Money Saving Techniques

itedino

DUN GO OUT when off day. Find Part time job with high pay which include meals.
Full time job which include transport, 3 meals.

Dun own car, drink beer, find prositute, gamble and smoke.
Nthing to do go downstair run. Slp early to save electricity.

Invest all your money in Blue Chip like Capital land, Sia and etc.

I tell u confirm u will be rich.

Core2max

Got this tips from a friend:
Dont go for wedding dinner... but still give 'angpao' to the couple... (can give lesser lah).

epsilon8

[Money] 101, Lessons from Mom and Rich List

Money Wise (For your edutainment)
[] Money 101
http://money.cnn.com/magazines/moneymag/money101/index.html -
Money 101 features 23 lessons from Setting Priorities to 401(k)s-all designed to help you make smarter financial decisions.

[] Best Money Lessons from Mom
http://moneywatch.bnet.com/economic-news/article/mothers-day-best-money-lessons-from-mom/417893/
So to honor Mother’s Day, a tribute to our own mothers by sharing the smartest pieces of financial wisdom we received from mom.

[] The Global Rich List : HOW RICH ARE YOU?
http://globalrichlist.com/
Every year we gaze enviously at the lists of the richest people in world.
Wondering what it would be like to have that sort of cash. But where
would you sit on one of those lists? Here's your chance to find out.
Created by Poke, a London-based creative company that specializes in interactive media.
it "wanted to do something which would help people understand, in real terms, where they stand globally.
They want us to realize that, in fact, most of us who are able to view this web page are in the privileged minority."
Source: How Rich Are You?
http://finance.yahoo.com/banking-budgetingk/article/109517/how-rich-are-you?mod=bb-budgeting

ramlee

Dun own car, drink beer, find prositute, gamble and smoke.
Nthing to do go downstair run. Slp early to save electricity.

Invest all your money in Blue Chip like Capital land, Sia and etc.

I tell u confirm u will be rich.

But I'll die early due to boredom. :(

epsilon8

1,001 List Of Money Saving Ideas And Tips

[] How To Save Money – The 1,001 List Of Money Saving Ideas And Tips <gasp!>
http://www.moolanomy.com/1550/how-to-save-money-the-1001-list-of-money-saving-tips-and-ideas/
One of the quickest ways to improve your finances is to reduce your expenses and find more ways to save money.
A compilation of various money saving articles that have been published over the years.
Some tips are also highlighted from each article. Make sure you follow these links to see the full list or find additional resources.

Adapt as appropriate. YMMV

Helen07

I've just read 101 ways to save money and I think that the if human can follow the ways, the world will very be rich and there's no the poor. However, we should reduce non-useful expenses to save money for great works.

GenuineSeller

1) Open an SRS account if you are paying $xK of dollars in income taxes every year.

2) If you are giving your parents (age 62 and above) monthly $$, top up their CPF account, let CPF pay them $297/mth and you will minus $7K from your taxable income. If you fall into the 20% bracket, that is a saving of $1,400 in taxes.

3) It's better to owe the bank for an apartment than a car. Housing loan is using effective interest rate whereas car loan is using FIXED rate. The difference is A LOT.

4) Look out for 1-1 dining promo. It's really a good deal....

5) Have more credit cards, but need to pay them in full every month. Credit cards are also discount cards in Singapore!

Above are what I have been doing.....and it does save me $$.

SharesGreenH

Just saw this at STOMP website. Got such lobang?
Basically this Singapore company send you emails of ur interest, then u read and get money. Is was on our local papers, so confirm is legit. Thinking of trying but maybe get peanuts money bah :s13:
What you guys think?

Get Paid To Read Emails

stompsim
Hey everyone,
Not sure if you guys came across this?

It's a local company that actually pays people to read emails.
It was featured in The Sunday Times somemore.

Here's a short description from the website:
EmailCashPro is the FIRST Get Paid To Read Emails Site in Singapore and is now expanding its reach to Malaysia, Philippines US, UK, Australia and other parts of the world.

It's based on the idea of paying you to read emails that you are interested in.

Might be good to earn some pocket money? :p
You can see how it works in the link provided.

goodcareer

does anyone agree cooking at home can save more money than eating outside?
However, it is tough to cooking at home after work for both couples? any suggestions?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.