Need Help! accident when using BlueSG car

sean29

I see your case and I think the charge by blueSG is reasonable bearing their loss of income, part ordering and time taken to for parts to arrive and repair considering the current pandemic even though a quick fix outside can normally solve your issue.

I suggest for the following:

1) Request for full breakdown of repair cost, downtime cost if they want you to pay.

2) You can start seeking personal loan to pay them off (at least in a loan you can pay back btw 1-5 years via installment or earlier) - google the personal loans provided by banks.

3) Start doing freelance work, odd handy repairs (Grabfood, foodpanda, lalamove) and sell whatever you own on carousell. (You'll cough up ard 500 to 1K, you'll be surprised.)

4) Rent a car and do grab/gojek/lala but prepared to work your butt off 20+ hours non stop.

5K can be done in 6 months if you work hard but you're gonna have to slog it off big time and work to remember this painful lesson. Good luck.

siandiao

simi MP? so powder-ful till Bluesg change their statement to "2 weeks to investigate your case" instead of straight penalty payment? :s13::s13:
u must remember that BlueSG can happen in SG becoz of LTA and EDB blessing.

The govt, or at least LTA, wants this BlueSG be a success, as it has got to do with something something carlite society, which somehow somewhat something leads to fulfilment of a smart nation.

so, not surprised if that's what happened

having said that, the excess charged by BlueSG is reasonable

CaptainTeo

That’s right. And the Official Assignee becomes a bankrupt’s best friend.

Not necessary. My father dun even care about the assignee and make no payment. End of 8 years, he was discharged.

He do small business and keep all the cash. Who care?

CaptainTeo

simi MP? so powder-ful till Bluesg change their statement to "2 weeks to investigate your case" instead of straight penalty payment? :s13::s13:

Ask him go down talk to the GM. Insisted his own way. Bo bian. Just go find and settle the problem. 5.5k can incur interest if their company policy said so.

georgemcics

Don't know what bluesg thinking.
Offer them don't want to reply or answering me.
They just say this is t&c pay asap or they may take litigation against me.
They wont take litigation against you

Cause if this go to court. 90% chance the judge will say INSTALLMENT

Then it back to square one again and they will have to pay lawyer fee for no reason

Sent from LOL VICTOR LYE THIAM FATT using GAGT

Capitalist

Not necessary. My father dun even care about the assignee and make no payment. End of 8 years, he was discharged.

He do small business and keep all the cash. Who care?

Your old man sibeh buay steady siah. Very smelly leg in fact.

Hope the apple does fall far from the tree in your case.

edwinttt1978

is this driver also pay 5K excess only

BlueSG no carcam, any accident also hard to dispute

Maybe not. Counting the number of third parties directly hit:
1) car to the front
2) car to the left
3) divider belonging to government

Another third party indirectly hit:
4) car in front of (1)

If TS were to be the driver here, and each claim were classified as a third party claim, could the third party excess be $5k x 3?

Adding to own damage excess and the admin fee, could the payable amount be $20500, or $25500 if we included claim (4)?

xhlee87

Maybe not. Counting the number of third parties directly hit:
1) car to the front
2) car to the left
3) divider belonging to government

Another third party indirectly hit:
4) car in front of (1)

If TS were to be the driver here, and each claim were classified as a third party claim, could the third party excess be $5k x 3?

Adding to own damage excess and the admin fee, could the payable amount be $20500, or $25500 if we included claim (4)?

1 accident need to pay $25k, mind as well say there is no insurance.
Max $10k for inexperience driver and $6k for experience driver excluding gst and admin fees.

myviowner

1 accident need to pay $25k, mind as well say there is no insurance.
Max $10k for inexperience driver and $6k for experience driver excluding gst and admin fees.

Thats where insurance comes in as an assurance mah. Not many ppl can pay $10k or $6 k in cash.

No insurance case, at fault party, in this case, like TS can suggest no $$ to pay, how then if you are the rental coy?

Therefore, insured driver just paid the access and moves on. Rest will be handle by the insurer...

I see it as straight fwd. No $ don't drive a car, if die die must drive, please don't be at fault.

Take public transport.

xhlee87

Thats where insurance comes in as an assurance mah. Not many ppl can pay $10k or $6 k in cash.

No insurance case, at fault party, in this case, like TS can suggest no $$ to pay, how then if you are the rental coy?

Therefore, insured driver just paid the access and moves on. Rest will be handle by the insurer...

I see it as straight fwd. No $ don't drive a car, if die die must drive, please don't be at fault.

Take public transport.

He is saying paying $25k excess because of 4 parties.
If excess is so much, what is the point of getting insurance.

edwinttt1978

As usual, if you don’t blow your own trumpet, nobody else will blow it for you.
So, members can drive fast with confidence.

—————
COVERAGE & DAMAGES | IS INSURANCE INCLUDED?
Yes! BlueSG provides insurance coverage for its members up to the minimum amount required by law. For full details, please view our Terms and Conditions, under Section 8.

https://www.bluesg.com.sg/coverage-damages-insurance-included

BlueSG, a carsharing service in Singapore
A revolutionary 100% electric self-service carsharing solution

myviowner

As usual, if you don’t blow your own trumpet, nobody else will blow it for you.
So, members can drive fast with confidence.

—————
COVERAGE & DAMAGES | IS INSURANCE INCLUDED?
Yes! BlueSG provides insurance coverage for its members up to the minimum amount required by law. For full details, please view our Terms and Conditions, under Section 8.

https://www.bluesg.com.sg/coverage-damages-insurance-included

BlueSG, a carsharing service in Singapore
A revolutionary 100% electric self-service carsharing solution

99%-100% of its members either skip this or failed to read and understand it.
When during situation as TS, then suck thumb...

bh10101

didn't anyone see BlueSG cars speeding on 1st lane on expressway every other day? how can no accident happen?!! :s22:

99%-100% of its members either skip this or failed to read and understand it.
When during situation as TS, then suck thumb...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.