My Palit GPU RMA Experience

yusoffb01

not convergent fault if palit rejects warranty. Get Powercolor they more lenient i think. I sent in at 2 years 10 month due to bsod issue, looks more jialat than yours, received an upgraded model as replacement

robolee

Convergent on longer doing direct 1-1?

Or they changed policies?

What i was told by Convergent is they will only do 1-1 "IF" they have the backup stocks.

My friend who work there say their backup stock are almost non-existence on low budget tier brand/product so GL on that :vijayadmin:

alamakazim

Morale of story... Just buy the cheapest... Heck care the warranty... When die...Get another piece

Instant gratification

Geo

After reading thru this thread, this question came to my mind: Is Palit GPU PCB more prone to oxidation than the other brands?

Ian

Hi guys,

I have a Palit 1070 Dual. around 2 years 8 months old.
It suddenly stopped working, no display, fans do not spin.

When i RMA-ed with convergent, they took almost 1 month, then email me 2 photos with a 2 small section being corroded, and therefore they can't give me a replacement.
I have not done anything crazy to the card, not bitcoin, just simple gaming.

To me, it feels like they are trying to find fault and reject all possible RMA, voiding warranty whenever possible.
Screw them with their new 5 years warranty lah. they give lifetime warranty but reject everything is as good as never give.

Do you all think this is acceptable? Share your opinions. Thanks.

Update: Got an email from Convergent, they are still sending my card to Palit. Hopefully Palit will Replace/Repair it for me.

Hi hengyongjie

I'm the Product Manager for Palit (Convergent)
Let me quote your statement above.
First of all, I apologize on the inconvenience caused.

It's a weekend and I can't get hold of my RMA Team to get the facts on your RMA Process.
But I'm in the looped throughout the conversation email between Davin from Best Price which you sent your Palit GPU to.

Did Convergent reject and void your RMA ?
Did Davin from Best Price informed you that?

happi3friend

Hi hengyongjie

It's a weekend and I can't get hold of my RMA Team to get the facts on your RMA Process.
But I'm in the looped throughout the conversation email between Davin from Best Price which you sent your Palit GPU to.

wah jin satki, got convergent edmw

wwenze

After reading thru this thread, this question came to my mind: Is Palit GPU PCB more prone to oxidation than the other brands?

Probably not, PCB does not oxidize that easily...

In fact, the top right one looks like some leftover sticky residue from something, while the bottom left one looks more like residue from soldering

So a better question would be, do we need to check all incoming graphics cards and reject them as DOA if we see things like this

sg_rangers

Hi hengyongjie

Hi Ian, thanks for responding. I've emailed Stanley and he informed me that the card had been sent to palit still. Just hope that they will repair/fix it.

Davin forwarded me the email from Stanley initially when he discovered there's oxidation. He did not say warranty voided. But I misunderstood that as voided. I apologize on that.

I really hope that you guys can help get it fixed. I'm really keen on getting another palit 2070 super in the future, given the 5 years warranty.

speedstream

Hi Ian, thanks for responding. I've emailed Stanley and he informed me that the card had been sent to palit still. Just hope that they will repair/fix it.

Davin forwarded me the email from Stanley initially when he discovered there's oxidation. He did not say warranty voided. But I misunderstood that as voided. I apologize on that.

I really hope that you guys can help get it fixed. I'm really keen on getting another palit 2070 super in the future, given the 5 years warranty.

So, Convergent did not void TS's GPU warranty. Thread title is very misleading to readers in this forum.

TS trying a **** flip , if really wanna buy that 2070 super will have done so

Sent from Rem Is Best Waifu using GAGT

wiwi

Ts is lucky times have changed. If this happened 15 years ago and with a different company, you will be begging for dr.philip teo to come save your ass.

Mclairs83

Too early to say. Card is not back yet. But I'll update everyone when my card is back.

U know that Convergent can sue you for defamation for this thread? Because you have destroy their reputation and potential business lost?

if u are an adult, really shame on you.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.