MyRepublic fibre - Part 4

Demori

Wah this is bullsh.it.

I recently signed up with MR Pure plan @ 38, plan hasn't been activated yet (OTP not ready)... scheduled date for MR guy to come down for installation is on 11th Jan.. can anything be done?

Stupid to pay 38 for 100mbps when the anniversary is nearing and I could get a better deal right?

Ehh. This kind of thing is see heng suay right? Maybe they have something big for anniversary, maybe nothing happen. Thought this kind of thing always like that, no point waiting. At most wait 1+ years then sign for better promo :s13:

x3nor_S

Wah this is bullsh.it.

I recently signed up with MR Pure plan @ 38, plan hasn't been activated yet (OTP not ready)... scheduled date for MR guy to come down for installation is on 11th Jan.. can anything be done?

Stupid to pay 38 for 100mbps when the anniversary is nearing and I could get a better deal right?

yours considered okay already. there are people who are having pure contract at $59. so consider yourself lucky that they are offering 38 now. its really heng sway one. in life you cant possibly get the cheapest for everything. eg car. you cannot predict when COE will rise or drop. since you already sign the 38/mth plan, you already willing to pay for that price so dont complain.

if price is really that important to you, you can simply go over to M1. they are offering Fibre Broadband 200Mbps @ $39/mth with FREE 3 months' subscription.

micheloving

Wah this is bullsh.it.

Wa then the early adopters like me who sign up most early at 59/mth and got the early lousy router must be all so sad:s22: . Sianz , at current situation will switch once my contract ends no incentive to stay on in myrepublic one.

Demori

You wouldn't complain if service is running well. It's human nature, ppl are seeking recourse here.

We can only hope MR can help these ppl running into issues.

Good point haha. I internet good also happily streaming and gaming. Bad internet go online and kpkb cos nothing to do.

Demori

What the **** is wrong with MR ****** up residential fibre service?

f2ubitu.png

Wah. 3.1mb/s also complain, you serious anot? This guy really damn troll :s22:

lukestar

The Teleport service only supports limited websites. I'm looking for a VPN to provide greater security / anonymity online.

If anyone has used a paid VPN service with MR (excluding Teleport), do let me know your experience or recommendations.

Thanks

Ah okay, anonymity I understand.

wudidewo

Terrible connection with China websites / game server

From Friday night until Sunday afternoon, I was having problems accessing to the usual sites in china. Nothing gets connected.

This morning, I did a speedtest to GZ, China.

My setup : Laptop -> TP Link Router -> homeplug 100 -> Asus N15.

Rather disappointed. Perhaps my expectations are misplaced ?
Is there something that we should know ?

Same situation here. Can't watch youku stream at all. Even opening a normal size .gif file on weibo.com takes more than half minute!

The most disappointing thing is that sometime I can't even connect to the blizzard new game "Heathstone" via china server.

I'm using 150mb gamer with Account No. C1011481. I'd be grateful if someone could help me on this.

Magickiller9

f2ubitu.png

It's over 24Mbps.... what you expecting???It's over the minimum 20mbps promise. You stupid or stupid.

And you being the 1 who told others not to pay... while you are paying..irony.

diamond96

Jin sian.. The phone line i hold on to 20mins liao no people pick up all busy.

How do I email to them my GIRO application screenshot ? :(
if anyone can give me the email pls.

ngbc

f2ubitu.png

Wah. 3.1mb/s also complain, you serious anot? This guy really damn troll :s22:

It's over 24Mbps.... what you expecting???It's over the minimum 20mbps promise. You stupid or stupid.

And you being the 1 who told others not to pay... while you are paying..irony.

See properly before attack lah... the screenshot in Mb/s, not MB/s !

diamond96

btw sorry if this has been discuss before.

I'm upgrading to N56U router

Is N66U a worth the money? should i go for it or just N56u is ok.
Signing up the PURE plan 100mbps.

diamond96

If I place it for wireless connection , my router and laptop only 10meter at most , will N56 be good enough ?

My desktop using wired.

Phen8210

I can't believe ppl these days still dun look at the B/b
3.1mb is indeed very slow..

Cannot blame them since apple wants to trick them haha xD

Lehnsherr

Only if you have AC devices? Otherwise N66 is good, the range difference is obvious.

I can't believe ppl these days still dun look at the B/b
3.1mb is indeed very slow..

Cannot blame them since apple wants to trick them haha xD

Wait a min, you guys mean that that screenshot is actually Megabytes (MB/s) but displayed wrongly as Megabits (Mb/s) by Apple?

Phen8210

it's as simple as ABC.. u see B means Byte and b means bit..
thought this kind of basic knowledge should be already known to everybody?

we are talking about itunes here.. a software that's has been out for ages and it's not some unknown company software.. u think they will put wrongly??

i'm not directing this at anyone else.. just some general knowledge to be known before others posting wrong information.

Lehnsherr

it's as simple as ABC.. u see B means Byte and b means bit..
thought this kind of basic knowledge should be already known to everybody?

we are talking about itunes here.. a software that's has been out for ages and it's not some unknown company software.. u think they will put wrongly??

i'm not directing this at anyone else.. just some general knowledge to be known before others posting wrong information.

I wouldn't say its that simple. Mbps, MBps, KB/s, Kb/s and even MiB/s. These are not exactly some common layman stuff that I would call basic knowledge.

No offence but 3 pages back u are asking what's home voice.

Well of course Apple probably won't make this mistake, but Demori was saying what "All mainstream download sites and browsers display bytes" and you were saying "Cannot blame them since apple wants to trick them haha xD"

I am hence curious, or u are telling me I misread?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.