Moomoo cash plus

turtle2018

My 20-day cycle (started 5 Feb) ended on 25 Feb (Sun). Moomoo CS said need to wait for 7 biz days for the Coupon. The 7th biz day (from 25 Feb) ended 5 Mar (Tues), but did not receive any Coupon.
Checked this morning, & CS said "reward is processing...will be issued to your account within 1-2 biz days".
This afternoon, around 3pm, received in-App notifications that Coupon is credited. ;)

ekardo

My 20-day cycle (started 5 Feb) ended on 25 Feb (Sun). Moomoo CS said need to wait for 7 biz days for the Coupon. The 7th biz day (from 25 Feb) ended 5 Mar (Tues), but did not receive any Coupon.
Checked this morning, & CS said "reward is processing...will be issued to your account within 1-2 biz days".
This afternoon, around 3pm, received in-App notifications that Coupon is credited. ;)
Sigh. Mature later than me but got the coupon earlier than me

sohguanh

Sigh. Mature later than me but got the coupon earlier than me
Same as me. Mine matured 20 Feb today then get. Moomoo big small eye practice favouritism it seems. We as customers can speak with actions. Mari Invest is much better now.

sohguanh

For ppl who think I am paranoid let me give real life example of an analogy. Many years ago I work for an employer and one fine year salary start to delay and then boss say technical issues etc. Wait for customers payment come in etc. I never stay long after that and soon hear former colleague company take over liao all salary packages under new boss subject to review.

Lesson learnt is when monies delayed come in indicates not so good news going forward imho. Need to be proactive secure your next lobang be it work or investment etc. Spouse becuz Spore got WC so LL no choice endure.

wutawa

I only have this. :(
IMG-20240303-165708.jpg
So my balance was $0.
Received whatsapp good deal to put at least $100 for 30 days into Cash Plus to get $20 cash coupon.

Yeah.... why not? :LOL:
i only have this $3 for putting $1.5k into mutual fund. i skip.

wutawa

The yields for the cash plus mmf funds seems to be declining, the coupon promos looks like a strategy to prevent money outflow by topping up the yields on the short term.

I wonder eventually what is the game plan / endgame for these mmf funds when interest rates are declining.
jialak, i enter the game late. hope my money in moomoo is safe.

CrashWire

Coupon for 6.8% arrived go and redeem at Coupons. I put 02 Feb for 20 days today 06 Mar 2024 receive. Wonder if the 20 days period is exclude weekend public holiday then add 7 business day after ended?
I put on 8 Feb for 20 days and got both 5.8% and 6.8% coupons yesterday. My 6.8% ended around 3 days earlier than 5.8%.

They might have issued the coupons in batches.

royalmix

Suggest u all to check direct with cs online. I just checked why my welcome 6.8% not coming after 5 days.
Initially asked me if I used other device to log in. I said no.
Then asked me use other phone to take a picture of the me page and send it to cs. After I have done, she apply the cash coupon immediately which will arrive in 5 days time.

I asked why I must do that. Cs said the system might have accidentally blocked it.
Thanks for sharing.

Mine matured on 23 Feb, I decided to chat with CSO yesterday, last night received my coupon, I quickly claim to compound it at 6.8%! Huat ah!

royalmix

Does Moomoo ask you to state a reason for withdrawing funds? The last time I did a withdraw they did.

nope, they just send a whatsapp message about the cancelling withdrawal for a cash coupon
Sometimes a message will popup when you attempt to withdraw, then need to choose reason for withdrawal before can submit. Is multiple choice answers!

ekardo

Today is T+2, Still no coupon.
Means I will effectively lose half a month of opportunity

ekardo

Usually late afternoon. Just wait till end of the today
If it follows certain SOP, it should have happen on T itself. Everyday from T should be manual process and happen any time. (My 5.8% coupon was received at 9pm)

zero_88

I just received a lump sum of 20000 SGD

can advice me which stock or ETF to invest?

yeochris

Once our 20/40/60 days for the 6.8% reach 0 day, we can cash out our capital straight or need to wait for the interest coupon then can cash out?

ekardo

Once our 20/40/60 days for the 6.8% reach 0 day, we can cash out our capital straight or need to wait for the interest coupon then can cash out?
By moo moo advice is cannot touch until the coupon is encashed.
But someone mentioned he withdrawed all and still can get the coupon encashed.

Astro_light

Today is T+2, Still no coupon.
Means I will effectively lose half a month of opportunity
We probably had the same end date, and I have yet to receive the coupon too.
But given moomoo's track record on my 5.8%; they took 6 weeks to credit the coupon to me, I wasn't too hopeful in receiving the 6.8% coupon any time soon.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.