or paste got some secret! roamed around xtremesystems and saw a few ppl on W/C getting abt same temps as u on air teach us the secret lei

this fellow is on swiftec w/c and his temps are just abit lower than urs only for the last core

44ghz1337vcore.jpg

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Bro, diff setup yield diff result le.

2 person same setup doesnt give same result le.

zodiac21

all of the above are signs of instability..

lets see..

if possible.. try your comp @ stock and run your memory @ the profile that u run it @ overclocking..

i just wish to eliminate the possibility of the rams having errors.

Ram is stable as I using same profile now @3.8Ghz. Run through a few days no issue. But everytime when i increase the BCLK from the range 191 to 200Mhz, then problem start coming.

Maybe tonite I will upload my configuration.

Thanks.

ionicle88

bro ion i think ur mega or paste got some secret! roamed around xtremesystems and saw a few ppl on W/C getting abt same temps as u on air teach us the secret lei

this fellow is on swiftec w/c and his temps are just abit lower than urs only for the last core

44ghz1337vcore.jpg

bro, cannot compare liddat lei...

i am on 1.2875V vcore and 4GHz... and if i do his... my temp should be much much higher and his WC will show the difference already :p:p

wat i merely did is to use a very normal megahalem.. i think pa9797 chose for me @ COMEX 2009 and use a cheap cheap MX2 @ scorpia..

ionicle88

but his i7-920 more golden that mine lor...

1.312V can run 4.4GHz

si bei ghey...

i haven try 4.2GHz on mine yet :p:p

eurofunk

lol ok but cannot be so huge diff ma....im convinced its not hs nt seated properly liao, its either the IHS/sensor of the chip nt reading correctly or mobo which i dun think so

why dont u take my chip and try on ur LE, then we know whether its the culprit chip

ionicle88

lol ok but cannot be so huge diff ma....im convinced its not hs nt seated properly liao, its either the IHS/sensor of the chip nt reading correctly or mobo which i dun think so

why dont u take my chip and try on ur LE, then we know whether its the culprit chip

sounds possible but won't you end up chipless for sometime?

eurofunk

sounds possible but won't you end up chipless for sometime?

i okay one cos i got other system/lappy...and i so dont get to meddle with it all day, wife makin noise too if i spend too much time fiddlin with it

nows just a headache of dismantling fans/hsf sia, a real challenge to clip the fans and hsf esp with such a small allowance near the nb heatsink....

darth_rufio

I just bought an evga x58 le and I'm having a problem. When i change something on bios then save and exit. after the pc restart, it just won't boot at all. I clear cmos but still the same. Is this normal or I get a damage board?

eurofunk

I just bought an evga x58 le and I'm having a problem. When i change something on bios then save and exit. after the pc restart, it just won't boot at all. I clear cmos but still the same. Is this normal or I get a damage board?

when u clear cmos, is it by pressing the red little button? it shld clear and u'll get into bios on the next power up.

btw when u clear cmos be sure tt the power cable is unplugged from the PSU. always make sure otherwise u may have damaged the board if u clear cmos while the power cable still connected

darth_rufio

I off the switch behind the psu then press the button. But I'm still stuck with the problem. everytime i clear cmos, i can but. then i go the bios then just save and exit. I don't change any settings then it just won't boot.

ionicle88

what have u set on bios resulting to this?

if u have done something dangerous then it would seem that whichever setting u did somehow messed up the board.

darth_rufio

i never set anything.. I just went to bios to see how does it looks like then restart. so do a fresh install of windows. but then it never boot. I just call pcthemes if they do a 1 to 1 exchange but they ask me to go to convergent instead.

ionicle88

i never set anything.. I just went to bios to see how does it looks like then restart. so do a fresh install of windows. but then it never boot. I just call pcthemes if they do a 1 to 1 exchange but they ask me to go to convergent instead.

PCT is 7day 1:1 exchange

that is their policy..

anything more than 7 days need to head to convergent..

i'd think you just bring down your board + chip + ram for testing... they will know what to do...

its just probably a bad bios that only requires flashing :p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.