[new] Heya.sg

sango65

I am in the 2nd month of using heya but realized there is no SMS or email notification when $10 plan about to expire.:unsure:
*119# only able to tell u the base plan i.e. your line will be gone if didn't top-up by a certain date.

Need to self monitor via calendar. I tried to call out can't connect then realized 30 days over.
Hmm, it will be good if you keep the sms after you dial *119#

For my Heya line: -

Main: $0.00 Exp:09-09-22.
heya Plan: 227.907GB Local Data,893 Local min,148 Local SMS, Exp:10-08-22.

I will top up on or before 10 Aug 2022 to continue my 30 days 50GB

Sumimasen

Hmm, it will be good if you keep the sms after you dial *119#

For my Heya line: -

Main: $0.00 Exp:09-09-22.
heya Plan: 227.907GB Local Data,893 Local min,148 Local SMS, Exp:10-08-22.

I will top up on or before 10 Aug 2022 to continue my 30 days 50GB
Upon sign up received the ST onepass ac creation is for what purpose leh?

sango65

Upon sign up received the ST onepass ac creation is for what purpose leh?
Not so sure, could be just a standard msg from Singtel, but given that Heya is just a sub-brand of Singtel, dont think we can create ST onepass unlike those Singtel postpaid mobile lines

Kiwi8

Not so sure, could be just a standard msg from Singtel, but given that Heya is just a sub-brand of Singtel, dont think we can create ST onepass unlike those Singtel postpaid mobile lines
Not true. I managed to create the OnePass account from the link in the email.

But indeed, dunno what the OnePass is for also, as I dun think it can be used to control the management of the heya line like a SingTel postpaid line.

Kiwi8

Hmm, not so sure about porting in after signing up. Maybe not possible.

In my case, I port in to Heya from giga when I sign up.
In any case I sent them an email regarding porting in. Waiting their reply.
Their email came back. Unfortunately port in can only be done at the point of sign up. In that case I will just have to sign up another line to do the port in.

A question to ask u, how many days did u have to wait after signing up before u can use the sim card with the number ported in? Before the number is ported in, we totally cannot use the card (albeit using a temporary new number)?

sango65

Their email came back. Unfortunately port in can only be done at the point of sign up. In that case I will just have to sign up another line to do the port in.

A question to ask u, how many days did u have to wait after signing up before u can use the sim card with the number ported in? Before the number is ported in, we totally cannot use the card (albeit using a temporary new number)?
Hmm, I recall I sign up on a Saturday. The next day (Sunday) giga no signal, and I insert the Heya sim card, the port in number is reflected with signal

No temporary number before you port in, i.e. if you insert the Heya sim card before port in, no signal

Kiwi8

Hmm, I recall I sign up on a Saturday. The next day (Sunday) giga no signal, and I insert the Heya sim card, the port in number is reflected with signal

No temporary number before you port in, i.e. if you insert the Heya sim card before port in, no signal
Indeed that is the case. I signed up another line just now and this time I opted to port in. There was an assigned temporary number listed in the retailer's phone using the heya app (only used for signups and not for users) but as u mentioned, putting in the card does not have mobile service yet.

It seems that they do the porting very fast. The moment the retailer completed the signup, I received an sms on the port-in number saying that port-in will be done tomorrow, which is very fast indeed.

keenklee

I am in the 2nd month of using heya but realized there is no SMS or email notification when $10 plan about to expire.:unsure:
*119# only able to tell u the base plan i.e. your line will be gone if didn't top-up by a certain date.

Need to self monitor via calendar. I tried to call out can't connect then realized 30 days over.
IMHO. IIRC.
1st month I never receive. 2nd month receive. 3rd month, waiting.

keenklee

IMHO. IIRC.
1st month I never receive. 2nd month receive. 3rd month, waiting.
IMHO.
Just to update.
1st month - no SMS to buy the Heya Plan.
2nd month - 3 days before one SMS. 1 day before one SMS.
3rd month - waiting.

Kiwi8

My port in has a big problem.

Can receive sms, but cannot send outgoing sms, nor make/receive calls nor connect to internet.

Kiwi8

Sometimes such problems happen after porting, give it a day to resolve itself.
Ended up the issue is just a matter of topup not done by the retailer, but I can't blame them, cos the topup had to be done after the porting is done, so once I went down to the retailer to inform them that the porting is done they did the topup and I could use the line already. Also good lah cos it means the expiry date is delayed by one day. :o

jasonwj

Ended up the issue is just a matter of topup not done by the retailer, but I can't blame them, cos the topup had to be done after the porting is done, so once I went down to the retailer to inform them that the porting is done they did the topup and I could use the line already. Also good lah cos it means the expiry date is delayed by one day. :o

May i know which retailer did you went to? Did they charge you other fees other than the $10 subscription?

Kiwi8

May i know which retailer did you went to? Did they charge you other fees other than the $10 subscription?
The Yishun MRT Station one. No other fees, just the $10 for the plan.

Sumimasen

Your retailer cui need u to go down 2 trips.

Kiwi8

Your retailer cui need u to go down 2 trips.
Yah but can't blame retailer also, cos I am doing number porting so cannot topup plan first until the porting is done by the Singtel side.

Kiwi8

I also port in and no need go shop twice.
Maybe it is indeed possible, that they top up the temporary number at the point of sign up then when porting is done the account just transfer over to the port in number. Then no need to go down the retailer twice.

Kiwi8

One question, when we put in the sim card and the phone gives the option to choose Singtel postpaid or Singtel prepaid, what is the difference ah? I tried both options, doesn't seem to make a difference.

keenklee

One question, when we put in the sim card and the phone gives the option to choose Singtel postpaid or Singtel prepaid, what is the difference ah? I tried both options, doesn't seem to make a difference.
IMHO.
Supposed to be hicard setting. For me, if can work can already. I think mine is postpaid.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.