New BTO takes 7 yrs to build now

PeanutButtor

this one is a joke that i cannot tahan.

20-30 years ago BTO need 5 years can understand.

with improvement in technology and advancement in engineering, our buildings now is use pre casted blocks which is suppose to drastically reduce construction time.

YET, our BTO increase from 5 to 7 years instead of reduction in time. dont tell me covid, covid justify delay of 2 years?! are u sure.

Uniquely Singapore! Thank you government, well done. Maybe someone can share to them the video of how china build a skyscraper in 10 days.

They locked up all the bangala and tell u they need 7 8 years.

So the question return, did jo teo intentionally screw up to create a reason they want 7 to 8 yrs to build?

Pappy are bunch of scheming b@stard...

All those resale and old flats their values are failing fast than bala curve set.

Buying recuse ticket for preelection?

Loll misleading information by TS . Bto is normally look the probable completion date, whcih is 3-4 years. The delivery possession date is the date they muz hand the bto to u..

Alrdy stated so clearly waiting time alrdy 40 plus months. Still got so mani nv see properly just believe what ts says

https://esales.hdb.gov.sg/bp25/launch/20aug/bto/20AUGBTOWL_page_2756/estimated-completion-date.html

most projects estimated completion date in 2025 onwards means 5 or more years,so correct lar should let my son age 13 apply already wor

Ultimo_Urien

How did sinkieland ended up like dis? Knn overpriced pigeon holes and take donkey years nao to build?

A Better Tomorrow

for others maybe
for my crown prince i match ziwi table confirm stable and well:D:D

Zhun bo? Why worry about your son when you should be happy that your resale hdb unit value is holding very well?

Might as well now park a condo under a trust using his name? Why go 1 big round?

coldish

Be your son really damn suay, overbearing helicopter parent to the max, everything also need plan nicely and meet your standards, from going to good school, to trying to achieve whatever academic and scholarships, even down to planning to buy a flat?

Let him live his own life, if not he surely abandon you next time.

Then why didnt Pinky abandon his lao bei?

lbcben

Huat gao gao , 7 yrs around 2500 days
Once break up, chao sinkie money gone, HDB huat

Zhun bo? Why worry about your son when you should be happy that your resale hdb unit value is holding very well?

Might as well now park a condo under a trust using his name? Why go 1 big round?

cannot park a condo under his name........will waste his food quota:o:o
get him to ballot BTO as early as possible and secure a quick start up point in life is the most important thing to do as a sinkie:D:D

coldish

cannot park a condo under his name........will waste his food quota:o:o
get him to ballot BTO as early as possible and secure a quick start up point in life is the most important thing to do as a sinkie:D:D

What is food quota?
Aiya u just want to get a hdb first so next time can buy pte ppty la.

Be your son really damn suay, overbearing helicopter parent to the max, everything also need plan nicely and meet your standards, from going to good school, to trying to achieve whatever academic and scholarships, even down to planning to buy a flat?

Let him live his own life, if not he surely abandon you next time.

actually i don't let him know what I'm planning for him leh.
I just teach him to learn to be independent and critical thinking young man. i tell him very important to train to be observant to gather more info in everything.
slowly i teach him all the shortcuts in life:):)

What is food quota?
Aiya u just want to get a hdb first so next time can buy pte ppty la.

food quota is the grand total of all enjoyment one can enjoy/use in his lifetime. If i buy a condo under my crown prince name means he will get 1 fewer condo he can buy in his lifetime,why would I do that?:s22::s22:

yes get my crown prince a BTO unit is a headstart in life wor,get a GF apply BTO,get BTO secure this GF as wife,TOP get ROM move in,finish Uni find work can raise kids already. I can't wait to become a grandfather:s13::s13:

Champion.lord88

Why cannot?
My crown prince should be allowed to apply for BTO in this upcoming Nov BTO exercise with his girlfriend pink dinosaur
By the time built TOP take keys they’ll be 20 liao just nice ROM go to Uni
Your clown prince has a fetish for dinobu..interesting

Sent from the future using GAGT

lucifer

How did sinkieland ended up like dis? Knn overpriced pigeon holes and take donkey years nao to build?

Things are unnecessarily harder for Singaporeans.

Posted from PCWX using a random comment generator

A Better Tomorrow

actually i don't let him know what I'm planning for him leh.
I just teach him to learn to be independent and critical thinking young man. i tell him very important to train to be observant to gather more info in everything.
slowly i teach him all the shortcuts in life:):)

This is what ALL parents say and dream of but what their children do later, is going to disappoint them..

It happens most of the time and do keep us edmw update how fine your son grow up to be please.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.