Need Help! accident when using BlueSG car

kennard88

Wah bro that's definitely not "a dent", you went head in and hit the kerb didn't you.

This one is LL already, they have every reason to claim the full $5k from you.

Honestly, you can try to get MP to write letter to ask them to allow you to pay by installment.
Otherwise, just borrow from siblings or relatives and pay off. $5k not really a big problem, 1 year can pay back liao.

All the best!

Thanks for the correction.

yrh0413

Parking head-in is very uncommon in Singapore. We have tight parking lots and narrow driveways, reversing out from a head-in position requires more space too.

Moreover the charging port for BlueCar is at the rear, no reason to park head-in. Somemore BlueCar is such a small and short car you can park within your lot fully with plenty of space in front.

As an inexperienced driver I salute you for your bravery. Like others have said, just find your ways to get $5k and take it as a lesson.

edwinttt1978

Wah bro that's definitely not "a dent", you went head in and hit the kerb didn't you.

This one is LL already, they have every reason to claim the full $5k from you.

Honestly, you can try to get MP to write letter to ask them to allow you to pay by installment.
Otherwise, just borrow from siblings or relatives and pay off. $5k not really a big problem, 1 year can pay back liao.

All the best!

Fortunately, the kerb did not claim third party damage. Otherwise, it would be another $5000.

networked

Hope ts learnt his lessons on signing papers esp rental ones .

For the rest of us, reminder that the insurance we signed usually covers only owners, immd members and names drivers.

I have seen countless times personal cars are lend to friends, relatives and damaged without claims coverage.

Sent from Toilet While Making Cake. using GAGT

myviowner

At rental coy's mercy. This is reality. To put it bluntly, pay alot then can rem for life. Else forget over time if small $$$ lor

Xcert

Ok this is my planing

1 setp. Go to CASE and see anything they can help.

2 setp. If CASE can't help than try talk to MP.

3 step. If both can't help. Try to loan from friends and family.

Any other advice?
Thanks for all comment.
1. Hope U know U need to pay CASE before they even look at your case.
2. The most MP help U write letter....the company ignore the letter also LL.

U start doing step 3 maybe better.

xxlancexx

I used to rent a lot. Every time i rent i will be worried about the excess, inspecting the car for damages/scratches, time limit, petrol level. In the end, just went ahead and get my own car.

The T&Cs, although unfair, is still binding. My advice is to just pay the $5k and take it as a lesson learnt.

Bam25th

Just for reference, I once repaired Vios at BM for a slight rear end. End up, they replace bumper and 2 other stuff. Together with loss of use, the final bill is $8k (with insurance).
Looking at the picture, I can imagine how the repair cost will be more than $5k.
Borrow or instalment and get over it lor. If kena sued sure lose and need pay much higher fees

myviowner

1. Hope U know U need to pay CASE before they even look at your case.
2. The most MP help U write letter....the company ignore the letter also LL.

U start doing step 3 maybe better.

For CASE, initial handling fee is waived if is NTUC member. This one time charges not that expensive, if rem correctly is less than $50 cos what they do is contact/ write letter to the other party only. (Provided they take in the case)
If xx time passed, no respond from the other party, then the 2nd stage. 2nd stage involved their legal department and could cost more.

georgemcics

Wa like that is small dent

Then this one to you is just normal dent ah

Ou7yHuyl.png

Sent from LOL VICTOR LYE THIAM FATT using GAGT

LouisSaha

That one call small dent? Lmao.
I see bluesg cars on road, I sure siam super far.
You have no case here. Sure have to pay them.

Got ppl owe 1k to tele company, they also sue him just for that 1k plus even though lawyer fee n misc fee sure more than that.
To those companies, face value impt.
They rather burn the money than close the case.
Good luck!

exterminazn

If can’t pay 5k now, then go think of ways to earn the 5k la

Keep whining here die, kena sue life is over and etc....

****i you how old? Still need people to find job for you is it?

hawthorne

IQXyRWz.jpg

Whatever it is - a dent, a deformity, or a dimple - it is a “damage” within the definition of BlueSG.
This one is not a dent sia. Likely u go too fast and hit curb hard.

Car park, especially MSCP really need to go slow one. Cos a lot of hidden corners, people drive out without looking, then people who park next to pillars cannot really check clear becos kena blocked. Kena a few near miss before, even at slow speed. so dun play play. Unless got people want to go toilet, nobody will fault u for driving slow in car park one

Although if u go fix outside, shld not cost more than $600 and 2 days downtime. I'm not sure the T&C got say cannot fix outside. Tiagong some rental car fix GPS and if ur car appeared at those workshop area like Sin Ming they will be alerted.

Sent from 雪花飘飘北风啸啸, 天地一片苍茫
一剪寒梅, 傲立雪中, 只为伊人飘香 using GAGT

elf108

Blue SG charge by min. The downtime is very expensive $$$

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.