[Mini-Review] Watercooling Setup!

ra[g]e

No la. Can't upgrade, I am quite happy to have a 10c delta on the CPU on idle. Too much poison. :D When I do raw processing on the machine, I don't go beyond 59c so it's ok. I just got a EK FC for my 295, will be putting that on another simple mcr320drive loop this weekend.

I must say the blue coolant looks very pretty.
How are your linpack peak temps like?

ra[g]e

u also got wc, show yours leh :)
rage wat stuff u getting?
Got sabe to bring in mobo wb and cpu block top for my EK Supreme HF... waiting for it to arrive :D

top-supreme-hf-blue_600.jpg

ek-fc-p7p55-kit-acetal_front-600.jpg

Also waiting for some LEDs for my res and the new top... can't wait for the glowing UV effect :D

I've got some UV CCFLs also... waiting for the stuff to come so I can mount everything...

zedane

Got sabe to bring in mobo wb and cpu block top for my EK Supreme HF... waiting for it to arrive :D

top-supreme-hf-blue_600.jpg

Did you order the 3mm LED for this? Wah going for all blue theme ar, dun haf contrasting colours? =:p

fannwong00

How are your linpack peak temps like?

Hi! I dont use linpack. I used prime95 hitting 59c with HT, primarily for stability testing. Same as Lightroom3 and CaptureOne pro that push it to 59c when processing raw files. I oc it primarily for work.

ra[g]e

Did you order the 3mm LED for this? Wah going for all blue theme ar, dun haf contrasting colours? =:p
Yes 3mm LED for that... also got 5mm LEDs for my res...

Haha black and blue think of good contrasting colour for me lor. Going with UV LEDs, with the UV coolant... it'll be purplish. So blue, black & glowing purplish blue... can't wait to see the result :D

zedane

Heh so have you decided on the UD9? :D

Sell your case!

Haiz getting ud9 + new case gonna cost alot. The WC alr cost a limb liao :) I think UD7 can OC just as well. I hope gigabyte can replace a new UD7 for me.

Had i known this, i would have gotten the HAFX instead of the ATCS :o

However in terms of dimension, ATCS still bigger than HAFX, more space internally for the wc stuff? ;) Just that it sux being unable to fit in anything larger than E-ATX mobo :(

zedane

Yes 3mm LED for that... also got 5mm LEDs for my res...

Haha black and blue think of good contrasting colour for me lor. Going with UV LEDs, with the UV coolant... it'll be purplish. So blue, black & glowing purplish blue... can't wait to see the result :D

Eh UV LED or UV CCFL?

I think you need UV CCFL to be able to light up ur UV coolant + casing. UV LED would be too small to achieve that.

Anyway great choice, the UV light is slightly purplish, great contrast :o

ra[g]e

Eh UV LED or UV CCFL?

I think you need UV CCFL to be able to light up ur UV coolant + casing. UV LED would be too small to achieve that.

Anyway great choice, the UV light is slightly purplish, great contrast :o
2x 30cm UV CCFL :D

3mm UV LED for top and i think 5mm UV LED for res... awesomeness... :D

ra[g]e

Haiz getting ud9 + new case gonna cost alot. The WC alr cost a limb liao :) I think UD7 can OC just as well. I hope gigabyte can replace a new UD7 for me.

Had i known this, i would have gotten the HAFX instead of the ATCS :o

However in terms of dimension, ATCS still bigger than HAFX, more space internally for the wc stuff? ;) Just that it sux being unable to fit in anything larger than E-ATX mobo :(
LOL E-ATX damn big liao.

Sell la, now you got time. Get HAF-X + UD9 :D

zedane

So they managed to fix/replace your UD7? or shipping back UD9? heh...

I dunno leh. Confirm not UD9 la, casing dun even fit, sommore need top up :spin:

I m hoping its replaced, but quite unlikely:s8: Its probably being fixed =/

ra[g]e

I dunno leh. Confirm not UD9 la, casing dun even fit, sommore need top up :spin:

I m hoping its replaced, but quite unlikely:s8: Its probably being fixed =/
Heh good luck man... took long enough =\

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.