Moomoo cash plus

IronMan123

Hi guys, i am new to moomoo. Wanna ask typically how long does a human cso respond to our online quiry? So far i experience no human response always robot options.
Fastest way to reach them, ->WhatsApp their business number: +65 3129 5222.

Jazzbie

I funded and subscribed $50k today. Countdown for 40 days is shown when I click on the promo but with $0 under my subscription. Is it have to wait till tmr for it to be updated?

shingo86

I funded and subscribed $50k today. Countdown for 40 days is shown when I click on the promo but with $0 under my subscription. Is it have to wait till tmr for it to be updated?
For the subscription value display on the banner counter, i was advised by cso it will be updated in accordance to the trade rules of the funds i subscribed.

sohguanh

My experience for Point No. 3 is different, not sure whether it's because I have already completed 1st Tranche.
Summary:
3 Feb: Completed my "5.8% promotion" 60-day cycle, received the coupon on same day. Holdings >$80k
5 Feb: Clicked "Register Now" on the "6.8% promotion" banner
Clicked "Deposit Now" ...& deposited $10,000 & subscribed
Banner then displayed "Your holding now earns 6.8% p.a. for 20 days", "Your subscription $50,000"
"Remaining Subscription Amount $0"
I am same as you already completed previous 5.8%. Now I see 50k as subscription of which 40+K is existing monies before 6.8% promo start. But I got a few K never get due to cap at 50k for the 10k fresh fund tier

Sambuca78

I very noob, i funded in 3k this morning, then 10k just now, follow by 37k, but i don't see i m on the 6.8% and the duration leh.

Is it must wait till tomorrow 12pm then can see? Thanks.

royalmix

I very noob, i funded in 3k this morning, then 10k just now, follow by 37k, but i don't see i m on the 6.8% and the duration leh.

You fund, means deposit only? You have to subscribe to qualify. Mind you steps if you are a new user.

IronMan123

Do u opt in the offer in the first place? If eligible and successfully opt in, you will see the "Deposit Now" at the Invest Smarter page..

Sambuca78

You fund, means deposit only? You have to subscribe to qualify. Mind you steps if you are a new user.
Got subscribed liao. I deposited 3k did 3 trades, deposit 10k did 8 trades then remaining 37k. All to Fullerton cash fund.

turtle2018

I think so, me newbie so the banner shows try it.

Inside the promotion banner, there is a button "Register Now", which you have to click.
Then the button will become "Deposit Now", & you just have to follow instructions.
I suspect you did not click "Register Now", but proceed to "Deposit" (via other route) & "Subscribe".

Never-mind, check with Help Center now.
I vaguely recall the TnC mentions that if one has deposited first before "Register Now", just has to initiate a "Refund" (but in your case you have to Sell + Refund), then click "Register Now", followed by "Deposit", "Subscribe". (Refer to earlier Post 319) But to be sure that this works, check with Help Center first.

Sambuca78

Inside the promotion banner, there is a button "Register Now", which you have to click.
Then the button will become "Deposit Now", & you just have to follow instructions.
I suspect you did not click "Register Now", but proceed to "Deposit" (via other route) & "Subscribe".

Never-mind, check with Help Center now.
I vaguely recall the TnC mentions that if one has deposited first before "Register Now", just has to initiate a "Refund" (but in your case you have to Sell + Refund), then click "Register Now", followed by "Deposit", "Subscribe". (Refer to earlier Post 319) But to be sure that this works, check with Help Center first.
Thanks 🙂

Think i just WhatsApp the support and ask ba.

Sambuca78

The support replied me the following, can like that wan meh? 🙄

[06/02, 12:03] Moomoo SG: our clients feedback that they may not see the countdown sometimes~
[06/02, 12:04] Moomoo SG: so no worries, if you cannot receive the cash bonus, can let me know after 31 and extra 7 working days, then I can ask the team to apply for you

royalmix

This is the most important tnc clause I have been waiting for, finally included in the revised tnc!​

15. If I am currently participating in the 5.8%p.a activity, am I still entitled to join the new 6.8%p.a activity? If so, how do I calculate my total returns?​

If you have participated in our previous campaign, you can still participate in the current one. Please take note that there will be an overlap of enjoyment periods in this scenario. Based on the daily basic returns of the selected fund, Moomoo SG will top up the difference to make it up to 5.8%p.a and 6.8%p.a returns calculated on a daily basis.

