Need Help! accident when using BlueSG car

Peach Tea

Seriously if you offer installment they should consider it. If you have $5k wouldn't need to rent from them right?

kennard88

Seriously if you offer installment they should consider it. If you have $5k wouldn't need to rent from them right?

Don't know what bluesg thinking.
Offer them don't want to reply or answering me.
They just say this is t&c pay asap or they may take litigation against me.

yrh0413

We also don't know what you are thinking. So many of us advised you to work or borrow from friends (which is your option 3) yet you are still here asking the same thing over and over.

Seriously $5k is not a big sum. It takes a while for BlueCar to issue you LOD so why not start working on your option 3? You can always work out an installment plan with your family members and friends. :s13:

myviowner

Most likely follow by the book, to them... You signed on paper, you take and use. Any damages cannot pay, take legal action. This is their protocol!

itedino

Even you are bankrupt, you still need to pay off your debts. No such things as bankrupt, your debts will be write off.

Find a non cpf job. Ti gong pass 8 years wait for discharge ceft.:s13::s13:

Just that cannot go oversea (must need approval)
Cannot loan money
Cannot have hp line under yr name
Cannot buy car
Cannot open company.
Cannot go casinos.
Bank account must be zero.
Can buy 4D or toto. Win already ask your parent collect the winnings.
But can own a HDB flat.

Nvm use your mother name.

edwinttt1978

If I'm not wrong.
Want to declare bankrupt also can't.
Any debt less $15000 can't declare.

Not easy to be made bankrupt these days. Under the wide-ranging Covid-19 (Temporary Measures) Act in force from 20 April to 19 Oct, the threshold for issuing a statutory demand to an individual debtor is raised from $15,000 to $60,000.

Fewer going bankrupt as relief measures kick in
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/fewer-going-bankrupt-as-relief-measures-kick-in

elf108

$5000 nia. Go do grab food 2 mths can earn back liao. Easy.

inbox

I have similar incident from car Rental Company has demanded the excess amount of $4K in advance prior to repair front bumper. I asked for itemised invoice but they are unwilling to comply. I told that, until I have the original invoice for validation purposes, there would not be any payment.

In the end, they engaged their lawyer to deal with me. I called up their lawyer to watch his move, it is either he take me to Court and prepare to lose his license or avoid supporting his client from attempting to cheat me.

It has been over 1 year plus, I am still waiting for their lawyer to make a move.

rpgfreak

Thanks for sharing your experience, I think just go see MP and ask them to help plead for installment plan but installment should be like over 6 months. If really no choice then go ask family and friends for help. I was looking forward to signup this BlueSG thing but seeing this post I will not sign up for this anymore.

Actually quite a few posts are correct, just go take Grab as now price is affordable. At YouTube there are some videos that compare BlueSG vs taking Grab, although Grab will pay additional few bucks it is more safe and responsiblity not on you except if do funny things like not wearing seat belt etc..

I got own car before and rent car before, my experiences of rental car companies is very bad. Now Covid world, quite happy that many of them are struggling possible karma.

winningeleven

Drive fast over the hump in mscp can end up like that? I know some mscp has hump on the downward ramp where many drivers are forced to apply brake. It seem the car went for a head in and hit the kerb. Alamak!!! Like many said. Never ever do head in SG. I have seen 2 drivers. 1 young punk who just passed and ended up his whole bumper totally cracked and dislodged and another was a Maserati driven by a uncle who head in and could see the scratching sound. All the car paint being ripped off.

kennard88

Just email BlueSg again to negotiate if not I go see MP. Then they say gave them 2 weeks to investigate my case.

myviowner

Drive fast over the hump in mscp can end up like that? I know some mscp has hump on the downward ramp where many drivers are forced to apply brake. It seem the car went for a head in and hit the kerb. Alamak!!! Like many said. Never ever do head in SG. I have seen 2 drivers. 1 young punk who just passed and ended up his whole bumper totally cracked and dislodged and another was a Maserati driven by a uncle who head in and could see the scratching sound. All the car paint being ripped off.

Simply dun park like ppl do in the north. lolz

Xcert

Head-in is ok...but need to have the skill to judge the distance....

Don't do head-in u might do fine....but can u also dont do 3-point turn?

bh10101

simi MP? so powder-ful till Bluesg change their statement to "2 weeks to investigate your case" instead of straight penalty payment? :s13::s13:

Just email BlueSg again to negotiate if not I go see MP. Then they say gave them 2 weeks to investigate my case.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.