Quite smelly like that leh, the countdown is till 5 July now bo tin tin extend to 16 July!You got your daily returns still. The base rate so as to speak.
Promo extension shouldn't impact existing users. The promo starts is when you deposit and promo end is when the 20/40/60 days is over, you get the coupon and you can withdraw. You can even deposit on 31st of May and the promo end for you will be beyond the campaign end date.We all should send in complaints to Moomoo, new tnc should only apply to new joiners from 20 May, should not be retrospective as customers already have plans to use the money when promo matures!
And we are not even notified until you posted here!
Very bad move by Moomoo !
I will send to their whatsapp!
I knew/suspected you are blur! Pls go read clause #13 which I posted earlier!No lah, cash coupon is never delayed by 2 months. From my previous experience, cash coupon is paid on within 2 days of the end of your 20/40/60 days.
Thanks, I just read the clause 13.You obviously have not joined the latest promo or already exited, so you will not understand the current situation! It has major implications on existing customers in the promo!
Which bank change their tnc halfway thru the promo? They always give customers notice of change at least 1 mth!
This change by moomoo is in the midst of the promo, obviously not professional or ethical to affect customers in the midst of the promo, totally unprepared with no consideration of customers' financial plan/implications! It is a breach of contractual agreement, a promise to allow customers to withdraw at end of commitment (ie 20/40/60) changed to at end of event which they can extend anytime they like!
Anyway, it is none of your business if you are not in it now! It should only affect future contracts and future customers only!
Wait: You are referring to promo extension which is normal! I am referring to clause # 13 which is a major change in contractual agreement!
this update impact all clientsThanks, I just read the clause 13.
Existing investors in the promo are not affected lah, we fall in scenario 1. We can withdraw our funds immediately and I beleive we will get the coupon immediately too. I am invested and tomorrow is my end of 40 days, so I will update you guys.
Can you tell me exactly which scenario people are impacted? And exactly how they are impacted? Please give me some examples.
From what I read only people in scenario 2 are those whose 20/40/60 days end after 17th Jul. If you promo ends after 17th Jul then only you need to maintain your funds.
If you are in scenario 1 you don't need to maintain funds until 17th Jul.
Smelly can don't play. Moomoo never use a gun and point at your head ask you play with themQuite smelly like that leh, the countdown is till 5 July now bo tin tin extend to 16 July!
I want them to change the tnc, I just wrote another stronger complain!
They are regulated by MAS, worst case I complain to MAS if they dun take action!
I am ok with future events, not the current one!
This tnc change obviously imply!
But was good to "punish" those who "whistleblow", they would be more affected (in future) than those who dun complain!That was my first reaction when I read clause #13!
Very poor form for Moomoo to retroactively alter the T&C with a more onerous qualifying criterion (maintain net deposit till at least 16 Jul, rather than just until end of holding period), especially without explicitly notifying those who currently participating.my 40days 6.8 matured today and moomoo change the promo rule yesterday.
now the reward will be issued after 16/7/2024 and also you cannot make any withdrawal before they issue the coupon![]()
You have no choice because of your BT Loan?My plan was to move the funds out today(40 days completed) to my wife's account and enjoy another 40 days of 6.8%.
But now, not only I miss out on the new 40 days 6.8%, it seems I will lose out on the 6.8% for the original 40 days as well, because I need to pay off a BT loan, cannot fullfil 50k incremental until end of 17th Jul.
I think I will just withdraw everything today and deposit it the other moomoo account and start again for the next 40 days and then just appeal to them to give me the coupon. I will just tell them I didnt read the T&C and they cannot change T&C in between and I will threaten to complain to MAS, lol.
@Jun666 what is your plan?