Here's an example:
31/1/24: You have started your 5.8%p.a. enjoyment period of 30 days.
2/2/24: You have started your 6.8%p.a. enjoyment period of 40 days.
Your initial subscription into either of the funds under Moomoo Cash Plus represents your choice of fund for this activity and the calculation of the additional returns will depend on the total holding of that particular fund.

If for both events you have selected the same fund, you will be entitled to:
Fund A basic returns (42* days) + Extra returns to make up to 5.8%p.a (30 days) + Extra returns to make up to 6.8%p.a (40 days)
*28 days overlap since one starts on 31/1/24 and the second subscription starts on 2/2/24.
Due to the overlap, your total days to enjoy extra returns: 42 days.

If for both events you have selected two different funds, you will be entitled to:
Fund A basic returns (30 days) + Extra returns to make up to 5.8%p.a (30 days) + Fund B basic returns (40 days) + Extra returns to make up to 6.8%p.a (40 days)

Finally, do note that if you want to participate in the 6.8%p.a. activity before the end of your 5.8%p.a. enjoyment period, the fund's own return will only be calculated once during the overlapping enjoyment period if the same fund is chosen for both events.

If you want to participate in both events separately, do ensure that you have either selected different funds for subscription into 5.8%p.a and 6.8%p.a activities or place your initial subscription for the 6.8%p.a activity only after the end of your enjoyment period for 5.8%p.a activity.

AlvinDj

Simply put,

If you have existing 80k+ from first tranche of 5.8% which just ended and not withdrawn..

You decide to add-on $150k fresh funds (to meet highest tier)

Both subscribed to Fund A

Only the 200k gets 6.8%

Remaining 30k+ surplus gets only the MMF basic returns

ekardo

This is the most important tnc clause I have been waiting for, finally included in the revised tnc!​

15. If I am currently participating in the 5.8%p.a activity, am I still entitled to join the new 6.8%p.a activity? If so, how do I calculate my total returns?​

If you have participated in our previous campaign, you can still participate in the current one. Please take note that there will be an overlap of enjoyment periods in this scenario. Based on the daily basic returns of the selected fund, Moomoo SG will top up the difference to make it up to 5.8%p.a and 6.8%p.a returns calculated on a daily basis.

Here's an example:
31/1/24: You have started your 5.8%p.a. enjoyment period of 30 days.
2/2/24: You have started your 6.8%p.a. enjoyment period of 40 days.
Your initial subscription into either of the funds under Moomoo Cash Plus represents your choice of fund for this activity and the calculation of the additional returns will depend on the total holding of that particular fund.

If for both events you have selected the same fund, you will be entitled to:
Fund A basic returns (42* days) + Extra returns to make up to 5.8%p.a (30 days) + Extra returns to make up to 6.8%p.a (40 days)
*28 days overlap since one starts on 31/1/24 and the second subscription starts on 2/2/24.
Due to the overlap, your total days to enjoy extra returns: 42 days.

If for both events you have selected two different funds, you will be entitled to:
Fund A basic returns (30 days) + Extra returns to make up to 5.8%p.a (30 days) + Fund B basic returns (40 days) + Extra returns to make up to 6.8%p.a (40 days)

Finally, do note that if you want to participate in the 6.8%p.a. activity before the end of your 5.8%p.a. enjoyment period, the fund's own return will only be calculated once during the overlapping enjoyment period if the same fund is chosen for both events.

If you want to participate in both events separately, do ensure that you have either selected different funds for subscription into 5.8%p.a and 6.8%p.a activities or place your initial subscription for the 6.8%p.a activity only after the end of your enjoyment period for 5.8%p.a activity.
Cannot understand, so same fund or different fund better? Or same?

sohguanh

Cannot understand, so same fund or different fund better? Or same?
Different funds better becuz the existing monies in same fund count once not for two promo. There are Fullerton Cash Fund and Fullerton Liquidity Fund to play with but I find Liquidity returns much lower.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.