MSI Wind

siam123

Hi, Ive just spotted this on another forum and thought you guy's may not have seen it ..?

"We now have the finalized specifications for the NEW Mugen Power® 7800mAh 9-Cell (87wH) battery and we're now taking pre-orders. Let's start with the specifications: Model No.: HLI-MU100XL

Made for the For MSI U100 / Wind (& Medion Akoya Mini E1210 & compatibles)

Battery color: Black, White (Pink is coming)

Cell: Li-ION

Voltage: 11.1V

Capacity: 9-Cell battery

mAh Rating: 7800mAh

wH Rating: 87wH

Original Battery Model No. : BTY-S11

Original Battery Capacity: 2200mAh

Original Battery Cell Configuration: 3-Cell

Expected ship date: Tentatively 10/31 (or before)

Price: US$179.95 (before discounts – see below)

So, now that we have much of the details, we are starting to accept online orders through our web site. All shipments will be done on a first-come-first-served basis. As always, standard worldwide shipping is free. And, for those wondering, yes, its free WORLDWIDE shipping.

When you go to our web site do not forget to use the Discount Code: MSIWIND.NET. This code will give you a discount of 10% on both the item and shipping (if you don't take the free standard shipping option). This will being the price of the battery down to: US$161.96. Please note that the discount code is only valid until we begin shipping. At that time we will disable the code and the discount will no longer be available.

If you are wondering where you can get them, they can be ordered here:

Black: http://www.lionbattery.com/description.php?noproduit=1630

White: http://www.lionbattery.com/description.php?noproduit=1631

If you are not comfortable entering your credit card information online and would prefer to order via fax, please go here: http://www.lionbattery.com/manorder.php and download our fax order form. Once you've filled it out, please fax it back to us (+1-450-349-7337) and we'll take care of your order.

Remember that we accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover and Paypal."

So, let us know if you have any questions or please visit www.msiwind.net for updates and community association."

Siam123 

TrueBeliever_jh

9-cell batt? wats the weight liked man?

i think the 6-cell is abit heavy leh.. is the 3-cell sold separately?

Corbell

9-cell batt? wats the weight liked man?

i think the 6-cell is abit heavy leh.. is the 3-cell sold separately?

Wind with 3 cell is 1.2kg. With 6 cell is about 1.45kg.
With 9 cell will be 1.7kg?? I dun know because MSI Wind dun have 9 cell. ;)

If buy a UMPC and the weight is heavy, than defeat the purpose of buying UMPC...:o IMHO.

krozkriz

is the noble red just like the romantic pink, where only the cover is red and the rest of the interior of the netbook is white?

or is the whole netbook red?

GeneKoh

Any of the early adopters been contacted by Corbell yet to purchase the 6-cell battery at a special price after leaving their details?

frozentrace

i believe it's like the pink version, where only the cover is red.

i dunno why the msi pink version we have here, the palmrest is white.
I see pics online the palm rest is pink

080311MSI%20WInd%20Pink%202%20GI.jpg

MSI_Wind_Notebook_pink_web.JPG

leonaheidern

Yes, for some developing territories/countries only. :o

Darn. You think I can get away with enlarging the picture of the LOVE edition and buying my own Crystal Gem Stickers to recreate the Pattern at GMASK?

Will GMASK void the warranty?

frozentrace

Darn. You think I can get away with enlarging the picture of the LOVE edition and buying my own Crystal Gem Stickers to recreate the Pattern at GMASK?

hahhaa. smart sia. :) why didn't I think of that :s22:

dun think it will void.. but best check xD

sassyhoneybee

@ frozentrace,
hmmm perhaps those are just prototypes... from the MSI official website it's clear that only the cover is pink. maybe they changed their mind at the last minute? :D

sassyhoneybee

since your mod is only adding new decals to the cover of the wind, it shouldn't affect your warranty coz it's not hardware replacement like that of the hard disk drive, etc. but i don't know whether it will infringe copyright though. :look:

Vincentpcy

I was at the Carrefour tech fair of Plaza Singapura.

They are selling the MSI Wind with 2Gb ram, and hard disk of 160gb. Along with a 6 cell battery.

Going at $899. Can pay in installments over 12 months~

Good buy. Too bad they are left with white colour. Should i get it now? Or wait till black comes along?

The tech fair ends this Sunday!

kopi-O

best voip service

Dear Bro & Sis,

Is there anyone who could recommend a good voip service or software that I could use w wind. Best in terms of voice quality and pricing (wonderful if it's free!)

Thanks a lot!

evilster

I was at the Carrefour tech fair of Plaza Singapura.

They are selling the MSI Wind with 2Gb ram, and hard disk of 160gb. Along with a 6 cell battery.

Going at $899. Can pay in installments over 12 months~

Good buy. Too bad they are left with white colour. Should i get it now? Or wait till black comes along?

The tech fair ends this Sunday!

well if u r going to pay using POSB everyday card u may want to wait, coz it is relatively cheaper ($855) if u purchase it at carrefour rather than those IT shops. Alternatively u can get from bells, fuwell and pc themes and it will be around 899~

KingOfHell

using the wind to post this reply

has the 6 cell battery reached? my 3 cell can only provide me with 1+ hour (close to 2 though) of battery life

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.