New HDB Laundry Setup

laksamaihum

Get a good washing machine lor? Mine always won’t have clothes dripping wet after spin dry

Just keep default laundry rack at suitable level then hang half or 1 day ok liao. Works for king sized bedsheet set also

BlackStar00

Steigen....best buy ever.

Dryer if use too many times, ur clothes will go hairy and spoil.

Steigen use liao, u wont need to scared oh today no sun, clothes dont dry. Oh today weather cold n damp, clothes not dry.

ceestudent

Some ppl no strength n they don’t mind clothes dripping
Birds also can rest on poles mah
That’s why ppl do indior
Right.
Nowadays need to be cautious when hanging clothes outside. Either got bird ****, suddenly rain, or kena dripping from wet laundry above. Like every half an hour need to check.

Last time i use stand fan and hang inside when washing clothes at night. Otherwise got damp smell for my laundry, i dislike it. Some people maybe don't mind.

Now i use the steigen type and set for 1 hour then let it dry overnight quite okay.

plasticpistola

Hi everyone.

Was discussing with my wife on how we should dry our laundry when we move into our bto next year.

Was wondering if the hdb provided solutions are good enough, or we should budget for a dryer or automated laundry rack.

What do you guys think? Mind sharing your laundry setup?

every week lug all bedlinen n towels to the laundromat to tumble dry.

ceestudent

Get a good washing machine lor? Mine always won’t have clothes dripping wet after spin dry

Just keep default laundry rack at suitable level then hang half or 1 day ok liao. Works for king sized bedsheet set also
I guess some people wash by hand hence dripping. My own one don't have, but above neighbor is usually dripping.
Some joker will even hang wet mop.

waiken

manual rack 1 or 2 table fans served the same purpose

Laneige

Right.
Nowadays need to be cautious when hanging clothes outside. Either got bird ****, suddenly rain, or kena dripping from wet laundry above. Like every half an hour need to check.

Last time i use stand fan and hang inside when washing clothes at night. Otherwise got damp smell for my laundry, i dislike it. Some people maybe don't mind.

Now i use the steigen type and set for 1 hour then let it dry overnight quite okay.
recently i changed detergent to quick drying less issues. donki one is not bad compared to others

michael_thm

Combi takes longer time to dry the clothes. Like 2 hours also not fully dry? I guess because they share the same drum hence it is not so effective. Whereas standalone dryer will dry the clothes in less than 1 hour.

My other family member and friend both share the same story, with various brand from samsung, electrolux, bosch.
Usually they provide this for 1-2 bedder condo for space saving.

I'm not sure how you can get combi for 600, i remember usually it is quite ex like 1k+. And if spoilt then have to buy both again. Normal washing machine is quite cheap nowadays, 600-800 can get.
No idea what you were drying. I only use the 2hr dryer function for comforter. 40mins is enough for normal clothes. Guess lesson here is don't buy cheapskate brands like samsung, electrolux or bosch. wanna buy must buy quality sexpensive $600+ brand like europace. ;)

https://shopee.sg/Europace-8kg-5kg-...f4&xptdk=f2ad5735-b85a-4906-adbb-9252a0bd43f4

ceestudent

light84

Hi everyone.

Was discussing with my wife on how we should dry our laundry when we move into our bto next year.

Was wondering if the hdb provided solutions are good enough, or we should budget for a dryer or automated laundry rack.

What do you guys think? Mind sharing your laundry setup?
I got 3 ways

1 bought automated laundry rack from Taobao. It’s called Mr Bond. Got hot air function also but it’s not useful. End up just use up and down function. Cos China voltage same as Singapore so I buy direct from Taobao and get electrician to install. Use more than 5 years already and no problem and cost way cheaper den Steigen. When normal and hot weather, I simply hang my clothes indoor.

2 I have a dehumidifier also so I can also close all my windows in the laundry room and dry the dehumidifier overnight with the clothes hanging indoor. Usually I use when weather is a bit humid.

3 I also have a heat pump dryer. I use heat pump dryer only cos it is very gentle on clothes, it wun shrink your clothes and the electricity bill not high. I use when during rainy and wet season, typically is year end when no sun, everyday rainy kind of condition cos u hang indoor also wun dry after a day. Or I use when I come back overseas, need to dry a lot of laundry in one shot but my indoor rack not enough space. But need to clear the lint from the filter and wash the filters after every drying so can be a bit troublesome

lalalalalala

Either heat pump dryer or ceiling mounted drying rack depending on budget. The reason why need to spend on these is because hdb very small no space to put full drying rack. Also hanging outside not practical because if it rains while u at work u have to rewash everything

TopGun

i stay old type estate
got 2 aircon compressor blowing toward at my clothes hanger area outside ...
even if i wash clothes at night , it will likely dry up by morning

i see those new bto one the clothes hanging is replace with the side bar ....
very bad design ... before drying out the clothes have to wipe first
somemore when rain come very hard to bring in all the clothes ...
unlike the older type using the individual pole one ... where can bring in the pole with clothes directly

newer bto design going from bad to worse liao ...

The older type is a bad design because if you drop the pole, someone might die.

EJB

Steigen....best buy ever.

Dryer if use too many times, ur clothes will go hairy and spoil.

Steigen use liao, u wont need to scared oh today no sun, clothes dont dry. Oh today weather cold n damp, clothes not dry.
Using Solar Ultra as well. Rain, shine, no worries.

See people across bring in, put out, bring in and put out again a few times within hours because of weather. Wash any time also can dry, don't have to wait for sun. Can remotely use even. No need scared fly off poles, drop downstairs, and old folks can easily use also without having to stand next to window openings. Bedsheets, blankets, towels, all easily done in one go with other laundry.

Don't be bothered by what others think, do what you want and you need, it's your BTO. I'm glad I went this route.

KPO_SAHM

If both r working then dryer is a best choice. Get wash n dryer separately. Don buy any those UV hanger ....waste money. I rather U get humidifier if U don intend to buy a dryer.

Nemesis_lane123

can i check 3 hours so long ?

2. power cost is $81 per year.
Annual Energy Consumption (kWh/year)

246 kWh

https://www.beko.com/sg-en/products/tumble-dryers/tumble-dryer-heat-pump-7-kg-dh7512ta

32.57 /kWh https://www.spgroup.com.sg/our-services/utilities/tariff-information
I do not know about other dryers. But usually 3 hours is that it would be cupboard dry. There are also settings at 30min, 45 mins n 60 mins n baby mode.

Still auto cupboard dry(3hr) or cupboard dry plus (3hr 5 mins) is usually what I use.

Annual energy consumption is v gd. If U are getting a dryer get a heat pump one as U will save money.

Also if immediately upon coming out of dryer, U iron the clothes, it would be easy to iron!

ch0cobo

I've got a steigen, LG washing machine, and an electrolux dryer. Home clothes, undies, socks, bedsheets, towels go into the dryer. Delicate items, nice clothes etc I would hang on the steigen to air dry.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.