Need Help

Kince86

Less like chopped, more like totally scammed. Like sell u 1 beansprout for price of 1 carrot

ykgoh

just call him, he say tat the windows purchased from Microsoft dunno wat thing, he just ask me bring down for him reformat it

Seriously forget it. You go there, probably he pretend to format and then reinstall some pirated Windows and still charge you $50 for OS installation servicing. Or he may recommend you some useless parts and services to rip you off more.

check wif him regarding the lag and he told me due to using onboard graphic tats y I experience lag, n ask me purchase new dunno wat pci expresscard wif hdmi output from him

Sounds like a PCI-E graphics card with HDMI output. You don't need HDMI unless connecting to a TV lah. Maybe he has a Radeon X1600 Pro HDMI or MSI NX7600GT Diamond Plus with 256MB memory from 2006 lying around. :s8:

nannan82

Sometime it pain me to see such cases... tat y nice guy always finish last..... and bad guy always get away wit it and richer....

gab123

If you still got the reciept/invoice of the upgrade he did, Can report to CASE
no receipt, cos I always find him for my pc problems.

ang mo kio ave 10 blk 531 #01-2485.

Nicam TV, Video & Computer Service

Hailgod

At least you asked us. Smart on that. If you go there again, sure get scammed hard. Make sure to get your friends to steer clear of that place.

gab123

If you want good help, go to GS aka Nigel's shop. Pc cares and solution #02-32 if i never remember wrongly. That guy trying to scam you more money. You are on a 8 year old cpu + motherboard that he supposingly upgraded for $700. All he did was install windows 7 + add more ram. Doesn't even cost him $200

may I ask where is tis GS?

undead102

Wow really sad. Didnt know still got ppl try to scam ppl like that. Neighbourhood computer shop scary. Next time try go to reputable shop at sls.

ykgoh

no receipt, cos I always find him for my pc problems.

ang mo kio ave 10 blk 531 #01-2485.

Nicam TV, Video & Computer Service

Got web site: Profile

It's not even a specialized computer retail/servicing business, more like a electrical/electronic repair shop.

I have a feeling they buy used parts salvaged from old discarded appliances from karung guni, and your "new" CPU/mobo was salvaged from a very old PC that was sold off.

Ark Law

TS tio chop. Here's a similar-tier PC I built for a relative in Q3 2012. Re-used Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit for OS. Goodwill service tip of $50 and $20 for keyboard & mouse.

Even for today's market pricing, at most should cost you $600 for similar-spec genuine PC build and OS.

giaAVqf.jpg

gab123

ya I know liao. previously my sis warn me telling me not go down cos of his high rates, but very convenient, can go down wif pc any time I wan, even once dead in the night at almost 2am

Ark Law

ya I know liao. previously my sis warn me telling me not go down cos of his high rates, but very convenient, can go down wif pc any time I wan, even once dead in the night at almost 2am

Learn to draw a line between convenience and what you're actually getting for your money.

Or you can choose to just sit there unknowingly that your money is going down the drain as he "builds" your PC.

shadow84

The computer sales gal like nt bad.... Gt a bit of innocent look.

gab123

under my windows activation, it says windows is activated and wif product ID, is tat some sort of proof is genuine copy??

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.