MyRepublic fibre - Part 4

Lehnsherr

Ok thanks for the helpful replies.. Just to make sure my desktop can enjoy the highest possible speed as I am using wired even for now.

Guess I will stick with my RT-N15U.

Cannot wait for them to install!

Just now Lawzer posted that the WAN to LAN speed of N15U is not enough so u must upgrade.

I am in the same situation as u cos I use ESR9850 which I know is not enough. :s13:

xRenol

Ok thanks for the helpful replies.. Just to make sure my desktop can enjoy the highest possible speed as I am using wired even for now.

Guess I will stick with my RT-N15U.

Cannot wait for them to install!

5. Why do i need to buy a new router?

If you are using N15U engenius 9850, unfortunately Lan to Wan throughput in real life testing, falls short of anywhere near 1gbps. The routers we have for selection can achieve approximately 900 - 960 mbps consistently.

Quoted from Lawrence's post.

wilflare

My contract ending in July :/ still got some supposed free months too :/

should I get Gamer or Ultra?
(I do game lah.. but so far on PURE it feels and seems okay :/)
I wonder what are the "Gaming Privileges"

which router should I go for?
56U or

CWL84

My contract ending in July :/ still got some supposed free months too :/

should I get Gamer or Ultra?
(I do game lah.. but so far on PURE it feels and seems okay :/)
I wonder what are the "Gaming Privileges"

which router should I go for?
56U or

Same here, I'm thinking between the Ultra or Gamer. :o

aptget

I am done too.

Your estimated installation date is 1st March 2014 onwards.

Thank you for your application! Here are the next steps on your way to getting your upgrade!

dun forget to report speedtest results to make the rest of us drool !!!

omg_88

Alright, placed my order and received the e-mail confirmation. However, it does not indicate the ordering of the router. Is it on purpose? Haha

blosomchaos

Ok, so my contract ends in July but my eligibility for installation is in Q2 2014. Is it possible to push the installation to July to waive off the OTC charge? :s11:

wilflare

Ok, so my contract ends in July but my eligibility for installation is in Q2 2014. Is it possible to push the installation to July to waive off the OTC charge? :s11:

my same thoughts! especially since we still have some free months left!!

Lehnsherr

I intend to do that :s13:

But still too early to tell cos they give us a range instead of exact date. For my case since my contract end towards end of June I can ask them to install on early June. In effect my last 2 months free kena jiak 1 month. OR I can jiak the 2 months free and ask them come after June.

maybe few months down the road things will change, its still a long way.

Izumanyan

I'm an existing customer. This 1Gbps upgrade only can do online sia. I wait on the phone for 30 mins then the CSO say must go online do but I forgot my password... sian.

micheloving

I discovered another problem .My 1st bill is on 24 Dec 2013 but the signup site states my plans ends at 24-05-2014 I am on the old 59/mth pure plan 24mths with 5 mths free I think?
Does this makes any sense ?They still own me last 2 mths free .I am so confused by their dating system:(

LoNeStEr

i have the same sentiments too. but i have read through previous post by lawzer saying:

"Just want to give my assurance that all customers will not have any issues getting this 49.99 or 59.99 price point. The limit on subscribers getting it is only for new subscribers. Current subscribers of course will not have any limits on this, be it you opt in today or 1 year from now, it will still be there for you."

does that means we do not need to rush to order now? can anyone confirm this?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.