Nets FlashPay 10% rebate

shengliang1981

Thanks bro. I followed these steps for OCBC ATM but after step 13, I got a message 'Total amount will be deducted from Fastcash account'. What is this supposed to mean?

extracted from ocbc website

Where can I top-up for my NETS FlashPay?
You may top-up at any OCBC ATMs and Cash Deposit Machines, DBS or UOB ATMs, the General Ticketing Machines (GTM) found in the public transit, iNETS kiosks and NETS self-service top-up machine.

Is there any fee charged to top up the NETS FlashPay Card?
There is no fee for topping up NETS FlashPay at OCBC, DBS and UOB machines. For other top up locations, a top-up fee of up to $0.30 per transaction may be applicable to you.

How can I top-up at an OCBC ATM?
Step 1 : Insert your ATM card
Step 2 : Select language (English or Chinese)
Step 3 : Enter your ATM card PIN
Step 4 : Select "MORE SERVICES"
Step 5 : Select "MORE SERVICES"
Step 6 : Select "NETS FLASHPAY/ CASHCARD/EZ-LINK SERVICES"
Step 7 : Select "NETS FLASHPAY"
Step 8 : Read and confirm T&C
Step 9 : Remove your ATM card which will be ejected from the machine
Step 10 : Place your ATM card on the card holder
Step 11 : Select "TOP UP"
Step 12 : Enter your ATM card PIN
Step 13 : Select "TOP UP AMOUNT"
Step 14 : Press "CONFIRM" to proceed with the transaction*(If there is no charge, ATM will not display this screen.)
Step 15 : Transaction is completed.
Step 16 : ATM will print receipt after transaction is completed

wts2013

If I cancel the frank card, can I still use it as a net flashpay card?

hahaha, it has to be an active credit or debit card, otherwise NETS will not have its nets flashpay card number in its system to process the rebate. Of course u can still use it as a normal nfp card.

wts2013

Thanks bro. I followed these steps for OCBC ATM but after step 13, I got a message 'Total amount will be deducted from Fastcash account'. What is this supposed to mean?

hahaha, moi did topup using ocbc atm, dun remember following all those steps nor having this message.

did u use a cc as atm card linked to your ocbc savings account? If so, fastcash account refer to your ocbc savings account. Login to ib to check, u shld see the amt deducted from your savings account, if not check your cc account unbilled portion.

wts2013

U can do the topup at any ATM (dbs.posb, ocbc, uob), topup is free of charge. U can use ATM to topup any nfp card, eg moi use POSB atm to topup Frank nfp card. Amt will be debited to your savings account against which your ATM card is linked, u can view the transaction using IB.

OCBC atm is better as it got $30 option, not for POSB, hahaha

frustrateddude

Just spoke to one nets cso -credit card w flashpay not valid for 10% promo - only debit card is valid

sound weird but if u look at promo - cards shown are all debit hor

wts2013

Just spoke to one nets cso -credit card w flashpay not valid for 10% promo - only debit card is valid

sound weird but if u look at promo - cards shown are all debit hor

hahaha, u ask her go fly kite lor, it is a simple and clear tnc and faq, cc and dr cards qualify, hahaha, your eyes playing tricks, hahaha

shengliang1981

I was using ATM card. Did not proceed with the transaction after getting the message,found an AVM+ today and used that instead.
hahaha, moi did topup using ocbc atm, dun remember following all those steps nor having this message.

did u use a cc as atm card linked to your ocbc savings account? If so, fastcash account refer to your ocbc savings account. Login to ib to check, u shld see the amt deducted from your savings account, if not check your cc account unbilled portion.

edwinttt1978

With this new NETS promotion, dormant cards from different era - Maybank ATM, DBS SAFRA, UOB Delight and OCBC Frank - suddenly come alive. Unfortunately, OCBC red ATM and DBS Visa debit cards need to be upgraded to NFP for the game.

Let's make this 10% top-up a sweet success.

Trazora

With this new NETS promotion, dormant cards from different era - Maybank ATM, DBS SAFRA, UOB Delight and OCBC Frank - suddenly come alive. Unfortunately, OCBC red ATM and DBS Visa debit cards need to be upgraded to NFP for the game.

Let's make this 10% top-up a sweet success.

Maybank not included for this promo

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.