MSNews - S'pore man loses over $300K after Johor seaview condo project stalls for 10 years

Bad kids

worse

he reverse mortgage his EC to pay the JB condo

Now he owe $ on his sg residence, and likely owe $ on the incomplete jb condo too (assume only paid DP)
Is it correct to say that, he ask the bank for another 300K for the mortgage of his EC? And he use this 300K to pay for the Jeebee condo?
But I tot the condo should be a progressive payment..... and how did he use up the $300K ?

Lchlch

I saw one youtuber about this issue.
He mentioned jb too many condos...
Beware of sweet talk empty promises from jb property agents.

cpuer

Uncle must be like my wife, always ask the fruit seller, this orange sweet or not?

madcampus

Rent, don't buy

Thank me later
Yes. I noticed many potential buyers keep saying "can stay as weekend home." As a regular JB goer, my advice is there are so many many many hotels and apartments for you to rent via airbnb over the weekend or holidays. Every trip is a different place, different views, different location, different experience, different makan stalls. Why must die die stay at 1 place forever?? 🤷‍♂️

cpuer

Yes. I noticed many potential buyers keep saying "can stay as weekend home." As a regular JB goer, my advice is there are so many many many hotels and apartments for you to rent via airbnb over the weekend or holidays. Every trip is a different place, different views, different location, different experience, different makan stalls. Why must die die stay at 1 place forever?? 🤷‍♂️
if someone want to justify a purchase, anything also can one.

pippo20

Stupid to buy condo in msia, most after handover no maintenance, spore condo abit lapse in maintenance already jjww how to buyeded in jb these super laoya home, the fact that they are one-tenth the price of spore is already clear as sky and people still buy.

iam7377

I said before many times and many members here said before, Msia Property only can rent, cannot buy deh.

He believes that can rent out for 5K monthly?

Is he deluded or naive?

C_boliao

I said before many times and many members here said before, Msia Property only can rent, cannot buy deh.

He believes that can rent out for 5K monthly?

Is he deluded or naive?
Too bad he doesn't know you

nasfieldjohn

Who ask him anyhow listen to jhk agents
Just listen to sinkie agents buy million dollar hdb to flip mah

Forever84

Is it correct to say that, he ask the bank for another 300K for the mortgage of his EC? And he use this 300K to pay for the Jeebee condo?
But I tot the condo should be a progressive payment..... and how did he use up the $300K ?
His EC fully paid, he take equity loan lo

vespaguy

Pakcik rode his scooter to Senibong Cove. The houses there are nice, next to Senibong river...the feel very nice. Expensive or not? It's not those amenities -loaded place, more like landed area but with some flats. But Pakcik just went there to sit by the sea la. Dabao food and makan by the sea FOC.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.