MSNews - S'pore man loses over $300K after Johor seaview condo project stalls for 10 years

Bad kids

Technically, he still has the chance of collecting the keys in 2027...

So the header in 2027, if he collect the keys will be...

'S'pore man loses over 300K after johor seaview condo project stalled for 10 years but make a miracle of getting the keys after 12 years.'

Bad kids

If the whole kumpung collected the keys in 2027, the the header will be

The whole kumpung loses over many monies after johor seaview condo project stalled for 10 years but make a miracle of getting the keys after 12 years.'

iam7377

Technically, he still has the chance of collecting the keys in 2027...

So the header in 2027, if he collect the keys will be...

'S'pore man loses over 300K after johor seaview condo project stalled for 10 years but make a miracle of getting the keys after 12 years.'
They is no chance of such things happening...

soichiro

Even after google, don't see any news article on it. Can ppl actually scrub their past news etc online?? Only found a youtube video channel on it. With local celebrities promoting the condo.
https://www.sammyboy.com/threads/jb-condo-developer-run-road-sinkie-owners-balls-dropped.351138/

It's old news lah...the property developer that run road is from China (not surprising). Just avoid developers from Tiongland and u'll be safe. Forest City also another Tiong project.

testerjp

Don't buy is the best.

Just rent.

Try for 1-2 years, move to another new condo or location.

Rent, don't buy

Thank me later

Rent out sg property and rent msia condo is the most logical and least risk.

JB has more units than tenants, so renting is definitely the way to go!! :s12:

Completed but deserted, where maintenance fees are in arrears for 90% of the owners? Your neighbours are mosquitoes, cockroaches, ants...how about Forest City? Maybe your occasional neighbour is TKL. 🤣

Completed flats but you cannot find a buyer because firstly, there is an oversupply, secondly, you will have a hard time selling it because jhk can afford to live in a landed property so why the eff do they want to buy some concrete in the sky, and thirdly (also most importantly), the government there can change the LAW of PROPERTY anytime to screw sinkies - you cannot sell to anyone unless to a specific group like bumis at a heavily discounted price, any capital gains made by foreign owners are to be taxed at 100%, annual property tax for foreign owned properties at 50%, and and any number of tricks they can think of to CLOB you?

If you want to stay in JB, RENT! I repeat: rent. If the worst happens, and you have some dispute with the landlord and the local law is bent to favours the jhk, the most you lose is your deposit and the unexpired period of stay for that month. It's still some loss but certainly not a six digit loss like 300,000/- in Singapore Dollars.

Well said and fully agreed

Msia, just rent can liao

I said before many times and many members here said before, Msia Property only can rent, cannot buy deh.

He believes that can rent out for 5K monthly?

Is he deluded or naive?

Look at all the bad advices given.
Rent for what?

You are not allowed to stay in Malaysia at all for long term.

Both buy or rent are bad ideas in Malaysia.

In the meantime, she added that the couple will continue commuting from Singapore to Johor Bahru via social visit pass to visit their home.​
However, Alter Domus’ Mr Ch’ng warned that foreigners who stay in Malaysian property for long stretches without a long-term visa risk running afoul of Malaysian immigration laws and could get their identities blacklisted and barred from entry.​
He explained that under Malaysia immigration laws, foreigners with no long-term visas are not permitted to stay in Malaysia for longer stretches than the duration they stay outside of Malaysia.​
“For example if (a person on social visit pass) stays (for) 28 days in Malaysia, you have to stay outside the country for 29 or 30 days before you can come back in. If not, your travel pattern might raise alarm bells and you might be barred from entry,” said Mr Ch’ng.​

nachtsid.er

its not unfinished., its abandoned.
given his age im surprised he did not remember clob saga

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
speechless
10 years of wait for nothing

& where did he stay for the time being in all those years? :look:

iCubes

I've been telling people around me not to buy but rent....I guess they just haven't got their hands burnt
It's good for such news to warn people of the threat. Singaporean are too naive for overseas property
Dude, its always easy to take the risk free approach. Just because of a few failed projects doesn't mean the entire property market is terrible. Its like seeing a few car accidents on the road and then telling someone don't ever leave the house in the future.

moonlighter_sg

Haha... scammer at the second level?

If you are the owner, high chance you will pay to new developer lah... got pay got hope.... after pay money, the new developer can run road again, nothing much you can do in bolehland. 烂尾楼 very common in China, we as sinkies are too protected by the governement here. Thinking all foreign investments are rosy and stable.

Bad kids

If you are the owner, high chance you will pay again lah... got pay got hope.... after pay money, the new developer can run road again, nothing much you can do in bolehland. 烂尾楼 very common in China, we as sinkies are too protected by the governement here. Thinking all foreign investments are rosy and stable.
Just like I kenna by our local telco... thinking that you will not leave them and help their company to make monies forever.... and also by the insurance company (BD).... keep on chopping loyal customer whereas the perks only give to new customer... kenna chopped until become dried rabbit leow....

moonlighter_sg

Dun buy and dun rent any condo in JB. Locals know these built by Ah Tiong developers cannot be trusted.

It is a known fact that Ah Tiong developers built Tofu buildings. Dun even know this abandoned project is structurally safe for living.

Elfblade

its not unfinished., its abandoned.
given his age im surprised he did not remember clob saga
Let's see if the so called "Rumored" new Developer will take over the abandoned project and continue building until Completion. :s12:

nachtsid.er

Let's see if the so called "Rumored" new Developer will take over the abandoned project and continue building until Completion. :s12:
their usual trick is to every 2 years have a rumoured new developer take over.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.