MRT problem… what’s your solution

pwongkk

what you said is true but I believe at the current state, there is still room to increase frequency
It is possible, but when comes to squeezing in more profits, they would rather fill every inch of the train or if even possible, squeeze 2 pple under the seat, than to operate another train.

Back in 80s and 90s, train frequency is 3-4 min during off peak hours. Somehow in 2000s, some idiots decided to reduce the frequency during off peak hours.

Enola88

More cdc voucher for sinkie to Grab.

MRT for FT, no train for sinkie.

English Teacher

Do you find some line got a problem?
eg NEL, it’s already fully packed at Sengkang… and the subsequent stations passengers are unable to board…

means those at the middle of the lines towards the city or interchange will not be able to board the train because it’s full.

drive own car no such problems.
Some problems you can solve yourself

Joseph12

Offer morning peak hours 50% off fare discount for the earlier passengers from 5.30am to 7.30am for the NEL.

Increase more operational travelling trains to cater the larger passengers crowd during the morning peak hours.
Actually previously I thought early morning train rides are free if you alight at CBD

Can Or Not

thats why sometimes i think to my self for all our anti-terror efforts, actually so easy for them in sg.

just find some way to jam up the train lines can already. and is not that hard for those train lines that are out in the open. auto risk of stampede happening anytime.

drive own car no such problems.
Some problems you can solve yourself
Car has its problem. Hard to find parking. Traffic jam… etc

ZhuMingQiang

Alight at CBD train stations I think

Can offer 50% off fare discount to earlier passengers when alighting at any train station using NEL during morning peak hours between 5.30am to 7.30am?

Globe

have trains that stop all station, next train odd stations , next train even stations .... repeat

but nobody care we can't get on train or not, so just suck it up and let PAP 65 you ...

go home liao then revenge 69 your partner , wake up is another day.

actually someone should ask, all train service providers, their insurance cover how many passengers per train load in Worst case scenario .... is it ALL, got a number one or after certain number their insurance don't cover anymore and they have to out of pocket ...

I remember last time on bus in the 90s, they have a poster saying the bus max occupancy one ...

xEpyonx

Do you find some line got a problem?
eg NEL, it’s already fully packed at Sengkang… and the subsequent stations passengers are unable to board…

means those at the middle of the lines towards the city or interchange will not be able to board the train because it’s full.
solutions is don't allow the train to be fully packed.
once the train is about 70% full at Seng Kang, the ushers should stop people from boarding.

Can Or Not

solutions is don't allow the train to be fully packed.
once the train is about 70% full at Seng Kang, the ushers should stop people from boarding.
Good contribution but this not feasible I think, make commuters angry

GuiGuZi

5f28b88751dbba5dc0bacde10447af47.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.