davidtkl76
MacBook Air M1..around $900!
This is the difference:
Ultra 5 is the latest Lunar Lake Intel CPU. It is more power efficient (consume less battery, so your battery lasts longer), and it comes with NPU to help AI software.
Meaning older normal i5 consume more battery power, doesn't have NPU, hence AI software works slowly.
8gb still ok for most tasks
there is no need to deliberately spend more money
Not for Windows 11. Minimum RAM for decent performance is 16GB.
Windows 11 is a resource hog, just loading the basic Windows 11 OS core already using a fixed 7.2GB of memory. GPGT, see below. If your laptop only has 8GB of RAM, opening a simple web browser will also cause the system to swap out memory content from RAM to SSD/HDD, which will cause your laptop to lag.

i bought before 2nd hand aftershock.....also got lifetime dust cleaning and thermal paste change. best purchase ever lol
under 1k ? dont think have ?
try lenovo
Go to SLS, many pre-owned laptops. That is the only place I go to if I want a pre-owned PC or iMac, it comes with 6 months warranty.
Quite expensive, aunty me went look look see see before
Pre owned online buy cheaper
Open Google search, type in Refurbished Apple MacBookAny particular "good and honest" (note that moi dun mention cheap) shop there can reco , SLS smelly reputation chiu all know la hor
moi dun mind if its abit ex as nong the shop ish honest and dun chut many patterns ie. purposely make the laptop spoilt here and there or neber do proper testing (refurbishment) so that it wun last nong, purposely gib chiu laptop with "hidden and intemitten" problems hoping that the issue neber surfaced or it passed the warranty period then will tio etc etc
@cosmothecat Any "reputable" online seller that chiu know of can reco moi ?
Open Google search, type in Refurbished Apple MacBook
Then click on the official Apple SG store, Refurbished section
day to day usage just get the best processor your budget can afford

Suggest to do "homework" and research, if you wish to use mac os.Oh, must "virtual" huan ah
Can install wholefully on the laptop itself ?